视频如何影响用户体验

视频UX

如何使用视频来提高用户体验

视频在网站上的使用越来越多,以增强和丰富用户体验。青少年和儿童特别喜欢这种媒介,Youtube、Facebook和Instagram都在年轻一代使用最多的网站名单中名列前茅。甚至年幼的孩子也开始接触这种媒介,他们经常在平板电脑或智能手机上观看自己喜欢的动画片、童谣和歌曲,而不是电视。

进步的网站已经开始以更有想象力的方式使用视频来与他们的客户联系。现在公认的智慧是不直接引用或推广你的产品或服务,而是更多地在视频内容中建立你的品牌价值、精神、文化,使用户得到的不仅仅是一个产品信息。这几乎肯定意味着更高的创造力、娱乐价值和主题或信息的独特性,以确保与观众的额外联系。希望它能使你将你的组织和产品(而且只有他们)与所描绘的特定属性或质量联系起来并加以识别。这可能是一个相当难实现的目标--但当它成功时,就会有很大的回报。

视频不一定要冗长才能吸引观众,并传达出严肃有力的信息。越来越多的想法被集中在视频的使用上,其结果从对一条推特的六秒钟回应到探索虐待和控制的社会背景的几分钟不等。这不一定是你会联想到有关产品的主题,但却是对意图和诚信的有力证明。这个过程的一部分可以是为你的企业开发一个故事,这个故事是连贯的、相关的,但也是有趣的、对观众有吸引力的。这可能意味着找到企业的一个不寻常或耐人寻味的方面,并利用风格、气氛、颜色等有吸引力和令人难忘的方式,将其发展成一个重要的、有吸引力的部分。

另一种方法是在新闻、时事、艺术背景下为你的产品精神或商业文化找到一个平行的例子,并以一种既能娱乐又能让人们在个人、社会或情感层面上对你的产品进行承诺的方式来探索和利用这种联系。

当然,视频并不总是答案,有时并不能达到你想要的效果。我曾经坐过30分钟的销售信类型的视频,只是为了体验和看看最后的内容。这通常是他们在视频中以不同形式重复了十几次的内容。我无法想象很多人从这个过程中得到了很多东西,或者在最后购买了产品--如果他们曾经到达那里的话。

如果一个视频是干巴巴的、沉闷的、无聊的、不相关的,它就不可能吸引或销售你的产品。简洁也许有帮助,但视频不一定要短;最主要的是它能与你的目标市场联系起来,用他们感觉到的语言、触发器和图像来说话。因此,你需要密切了解和理解你的市场,因为你想在情感层面上进行联系,以便在这种媒介中真正有效。

如果你正在为你的网站开发视频,请确保你优化其使用和效果。请免费拨打0800 0246 247或给我们发送电子邮件 hello@ux247.com 关于如何最好地实现这一目标的建议和信息。

相关帖子

留下评论

How Video influences User Experience

video ux

How to use video to enhance user experience

Video is increasingly used on websites to enhance and enrich the user experience. Teenagers and children are particularly plugged in to this medium with Youtube, Facebook and Instagram all very high on the lists of sites most used by the younger generations. Even very young children are weaned onto this medium, often viewing their favourite cartoons, nursery rhymes and songs on tablets or smartphones rather than TV.

Progressive sites have started to use video in more imaginative ways to connect with their customers. The received wisdom now is not to directly reference or promote your products or services but more to build your brand values, ethos, culture into the video content so the user takes out something more than just a product message. This will almost certainly mean a higher degree of creativity, entertainment value and exclusivity to the subject or message to ensure that extra connectivity with the audience. Hopefully it will enable you to associate and identify your organisation and product (and only them) with the particular attribute or quality portrayed. This might be quite a difficult objective to achieve – but when it works it pays off in major ways.

Video doesn’t have to be lengthy to engage the viewer and convey a serious and potent message. More and more thought is being concentrated on video use with results ranging from a six-second response to a tweet to several minutes exploring the social context of abuse and control. Not necessarily topics you would associate with the products in question but powerful demonstrations of intent and integrity. Part of the process here can be about developing a story for your business that is coherent and relevant but also interesting and compelling for the viewer. This could mean finding an aspect of the business that is unusual or intriguing and developing it into a vital and engaging segment using style, atmosphere, colour etc in attractive and memorable ways.

An alternative could be finding a parallel for your product ethos or business culture in a news, current affairs, artistic context and exploring and exploiting the connection in a manner that both entertains and commits people on a personal, social or emotional level with your offer.

Of course video isn’t always the answer and sometimes doesn’t have the effect you might desire. I have sat through thirty-minute sales letter type videos just for the experience and to see what is at the end. It is usually something they have repeated in different forms about a dozen times during the video. I can’t imagine that many people get very much out of this process or buy the product at the end – if they ever get there.

If a video is dry, dull, boring, irrelevant it is not likely to engage or sell your product. Brevity probably helps but a video doesn’t have to be short; the main thing is that it connects and speaks to your target market with language, triggers and images they feel and relate to. So you will need to know and understand your market intimately because you want to connect at an emotional level to be really effective in this medium.

If you are developing video for your site, make sure you optimise its use and effectiveness. Call us free on 0800 0246 247 or drop us an email at hello@ux247.com for advice and information on how best to achieve this.

Related Posts

Leave a comment