如何提高你的应用程序的可用性

应用程序的实用性

我们生活在有史以来最复杂的消费主义时代,客户越来越复杂,越来越挑剔!如果你是一个应用程序的制作者,不幸的是,你处于竞争最激烈、要求最严格的市场之一,任何过时的、不合格的或在任何方面失败的东西都可能被迅速地抛在后面。

你如何跟上时代,保持自己的相关性和趣味性,并确保人们愿意参与并继续参与你和你的产品,这是当前的挑战。除非你碰巧发现了几乎每个人都想要和需要的东西,而且没有人提供,否则你可能会不断地跑去追赶竞争对手。有几个重要的领域需要关注,这样你就可以继续保持竞争力,并以较少的努力提高你的可用性,这总是很有用的。这里有一些需要关注的方面的建议。

1. 继续观察和分析用户如何与你的应用程序互动 - 它可能会告诉你如何加强和发展它,以提高可用性并使其更有吸引力。它还可能建议你用其他方式来推销它,扩大你的用户群。

2. 保持简单 使用和熟悉;人们喜欢熟悉的东西,通常不想太费力气去弄清楚这些东西--所以要让它直观,并能识别它是什么;这将自动提高对可用性的看法。

3.提供附加价值 只要你看到有潜力的地方。用户会更喜欢你的应用程序,并对你和你的产品有更好的态度。也许在训练中要有一个积极的过程,寻找机会来增加价值。

4.用户喜欢被引导,所以让你的应用程序 合理和有顺序的.这有两个好处,一是确保用户到达他们想去的地方(因此也可能是你想让他们去的地方),二是提高他们对应用可用性的看法。

5.尝试 使你的应用程序具有原创性和差异性.看看你能在哪些方面与你所在的市场中的其他人区分开来。试图使你的用户体验独特和令人难忘。

6.使用户尽可能容易地 有问必答.提供帮助菜单、下拉解释框、问答、实时帮助和其他任何你能想到的东西,使体验尽可能无痛和顺利。

7. 测试和再测试 - 不要因为你在某一时刻看起来是正确的,就认为它将永远如此。用户的需求在不断变化,市场和竞争会产生更好的选择,技术或社会方面的变化会使一些方面变得多余,或揭示出需要利用的新的方面。不要因为你似乎有一些成功的迹象就满足于你的成绩。要不断地进行再创造和再发明。

合理的关注和照顾可以带来很大的不同。如果你对改进你的应用程序感兴趣,为什么不给我们打个电话:+44(0)800 024624,或给我们发个电子邮件? hello@ux247.com 进行探索性的交谈。

相关帖子

How to Improve the Usability of your App

app usability

We are living in the most sophisticated age of consumerism ever and customers are getting more sophisticated and choosy by the second! If you are an app producer you are, unfortunately, in one of the most competitive and demanding marketplaces of all and anything outdated, substandard or failing in any way is likely to get left behind pretty swiftly.

How you keep up, keep yourself relevant and interesting and ensure people want to engage and continue to engage with you and your products is the challenge of the moment. Unless you have happened to hit on something that nearly everyone wants and needs and no one else is providing you are likely to be continually running to keep up with competitors. It will always be useful to have a few vital areas to concentrate on so you can continue being competitive and improving your usability with a little less effort. Here are some suggestions of aspects to keep in focus :

1. Continue to observe and analyse how users interact with your app – it might tell you how to enhance and develop it to increase usability and make it more appealing. It might also suggest other ways of marketing it and expanding your user base.

2. Keep it simple to use and familiar; people like familiarity and usually don’t want to work too hard figuring stuff out – so make it intuitive and recognisable for what it is; this will automatically improve the perception of usability.

3.Provide added value wherever you see the potential. Users will love your app more and be better disposed towards you and your products. Perhaps have an active process in train, looking for opportunities to add value.

4.Users like to be guided so make your app logical and sequenced. This has the double advantage of making sure users get to where they want to be (and, therefore presumably, where you want them to be) and improving their opinion of the app’s usability.

5.Try to make your app original and different. Look at areas where you can differentiate yourself from others in your part of the market. Attempt to make your users’ experiences unique and memorable.

6.Make it as easy as possible for users to have the questions answered. Provide help menus, drop down explanatory boxes, Q&As, live help and anything else you can think of to make the experience as painless and smooth as possible.

7. Test and retest – don’t assume that because you appear to have it right at one moment in time that it will always be so. User needs move on, the market and competition can shift and produce better options, technical or social moves can render some facets redundant or reveal new ones that need to be exploited. Don’t rest on your laurels just because you appear to have some semblance of success. Keep recreating and reinventing.

A reasonable amount of attention and care can make a big difference. If you are interested in improving your app, why not give us a ring on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com for an exploratory chat.

Related Posts