2014年的用户体验

ux 2014

回顾2014年的用户体验

随着2014年的结束,我们不妨看看这一年中出现的一些趋势,并尝试解读2015年市场可能走向的指针。

全球化和 多平台/多渠道 用法继续蓬勃发展并占主导地位。如果你需要任何证据,只需目睹以下场景即可 英国的黑色星期五 今年。这一本质上是美国和以前基于互联网的现象(至少在英国)以一种惊人的(也有人说是令人担忧的)方式转移到了英国的商业街。为多渠道趋势提供明确方向的另一个主要媒体事件是苹果iPhone 6和6 plus的发布,这预示着电脑/电信巨头最终接受了大屏幕选项,这两款新产品的重量为4.7英寸,6 plus的屏幕为6英寸。

并非所有的新闻和发展都像这些一样高调,但有一个明确的、明显的和渐进的运动,对在线、电信或电子商务市场的任何人(现在真的应该是所有人)的未来都有影响。

对于阅读本博客的人来说,手机和平板电脑在电子商务中的崛起并不奇怪,而且今年首次通过这些设备的综合销售额将超过个人电脑的吞吐量。似乎绝大多数的零售商,甚至是最传统的企业和低迷的大规模传统零售商已经开始充分认识到这一潜力,其中最大的零售商(如美国的沃尔玛和GAP)现在正在发布 最大的电商收益.现在所有的零售业增长都是在网上进行的,传统的商店在前几年的增长是零。

智能手机和平板电脑的作用也开始有了具体的定义,尽管更多的人使用智能手机进行研究和采购产品,但更多的销售实际上发生在平板电脑上。这可能是由于更大的屏幕尺寸以及导航和结账的便利性。事实上,许多零售商似乎将他们的设计工作集中在平板电脑结账上,而许多智能手机的应用在这方面仍然没有什么帮助。也许随着大屏幕智能手机开始发挥更大的影响力,这种趋势将会改变。

随着多平台零售的盛行,响应式设计仍然是提供更好的用户体验的一个重要因素,而且随着在线零售变得越来越多样化和复杂,这一趋势可能会继续下去,并变得更加重要。在实体设计方面,极简主义似乎是当前的关键词。扁平化设计的清晰和简洁已经被许多开发者所接受和鼓励。 基本上,这意味着取消了渐变的色调和纹理,限制了颜色的使用,更大的字体,更少的文字和更多的空间。

诸如视差滚动等技术在这方面也有帮助,利用技术来节省浏览者在较小的屏幕上滚动浏览看似无尽的内容。在领导者和创新者中,也出现了对单页、大影响网站的推动,使用引人注目的图片,最新的技术赋予其更多的清晰度和优势,并追求简单和直接的抓取。浓缩和简化的导航菜单有助于实现这种更统一的愿景,并简化和促进外观和功能。诸如以下的设备 Google Now卡片 概念也有望在向用户提供清晰、有影响和有帮助的信息和提示方面发挥作用,这也是注意力短暂和需要即时反应和行动的特点,特别是对于智能手机用户来说,这似乎是决定性的。

持续的连接在相当一部分人的生活中变得越来越重要,而提供这种连接的创新可能会找到一个好的接待。对于硬件和软件开发商以及使用该技术进行销售的企业来说,各种组件的连接和互动方式也将是成功的一个关键因素。我们可以期待在2015年看到智能手表和个人健康监测器等设备的增长--甚至智能家居和智能汽车也可能开始作为在线信封的一部分出现。

未来真的就在眼前--随着技术推动实用功能和服务的不断发展,对即时、有效和易于使用的各种在线应用、信息和服务的需求可能会加速。

如果你想了解最新的技术和市场情况,并确保你的电子商务网站保持竞争力,为什么不给我们打免费电话0800 0246 247或给我们发电子邮件? hello@ux247.com.

并在2015年继续关注本博客。

祝您新年快乐,事业有成。

相关帖子

留下评论

User Experience in 2014

ux 2014

A look back at User Experience in 2014

As 2014 comes to an end it might be useful to look at some of the trends that have emerged throughout the year and try to interpret the pointers as to where the market might be heading in 2015.

Globalisation and multi-platform/multi-channel usage continue to thrive and predominate. If you need any evidence of this just witness the scenes on Black Friday in the UK this year. This essentially American and previously internet based phenomenon (at least in Britain) transferred itself to the UK high street in a spectacular (and some might say worrying) fashion. Another major media event that gave clear direction to the multi-channel trend was the launch of the Apple iPhone 6 and 6 plus heralding the computer/telecoms giant final acceptance of the large-screen option  with the two new products weighing in with 4.7” and a massive 6” screen for the 6 plus.

Not all news and developments were quite as high-profile as these but there has been a definite, noticeable and gradual movement which has implications for the future of anyone in the online, telecoms or ecommerce market (which really should be everyone by now).

It will come as no surprise to anyone who reads this blog that the rise of mobiles and tablets in ecommerce continues to grow significantly and, for the first time this year, combined sales through these devices is set to outstrip PC throughput. It seems that the vast majority of retailers, even the most traditional businesses and the sluggish, massive conventional retailers have started to fully appreciate the potential and the largest of these (such as WalMart and GAP in the US) are now posting the biggest ecommerce gains. All of the growth in retail is now online with conventional outlets experiencing zero increase on previous years.

The role of smartphones and tablets is also beginning to take on specific definition and, although more people use smartphones for research and sourcing products more sales actually occur on tablets. This is probably due to the larger screen size and ease of navigation and checkout. Indeed, many retailers seem to be concentrating their design efforts on tablet checkouts with many smartphone applications still less than helpful in this area. Perhaps as the large screen smartphone begins to wield more influence, this trend will change.

With the prevalence of multi-platform retailing, responsive design remains a vital element in delivering improved user experience and this trend is likely to continue and grow in importance as online retailing becomes more and more varied and sophisticated. In terms of the physical design, minimalism seems to be the current watchword. The clarity and cleanness of a flat design has been embraced and encouraged by many developers.  Basically, this means the elimination of graduated tones and textures, restriction of colour usage, larger fonts, less text and more space.

Techniques such as parallax scrolling are also helping in this respect, using technology to save the viewer physically scrolling through a seemingly endless page of content on a smaller screen. There has also been a drive towards single page, big impact websites among the leaders and innovators using striking pics which the latest technologies are endowing with more crispness and edge and going for simple and immediate grab. Condensed and simplified navigation menus help in achieving this more unified vision and declutter and facilitate both the look and functionality. Devices such as the Google Now cards concept also promise to be useful in providing clear, impactive and helpful information and pointers to users, a feature which the short attention spans and need for instant responses and actions, especially with smartphone users, seems to dictate.

Continuous connectivity is becoming increasingly important in a significant portion of the population’s lives and innovations that provide access to this are likely to find a good reception. The way the various components link and interact will also be a critical factor in success for hardware and software developers and the businesses that use the technology for selling. We can expect to see growth in devices like smartwatches and personal health monitors in 2015 – even smart homes and smart cars are likely to begin to emerge as part of the online envelope.

The future really is here and now – and demand for immediate, effective and easy-to-use access to all sorts of online applications, information and services is likely to accelerate as the technology drives the practical functions and services ever forward.

If you want to stay up-to-date with what is going on both technologically and market-wise and ensure that your ecommerce site keeps competitive, why not call us free on 0800 0246 247 or drop us an email at hello@ux247.com.

And keep tuning in to this blog in 2015.

Have a happy and successful New Year.

Related Posts

Leave a comment