聊天机器人对用户体验的影响

聊天机器人的用户体验

用户与聊天机器人的互动

很明显,你的目的是提供一个 聊天机器人 是为了改善用户体验。如果你不能做到这一点,那么无论你的技术多么聪明或创新,你都没有真正取得任何成就。但是,为了使聊天机器人成为一个有价值的、成功的项目,你应该设定什么样的目标?

对您的企业来说,一个好的开始可能是做一个审计,看看人们在您的网站上遇到了什么样的问题,放弃的主要原因是什么。如果您能用聊天机器人解决这些困难,这将是对您的网站(因此也是企业)底线和功效的一个非常有价值和重要的贡献。

还有,有可能。 两个阶段 在开发中需要考虑的聊天机器人/用户互动的问题。

  1. 聊天机器人和 主要平台 (Facebook, YouTube, Siri等),他们可能会通过这些平台访问。这方面的意义在于,如果你在这方面得到正确的定位和推广,你将从这些平台获得更多的推荐,最终获得更多的业务。
  2. 聊天机器人和 用户尤其是最初的交流,这可能决定了用户是否坚持使用或返回到您的聊天机器人。

那么,聊天机器人能提供什么,能帮助你的业务并提高用户体验?

  • 产品识别和访问。 用户有时会发现很难在网站上找到符合他们需求和规格的产品,无论他们的搜索描述多么具体。如果您的聊天机器人能够接受用户的信息,并将其转化为符合他们需求的精确产品选项,这将被视为用户的巨大资产,并对您的网站产生巨大的推动作用。
  • 客户信息。 另一个让用户不断感到沮丧的原因是不断地提供个人信息或需要他们挖掘文件、参考号码、信用卡账单等信息,以确定他们自己和他们的购买或与您的企业的其他互动。如果您的聊天机器人获取基本信息,并将其与包含他们过去所有数据和互动的客户档案联系起来,这不仅会使过程顺利,而且会给用户留下深刻印象,让他们确信他们是在与一个知道自己在做什么的企业打交道--而且很关心。
  • 了解消费者的决策过程。 客户并不总是确切地知道他们想要什么,也不知道有什么可以满足他们的要求。如果你的机器人被编程为了解用户需求的性质,以及产品和功能如何共同发挥作用,他们应该能够提出建议,并将客户带入有益和有启发的旅程,而不是令人沮丧和毫无意义。
  • 速度和使用的方便性。 您的聊天机器人应该大大改善互动和搜索的速度,以及用户与您的网站和业务互动的便利性。这不仅意味着体验感的提高,也意味着你有更多的时间--和可能性--能够销售和扩大销售范围。

实现所有这些好处是一个重要的过程,首先要了解你的用户群,他们如何思考,他们想要什么以及他们如何互动。市场分析和用户体验研究是实现这些目标的最佳途径。如果你想讨论如何开始和发展这个旅程,为什么不给我们打电话+44(0)800 024624或给我们发电子邮件呢? hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

The Impact of Chatbots on User Experience

chatbots user experience

User Interaction with Chatbots

Obviously, your aim with providing a chatbot is to improve user experience. If you fail to accomplish this, you haven’t really achieved anything no matter how clever or innovative your technology is. But what sorts of objectives should you be setting for a chatbot to be a worthwhile and successful project?

A good place to start for your business might be to do an audit of what kind of problems people are experiencing with your website and what the main reasons for abandonment are. If you could solve these difficulties with a chatbot it would be a very valuable and important contribution to your website (and therefore business) bottom line and efficacy.

There are also, potentially, two phases of chatbot/user interaction that need to be considered in development;

  1. The interface between the chatbot and the major platforms (Facebook, YouTube, Siri etc.) that they are likely to be accessed through. The significance of this is that if you get your positioning and promotion right in this area you will get more referrals from these platforms and, ultimately, more business
  2. The interface between the chatbot and the user, especially the initial exchanges which could determine whether the user persists with or returns to your chatbot.

So, what can chatbots provide that will help your business and enhance user experience?

  • Product Identification and Access: Users can sometimes find it difficult to find a product on a site that meets their needs and specifications, no matter how specific their search description. If your chatbot can take the user information and convert it into precise product options that meet their needs, this will be perceived as a great asset to the user and a great boost to your site.
  • Customer Information: Another constant source of frustration for users is continually having to provide personal information or information requiring them to dig up documents, reference numbers, credit card statements etc. to identify themselves and their purchases or other interactions with your business. If your chatbot takes basic information and relates it to a customer file containing all their past data and interactions, this will not only smooth the process but also impress and reassure the user that they are dealing with a business that knows what it is doing – and cares.
  • Understanding the Consumer Decision-Making Process: Customers don’t always know exactly what they want nor what is available to meet their requirements. If your bot is programmed to understand the nature of user needs and how products and function work together, they should be able to make suggestions and take customers on journeys that are beneficial and enlightening rather than frustrating and pointless.
  • Speed and Ease of Use: Your chatbot should significantly improve the speed of interaction and search and the ease with which users interact with your site and business. This not only means a sense of improved experience but also more time – and likelihood – of you being able to sell and expand the sales range.

Achieving all of these benefits is a major process and begins with understanding your user-base, how they think, what they want and how they interact. Market analysis and user experience research are the best ways of achieving these aims. If you would like to discuss how to embark on and develop this journey, why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment