意大利的可用性测试

意大利的可用性测试

在意大利进行远程或基于实验室的可用性测试,与真实的客户和当地的高级用户体验研究员合作

意大利是一个重要的欧洲市场,当我们的客户考虑与他们的客户进行用户体验研究或可用性测试时,它经常出现在我们的客户计划中。 用户体验研究的市场成熟度很低,所以找到专门的、资深的、有经验的研究人员是一个挑战。有更多的用户体验设计师 "做 "研究,因此客户可能会遇到团队标记自己的作业的问题。

这就是UX24/7出现的地方。我们是一个全球性的设计研究机构,与我们自己的高级用户体验研究员团队一起运作。我们所有的高级用户体验研究员都经过评估,作为他们加入过程的一部分,以确保他们有技能、能力和经验来提供可用性测试和用户体验研究,达到我们期望的高标准。

意大利也不例外,我们有一个由高级用户体验研究人员组成的小团队,已经成立了3年多了。我们很幸运地在意大利和英国都有意大利研究人员,所以运行面对面或远程的研究是相对简单的。

在意大利进行远程和基于实验室的可用性测试

我们在意大利使用远程和实验室的设施进行可用性测试和用户体验研究。远程方法使用在线屏幕共享技术,如Zoom,它是我们在意大利进行可用性测试的首选工具。意大利人对Zoom应用程序很熟悉,我们在将参与者带入会议时很少有问题。

对于基于实验室的测试,我们经常在罗马、米兰和都灵进行研究,但可以根据需要使用其他主要城市的设施。我们在客户希望进行研究的地方使用设施,并拥有各种先进的测试工具,可以在我们利用的各种不同设施中工作。

在所有情况下,我们提供的观看体验包括画中画视频,并在需要时将其同步翻译成您的母语。我们还提供您的当地语言和意大利语原文的会议录音。

最后,我们的高级用户体验研究人员提供会议的详细分析。我们的交付物包括观察和问题,以及分析和可操作的建议。我们的团队也会说英语,所以我们能够用意大利语或英语与你进行回放。

那么,你还在等什么呢?如果你想在意大利进行可用性测试,我们可以帮助你。

在意大利进行可用性测试时来自都灵实验室的图片

意大利的可用性测试 - 都灵实验室
意大利的可用性测试 - 都灵实验室
意大利的可用性测试 - 都灵实验室

关于意大利的快速事实。

  • 使用的主要语言。 意大利语
  • 人口。 60,378,595
  • 首府城市。 罗马
  • 二级城市。 米兰;那不勒斯;都灵;巴勒莫;贝拉莫 
  • 使用的货币/货币单位。 欧元
  • 扫盲。 99.16%(2018年估计)。

世界上哪里是:意大利

地图显示意大利在世界的位置
意大利国旗

意大利的用户体验研究和可用性测试

意大利有一种倾向,就是多招收20至30%的参与者。这是为了考虑到不出现的情况,确保达到指定的样本量。

意大利人一般都很自信,在提供批评意见时几乎没有保留。对于主持人来说,能够区分对设计的真正不满和过度热情的否定是很重要的。

意大利是一个以罗马天主教为主的国家,节日和庆祝活动,如圣诞节(12月24日至1月6日)和复活节。宗教是意大利生活的一个重要组成部分,应注意尊重这一点。

意大利人倾向于表达,面部和手势与语言一样是交流的一部分。会议的视频证据在提供更丰富的反馈方面可能是有利的。

参与者打断别人说话或越俎代庖的情况并不少见。虽然这通常不是由愤怒引起的,但它可能不利于获得对用户反应的清晰理解。主持人应该强调一次只说一句话的重要性。

国定假日

1月1日 元旦
1月6日 主显节
分点后满月后的周日 复活节主日
复活节后的星期一 复活节星期一
4月25日 解放日
5月1日 劳动节
6月2日 共和国日
8月15日 圣母升天日
11月1日 万圣节
12月8日 圣母领养
12月25日 圣诞日
12月26日 圣斯蒂芬节

国际案例研究。多市场电子商务网站评估

意大利只是我们组织和提供服务的市场之一。 国际用户体验研究 和可用性测试。如果你在意大利或任何其他市场有需求,请使用下面的表格与我们联系,我们将很乐意提供无义务报价。

Usability testing in Italy

Usability Testing in Italy

Remote or lab-based usability testing in Italy, with real customers and local, Senior UX Researchers

Italy is an important European market and is frequently in our clients plans when thinking about UX research or usability testing with their clients.  The market maturity for UX research is quite low so finding dedicated, senior and experienced researchers can be a challenge. There are far more UX Designers that “do” research on the side and so clients can have issues with teams marking their own homework.

That is where UX24/7 comes in. We are a global design research agency that operates with our own team of Senior UX Researchers. All our Senior UX Researchers have been evaluated as part of their joining process to ensure they have the skills, capabilities and experience to deliver usability testing and UX Research to the high standards we expect.

Italy is no exception and we have a small team of senior UX researchers that has been established for more than 3 years. We are fortunate to have Italian researchers based both in Italy and the UK so running face-to-face or remote research is relatively straightforward.

Remote and lab-based usability testing in Italy

We run usability testing and UX Research in Italy using remote and lab-based facilities. Remote methodologies use online screen sharing technologies such as Zoom, which is our tool of choice for usability testing in Italy. Italians are familiar with the Zoom app and we have few problems bringing participants into sessions.

For lab based testing we often run research in Rome, Milan and Turin but can use facilities in other major cities as required. We use facilities where our clients want the research to take place and have various advanced testing kits that work in the various different facility set ups we utilise.

In all case we provide a viewing experience that includes picture-in-picture video and where required, simultaneous translation into whatever your native language is. Recordings of the sessions are also provided with your local language as well as with the Italian original.

Finally, our Senior UX Researchers provide a detailed analysis from the session. Our deliverables include observations and issues together with analysis and actionable recommendations. Our team also speak English so we are able to deliver a playback session with you either in Italian or English.

So, what are you waiting for? If you want to conduct usability testing in Italy, we can help.

Pictures from the Turin lab when usability testing in Italy

usability testing in Italy - Turin lab
usability testing in Italy - Turin lab
usability testing in Italy - Turin lab

Quick facts about Italy:

  • Main language/s spoken: Italian
  • Population: 60,378,595
  • Capital City: Rome
  • Secondary Cities: Milan; Naples; Turin; Palermo; Beramo 
  • Currency / monetary units used: Euro
  • Literacy: 99.16% (2018 est.)

Where in the world is: Italy

map showing where Italy is in the world
Flag of Italy

UX Research and Usability Testing in Italy

Italy has a tendency to over-recruit participants by as much as 20 to 30%. This is to allow for no-shows and ensure the specified sample size is achieved.

Italians are generally confident, with few reservations when it comes to providing criticism. It is important for the moderator to be able to distinguish between genuine grievances with a design and over-enthusiastic negativity.

A predominantly Roman Catholic country, festivals and celebrations are observed such as Christmas (December 24th through to January 6th) and Easter. Religion is a key part of Italian life and care should be taken to respect this.

Italians tend to be expressive, with facial and hand gestures as much a part of communication as words. Video evidence of sessions might be advantageous in providing a richer level of feedback.

It is not uncommon for participants to interrupt or speak over others. While this is not generally caused by anger, it can be non-conducive to gaining a clear understanding of user reactions. The moderator should stress the importance of speaking one at a time.

National holidays

1st January New Year’s Day
6th January Epiphany
Sunday after the full moon following the equinox Easter Sunday
Monday after Easter Easter Monday
25th April Liberation Day
1st May Labour Day
2nd June Republic Day
15th August Assumption Day
1st November All Saints Day
8th December Immaculate Conception
25th December Christmas Day
26th December Saint Stephen’s Day

International case study: Multi-Market eCommerce website evaluation

Italy is just one of the markets where we organise and deliver international user experience research and usability testing. If you have a requirement in Italy or any other market please get in touch using the form below and we will be happy to provide a no obligation quotation.