模糊的界限 - 智能手机和平板电脑的用户体验

智能手机平板电脑用户体验

智能手机和平板电脑的用户体验--有什么区别?

很久以前,有一个移动电话。有一天,它的想法超过了它的位置,变成了智能手机。与此同时,简陋的个人电脑也不甘示弱,正在经历一场进化,于是超轻、超便携的平板电脑诞生了。

智能手机。平板电脑。平板电脑。智能手机。两者永远不会相遇。除非他们确实......。

随着Phablets的兴起,以及界限的模糊,你如何区分这两种产品,它对智能手机和平板电脑的用户体验意味着什么?

转换率

首先,转换率。证据表明,与智能手机相比,平板电脑上的转换率增加了1.4%。这不仅强调了为两者优化用户体验的必要性,而且还表明平板电脑在结账时被视为更容易使用。

内容

消费的内容类型因设备而异。智能手机倾向于主要用于通信,阅读短时间的内容,以及参与移动应用程序。而平板电脑则提供了更多的沉浸式体验,为观看媒体(电视、电影等)、深入阅读和浏览提供了舒适的条件。

地点

智能手机和平板电脑之间的另一个区别因素是它的使用地点。 Forrester Research的 托马斯-胡森说:"平板电脑是便携式的,而智能手机是口袋式的"。这种区别反映在消费者与他们的设备互动的方式上,智能手机比平板电脑更多地在旅途中使用,而平板电脑则主要限于家庭使用。还有一个因素是,智能手机的用户体验是完全个人化的,而平板电脑则适合于共享使用。

因此,尽管这两种形式的合并,如 银河系笔记在为客户创造智能手机和平板电脑的用户体验时,仍然需要考虑一条分界线。

你应该用反映这些差异的特定设备内容来定制他们的体验,并增加购买的欲望。

为了给您的客户提供更好的智能手机和平板电脑用户体验,使您能够增加收入和扩大业务,请免费拨打08000 246 247,或给我们发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

function fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; if (element) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top; if (offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' } } } fullHeightRow();

Blurred Lines – Smartphone and Tablet User Experience

smartphone tablet user experience

Smartphone and Tablet User Experience – What is the difference?

Once upon a time there was the mobile phone. One day, it got ideas above its station and became the smartphone. Meanwhile, not wishing to feel left out, the humble PC was undergoing an evolution too, and the super-light, super-portable tablet was born.

Smartphone. Tablet. Tablet. Smartphone. And never the twain shall meet. Except they did … .

With the rise of Phablets, and the blurring of lines, how do you differentiate between the two, and what does it mean for the smartphone and tablet user experience?

Conversion Rates

First off, conversion rates. Evidence suggests there’s a 1.4% increase in conversion rates on a tablet, compared to the smartphone. This not only underscores the necessity to optimise the user experience for both, but also suggests that tablets are seen as easier to use during checkout.

Content

The type of content consumed differs dependent upon device. Smartphones tend primarily to be used for communication, reading short bursts of content, and engaging with mobile apps. Whereas tablets offer a more immersive experience, providing a comfortable fit for viewing media (TV, films etc), in-depth reading, and browsing.

Location

Another differentiating factor between the smartphone and tablet is where it is used. Forrester Research’s Thomas Husson said, “Tablets are portable, while smartphones are pocketable.” This distinction is mirrored in the way that consumers interact with their devices, with smartphones being used much more on the go than the tablet, which is predominately limited to home use. There is also the factor of the smartphone user experience being a wholly personal one, whereas the tablet lends itself to shared usage.

So despite the merging of the two forms with devices such as the Galaxy Note, and other Phablets, there still remains a dividing line that needs consideration when creating smartphone and tablet user experiences for your customers.

You should be tailoring their experiences with device-specific content that reflects these differences and increases the desire to make a purchase.

To give your customers better smartphone and tablet user experiences, so that you can increase revenue and expand your business, give us a call free on 08000 246 247 or drop us an email at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment