人工智能(AI)在零售业的应用

艾尔零售

人工智能(AI),特别是在网络上,以非常具体和有益的方式借给零售业,而且对某些行业的影响比其他行业更大。这方面一个非常明显和有益的例子是 越来越多地使用 聊天机器人 在零售方面。

简而言之,聊天机器人是复制人类对话(在某种程度上)的人工智能应用程序,可以提供信息并回答关于产品和服务的问题。

这种作用不一定要在一个完全在线的环境中发挥;例如,最近的研究表明,。

97%的消费者在商店购物时使用手机查看和比较规格、功能和价格。

 

聊天机器人将在这一过程中发挥重要作用,因为它们是获取信息的有效手段,可以被问到非常具体的问题,并以最少的努力、互动和用户的描述检索出答案。

但聊天机器人并不是唯一可以对零售商有用的人工智能的例子.如今的消费者正在寻找非常 个性化的产品和体验 但是,反过来说,他们不太愿意或太忙于投入大量的时间来构建必要的环境或背景,以实现这一点。这就是收集客户偏好和购买的历史数据,并能建立起用户品味、喜欢和不喜欢、风格选择、颜色偏好等的应用程序,能够真正给品牌或企业带来严重的竞争优势。

想象一下这样的情况:一个潜在的客户正在寻找一件新衣服,或者正在为晚餐聚会苦苦思索。目前已经有两个应用程序可以解决这些确切的情况。这款时尚应用程序获取并吸收有关你的风格、尺寸、颜色偏好的信息;然后你告诉应用程序你目前正在寻找什么,它将根据你的个人数据提出选择。食品购物应用程序稍有不同,它并不根据你的喜好行事,而是松散地根据它所拥有的数据提出想法和建议。与正常的期望值相比,这些可能略显左道,但仍与它所处理的数据的基本要素相一致。

就零售业而言,人工智能仍然处于起步阶段,而且有 传统零售业在接受技术方面仍有阻力(和一些无能)。.

然而,越来越多的组织开始看到使用人工智能的潜力和优势,尽管有许多可能的缺点,包括执行不力,机器人无法理解或提供足够的问题答案,不适当的逃脱或重置协议,以及最终,用户的沮丧和幻灭,这可能对一个品牌或公司产生长期的影响。

如果你在零售业,并对人工智能可能为你的业务和品牌所做的事情感兴趣,为什么不打电话给我们? +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com

相关帖子

评论 (2)

你好,我是通过谷歌知道你的博客的,发现它真的很有信息量。
我将留意布鲁斯的情况。我将感谢你,如果你
今后要继续这样做。很多人将从你的写作中受益。
干杯!

这个博客很好,我喜欢研究你的文章。
保持伟大的工作!你知道,许多人都在四处寻找
这些信息,你可以极大地帮助他们。

留下评论

Artifical Intelligence (AI) in Retail

ai retail

Artificial intelligence (AI), especially on the web, lends itself to retailing in very tangible and beneficial ways and to some sectors more than others. One very obvious and beneficial example of this is the growing use of chatbots in retail.

Just to recap, chatbots are AI applications that replicate human conversation (to some degree) and can provide information and answer questions on products and services.

This role does not necessarily have to be played in an exclusively online environment; for example recent research suggests that;

97% of consumers who are appliance shopping are using their mobile phones while in stores to check and compare specifications, features and prices

 

Chatbots will have a significant part to play in this process as they are an efficient means of getting information and can be asked very specific questions and retrieve the answers with a minimum of effort, interactions and description from users.

But chatbots are not the only examples of AI that could be useful to retailers. Consumers these days are looking for very personalised products and experiences but, conversely, are less inclined or too busy to invest significant amounts of time in constructing the necessary environment or context for this to happen. This is where applications that gather historical data about customer preferences and purchases and can build up a picture of user tastes, likes and dislikes, style selections, colour preferences and so on can really give a brand or business a serious competitive edge.

Imagine a situation where a potential customer is looking for a new outfit or struggling to think of something for a dinner party. Two apps already exist that address these exact circumstances. The fashion application takes and absorbs information about your style, size, colour preferences; you then tell the app what are you are currently looking for and it will come up with options based on your personal data. The food shopping app is slightly different in that it doesn’t so much act upon your preferences as come up with ideas and recommendation loosely based on the data it has. These might be slightly leftfield in comparison to normal expectation but are still in line with the basic elements of the data it is working on.

AI is still pretty much in its infancy as far as retailing is concerned and there is still resistance (and some inability) in the traditional retail sector to embrace the technology.

However, more organisations are starting to see the potential and advantages of using AI though there are many possible downsides including poor execution, inability of bots to understand or provide adequate answers to questions, inadequate escape or reset protocols and, ultimately, frustration and disillusionment for users which can have long lasting consequences for a brand or company.

If you are in the retail sector and are interested in what AI might be able to do for your business and brands, why not ring us  on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com

Related Posts

Comments (2)

Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you
ckntinue tthis in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
Cheers!

whoah this weblog is great i love studying your posts.
Stay up the great work! You realize, many persons are hunting round for
this info, you could help them greatly.

Leave a comment