响应式网页设计的5个用户体验限制

responsive web design

尽管我们喜欢UX24/7的响应式网页设计,以及它为网站在多屏幕尺寸的世界中提供的方便的解决方案,但我们并没有盲目到认为RWD是用户体验的 "灵丹妙药",没有其自身的缺点。

这里有5个RWD的限制,它们会影响到用户体验。

1.手机不是桌面

ǞǞǞ 手机 用户体验与桌面体验是不一样的。用户期待不同的东西,以不同的方式参与,并以不同的方式接近 故意的.RWD必须淡化,或者失去某些旨在改善移动用户体验的方面,比如专门迎合移动的随身性,以便提供全面的妥协。

2.功能和特点

响应式网站是基于网络的,因此,与集成的本地应用程序不同,无法利用智能手机的功能。一个更丰富的移动用户体验通常可以通过利用智能手机的功能来实现,如地理位置、手势识别、电子邮件和摄像头。

3.CSS媒体查询

响应式网页设计要求实施CSS3媒体查询,以允许调整网页的大小和重新排列,以适应它们所处的设备。由于媒体查询在2012年才成为W3C的推荐标准,一些旧的移动浏览器可能缺乏兼容性。

4.装载时间

由于响应式网站是一个能根据特定设备的屏幕功能进行自我调整的单一网站,用户在手机上下载的代码与在桌面上下载的代码相同。由于移动互联网的速度已经比不上高速宽带连接的速度,RWD可能带来的不必要的Javascript和HTML等的膨胀,会通过延长加载时间来阻碍用户体验。

5.完全优化

尽管响应式设计的好处显而易见,在把你的网站的可用版本带给最广泛的受众方面,就目前的RWD而言,它不会提供像专用移动网站那样的优化体验。

确保你为你的客户提供最好的移动用户体验,跨越所有平台。 联系我们 今天!

相关帖子

留下评论

5 User Experience Limitations of Responsive Web Design

responsive web design

Despite our love for Responsive Web Design at UX24/7, and the handy solution it offers for websites in a world of multiple screen sizes, we are not so blind as to think RWD a user experience ‘magic bullet’, free of its own drawbacks.

Here are 5 RWD limitations, which can impact upon user experience:

1. Mobile is not desktop

The mobile user experience is not the same as the desktop experience. Users expect different things, engage in different ways, and approach with different intent. RWD has to tone down, or lose certain aspects geared towards improving the mobile user experience, such as catering specifically to mobile’s on-the-go nature, in order to provide an across-the-board compromise.

2. Functionality and features

A responsive site is web-based, and therefore, unlike an integrated native app, unable to take advantage of a smartphone’s functionality. A richer mobile user experience can often be attained from harnessing smartphone features such as geolocation, gesture recognition, email, and camera.

3. CSS media queries

Responsive Web Design requires the implementation of CSS3 media queries to allow the resizing and rearrangement of web pages to suit the device upon which they’re served. As media queries only became a W3C recommended standard in 2012, some older mobile browsers may lack compatibility.

4. Load time

As a responsive site is a single site that adapts itself on the fly to the screen capabilities of a particular device, the user is downloading the same code to a mobile, as they would to a desktop. With mobile internet speeds already lacking the pace of high-speed broadband connections, the bloat of unnecessary Javascript, HTML etc that RWD might bring, can hinder the user experience by prolonging load time.

5. Complete optimisation

Despite the obvious benefits of responsive design, in bringing a usable version of your website to the widest audience possible, as RWD stands at present, it won’t provide as optimised an experience as a dedicated mobile site.

To ensure you offer your customers the best mobile user experience, across all platforms, contact us today!

Related Posts

Leave a comment