电子商务篮子的放弃和用户体验

电子商务用户体验

各地的电子商务经理都担心购物篮的放弃率。事实上,我们刚刚为我们的一个零售客户完成了一份关于购物篮放弃率以及用户体验如何产生积极影响的报告。但我们要做的第一件事是说明什么是好的,因为很难知道你在你的网上商店所经历的表现是好的、坏的还是无所谓的。

衡量购物篮放弃率的最常用指标是 "购物车放弃率"。这是用点击将物品放入购物篮的总人数,除以实际开始(而不是完成)结账过程的总人数来计算的。而根据 贝玛德研究所 全行业的平均购物车放弃率为67.9%。

以下是你可以做的三件事。

惊喜

如果你真的想提高用户体验和减少放弃率,那么要避免给你的客户带来不受欢迎的惊喜,特别是在购买过程的后期。隐瞒送货费用,然后在客户即将付款时突然透露,就像用一条湿鱼打他们的脸。你不会在商店里这样做,所以也不要在网上这样做。早点告诉他们,他们可能仍然会选择放弃销售,但至少你不会让他们也失去权利。

营销信息

当然,你想从你的客户那里捕捉到每一个营销信息,但在他们第一次进入购买过程时,并不是做这个的地方。想象一下,如果你能在你最喜欢的杂货店的收银台前站一个大保安,让你填写一张表格,写上你的出生日期、家庭电话号码、电子邮件、年龄、性别等,然后让你为牙膏付钱。你会离开那家商店,再也不回去了。

为什么在网上会有不同?不是的,所以不要这样做。赢得客户的信任,给他们充分的理由与你分享他们的个人信息,提供一个交换条件,你甚至会发现参与度会上升而不是下降。

强制注册

我们已经写过一篇关于客人结账噩梦的文章,这里值得再次重申。如果你提供一个客人结账路线,并且你的新客户决定使用它,你几乎可以肯定,他们认为这将是一个更好的,比非客人路线更简单的用户体验。尽量不要打破这种幻觉,使客人结账几乎和注册用户路线一样复杂或更复杂。

想了解更多关于如何减少电子商务网站中的弃篮现象 取得联系 现在。

相关帖子

评论 (1)

[...]显示购物篮放弃率平均高达69%,你需要尽一切努力确保结账的可用性。为消费者提供首选的支付方式,无论他们在哪个国家,这只是一个[...] 。

留下评论

eCommerce Basket Abandonment and User Experience

ecommerce ux

Ecommerce Managers everywhere worry about basket abandonment rate. In fact we have just completed a report for one of our retail clients all about basket abandonment and how user experience can have a positive impact. But the first thing we had to do was to illustrate what good looks like as it is difficult to know whether the performance you are experiencing in your online store is good, bad or indifferent.

The most common metric used for measuring shopping basket abandonment is ‘cart abandonment rate’. This is calculated by taking the total number of people who click to place items in the shopping basket and dividing it by the total number that actually start (not complete) the checkout process. And according to the Baymard Institute the average industry-wide cart abandonment rate is 67.9%.

Here are three things you can do about it:

Surprises

If you really want to enhance the user experience and reduce abandonment rates then avoid giving your customers unwelcome surprises, particularly late in the purchase process. Hiding delivery charges and then suddenly revealing them as a customer is about to pay is like slapping them in the face with a wet fish. You wouldn’t do it in store so don’t do it online. Tell them earlier, they may still choose to abandon the sale but as least you won’t have disenfranchised them as well.

Marketing Info

Of course you want to capture every last piece of marketing information from your customers but the first time they enter the purchase process is not the place to do it. Imagine if you can a large security guard stood at the checkout of your favourite grocers and making you complete a form with your date of birth, home telephone number, email, age, gender etc. before allowing you to pay for your tooth paste. You would leave that store and never go back.

Why is it different online? It isn’t so don’t do it. Earn your customers trust, give them good reasons to share their personal information with you, offer a quid-pro-quo and you might even find engagement goes up not down.

Forcing Registration

We have already written an item on guest checkout nightmares and it is worth re-iterating here. If you offer a guest checkout route and your new customers decide to use it, you can be almost certain that they think it will be a better, simpler user experience than the non-guest route. Try not to shatter this illusion by making guest checkout either nearly as complex or more complex than the registered user route.

To learn more about how to reduce basket abandonment in your eCommerce website get in contact now.

Related Posts

Leave a comment