墨西哥的可用性测试

墨西哥的可用性测试

在墨西哥进行远程或基于实验室的可用性测试,与真实的客户和当地的高级用户体验研究员合作

墨西哥是一个增长的市场,对于考虑与客户一起组织用户体验研究或可用性测试的西方企业来说,它正变得越来越重要。这就是UX24/7进来的地方。我们是一家全球设计研究机构,拥有自己的高级用户体验研究员团队。我们所有的高级用户体验研究员在加入过程中都经过了评估,以确保他们有足够的技能、能力和经验来提供可用性测试和用户体验研究,以达到我们期望的高标准。

墨西哥也不例外,我们有一个由高级用户体验研究员组成的小团队位于市场。这一点很重要,因为在墨西哥用西班牙语主持人进行可用性测试是不够的。市场是非常不同的,说和理解语言的能力不能替代对当地的了解。

在墨西哥进行远程和基于实验室的可用性测试

我们在墨西哥使用远程和实验室的设施进行可用性测试和用户体验研究。远程方法使用在线屏幕共享技术,在墨西哥我们使用Zoom。它被广泛使用和接受,我们很少有问题让参与者进入会议。然而,墨西哥的连接速度落后于世界平均水平,值得在安排参与者之前检查一下。

对于基于实验室的测试,墨西哥城是我们几乎所有客户的首选目的地。近2200万人口生活在墨西哥城,它是世界上第五大城市。 它使其他城市相形见绌,至少是第二大城市蒂华纳的5倍大小。然而,我们能够在墨西哥的其他城市组织研究,并拥有各种先进的检测试剂盒,可以在我们利用的各种不同设施中工作。

在所有情况下,我们提供的观看体验包括画中画视频,并在需要时将其同声翻译成您的母语。我们还提供当地语言和西班牙原文的会议录音。

最后,我们的高级用户体验研究人员提供会议的详细分析。我们的交付物包括观察和问题,以及分析和可操作的建议。我们的团队也会说英语,所以我们能够用西班牙语或英语与你进行回放。

那么,你还在等什么呢?如果你想在墨西哥进行可用性测试,我们可以帮助你。

关于墨西哥的快速事实。

  • 使用的主要语言。 西班牙
  • 人口。 130,080,366
  • 首府城市。 墨西哥城
  • 二级城市。 瓜达拉哈拉;蒙特雷;普埃布拉;蒂华纳;托卢卡-德莱尔多
  • 使用的货币/货币单位。 墨西哥比索
  • 扫盲。 95.38%(2018年估计)。

世界上哪里有: 墨西哥

显示墨西哥位置的地图
墨西哥国旗

墨西哥的用户体验研究和可用性测试

墨西哥是一个重男轻女的社会,恪守严格定义的等级制度。这可能对你如何界定招募参与者的标准有影响。

当涉及到有关收入的问题时,墨西哥参与者有一种非常隐私的倾向,认为这是对他们成功的一种判断。建议不要在筛选器中加入此类限定词,以减少引起冒犯或产生敌意的可能性。

墨西哥使用多种语言,其中西班牙语是最主要的语言。同样,熟悉当地方言的翻译是必不可少的,因为与其他西班牙语国家相比,词汇的翻译方式会有差异。

主要的宗教是天主教,它在墨西哥社会中发挥着重要作用。墨西哥有各种各样的假期和节日,很多都是以地区为基础的,所以要事先检查一下你的用户体验研究所处的地区。全国性的节日包括独立日(9月16日)和死亡日(10月31日至11月2日)。

国定假日

墨西哥有各种法定假日,这些假日在表中显示。此外,选举日也是假期,还有各种公民假期。我们将检查日期,并在研究日期最终确定之前通知您关于您所提议的测试计划的任何问题。

1月1日 元旦
2月5日 宪法日
3月21日 贝尼托-华雷斯的生日
5月1日 劳动节
9月16日 独立日
11月20日 革命日
12月25日 圣诞日

国际案例研究。博登公司在中国的可用性测试

墨西哥只是我们组织和提供服务的市场之一。 国际用户体验研究 和可用性测试。如果你在墨西哥或任何其他市场有需求,请使用下面的表格与我们联系,我们将很乐意提供无义务报价。

Usability testing in Mexico

Usability Testing in Mexico

Remote or lab-based usability testing in Mexico, with real customers and local, Senior UX Researchers

Mexico is a growth market and for Western businesses thinking about organising UX research or usability testing with their clients, it is becoming increasingly important. That is where UX24/7 comes in. We are a global design research agency that operates with our own team of Senior UX Researchers. All our Senior UX Researchers have been evaluated as part of their joining process to ensure they have the skills, capabilities and experience to deliver usability testing and UX Research to the high standards we expect.

Mexico is no different and we have a small team of senior UX Researchers located in market. This is important because it isn’t sufficient to carry out usability testing in Mexico with Spanish moderators. The markets are very different and the ability to speak and understand the language is no substitute for local knowledge.

Remote and lab-based usability testing in Mexico

We run usability testing and UX Research in Mexico using remote and lab-based facilities. Remote methodologies use online screen sharing technologies and in Mexico we use Zoom. It is widely used and accepted and we have few issues getting participants into sessions. However, Mexico lags behind the world average in connection speeds to worth checking this before scheduling participants.

For lab based testing Mexico City is the destination of choice for nearly all our customers. Nearly 22 million people live in Mexico City and it is the 5th largest city in the world.  It dwarfs other cities being at least 5 times the size of the second largest city Tijuana. However, we are able to organise research in other cities across Mexico and have various advanced testing kits that work in the various different facility set ups we utilise.

In all case we provide a viewing experience that includes picture-in-picture video and where required, simultaneous translation into whatever your native language is. Recordings of the sessions are also provided with your local language as well as with the Spanish original.

Finally, our Senior UX Researchers provide a detailed analysis from the session. Our deliverables include observations and issues together with analysis and actionable recommendations. Our team also speak English so we are able to deliver a playback session with you either in Spanish or English.

So, what are you waiting for? If you want to conduct usability testing in Mexico, we can help.

Quick facts about Mexico:

  • Main language/s spoken: Spanish
  • Population: 130,080,366
  • Capital City: Mexico City
  • Secondary Cities: Guadalajara; Monterrey; Puebla; Tijuana; Toluca de Lerdo
  • Currency / monetary units used: Mexican Peso
  • Literacy: 95.38% (2018 est.)

Where in the world is: Mexico

map showing the location of Mexico
Flag of Mexico

UX Research and Usability Testing in Mexico

Mexico is a patriarchal society that adheres to strictly defined hierarchies. This might have a bearing on how you define your criteria for recruiting participants.

Mexican participants have a tendency to be very private when it comes to questions about income, seeing it as a judgement of their success. It is advisable to leave such qualifiers off the screener to reduce the possibility of causing offence or generating animosity.

A number of languages are spoken in Mexico, with Spanish being the predominant tongue. Once again, a local translator familiar with the vernacular is essential, as there will be differences in how words translate compared to other Spanish-speaking countries.

The predominant religion is Catholicism, which plays an important role in Mexican society. There is a wide array of holidays and festivals celebrated in Mexico, a lot being regionally based so it pays to check beforehand for the locality on which your UX research is to centre. Nationally observed holidays include Independence Day (September 16th) and Day of the Dead (Oct 31st to Nov 2nd).

National holidays

There are various statutory holidays in Mexico and these are shown in the table. In addition, election days are also holidays and there are various civic holidays. We will check dates and inform you of any issues with your proposed test plan before research dates are finalised.

1st January New Year’s Day
5th February Constitution Day
21st March Benito Juarez’s Birthday
1st May Labour Day
16th September Independence Day
20th November Revolution Day
25th December Christmas Day

International case study: Usability Testing in China for Boden

Mexico is just one of the markets where we organise and deliver international user experience research and usability testing. If you have a requirement in Mexico or any other market please get in touch using the form below and we will be happy to provide a no obligation quotation.