语言和人工智能助理

助理

 人工智能 (无论我们喜欢与否,人工智能都是在线互动的未来,如果不能理解和接受这种可能性,可能会给网站所有者和工作人员带来严重后果。一些人工智能助手,如Siri、Alexa和Cortana,已经存在了几年,并变得越来越复杂和有用,而较新的模型则在全球网络这个不断拥挤和扩大的空间中争夺注意力和突出地位。

然而,即使这些程序的复杂性和先进性程度提高了,在利用其人工智能对企业和客户都有利的情况下,仍然有很大的限制和缺点。那么,你如何确保你的服务具有竞争力,并为客户提供附加价值和用途?这里有一些提示,以确保你不会落入最频繁和最常见的问题领域。

语言是人工智能的最大问题之一,它在多个层面上作为一个限制因素运作。

  • 如果虚拟助理(VA)不能理解用户的要求,它就无法做出充分或准确的回应。
  • 虚拟助理需要能够解释自然语言、俚语、习语--甚至是拼写错误--此外,它还需要理解背景和相关性。
  • 退伍军人必须能够将正在与之互动的人置于一些 背景 - 因此,它需要与与该用户有关的信息相联系,使它对针对它的问题可能意味着什么或指的是什么有一些印象。
  • 它还要求 客户数据 如果VA不得不在第一次查询时就终止互动并将用户转给人类操作员,那么它就没有用了。
  • 音色 - 这听起来可能是一种装饰,而不是一种需要,但人们喜欢用模仿人类说话的语气与之交谈,而不是过于敷衍或不近人情。一个机器人的声音,以一种疏离和机械的方式说话,不会以你希望的方式吸引用户。
  • 代理人还需要能够 从互动中学习 并随着有关其表现和问题领域的数据的出现而不断更新和修改。
  • 更好地了解用户的 习惯、喜好、行为模式此外,实地考察也有助于准确定位VA可能发挥的作用,以及它在哪些方面可以发挥最大的作用。

未来在线交易的这个非常重要的方面需要仔细处理。识别和编程正确的语言,与客户信息和行为的联系,加上不断重复、反馈和修改,是成功的关键。如果你对开发这种类型的服务感兴趣,为什么不 请致电+44(0)800 024624或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com t了解它可能带来的机会和挑战。

相关帖子

留下评论

Language & AI Assistants

ai assitant

 Artificial intelligence (AI) is the future of online interfacing whether we like it or not and a failure to understand and embrace the possibilities could have serious consequences for website owners and staff. Some AI assistants like Siri, Alexa and Cortana have been around for a few years now and are becoming increasingly sophisticated and useful, while newer models compete for attention and prominence on the ever-crowded and expanding space that is the worldwide web.

However, even with the increased degree of complexity and sophistication of these programs, there are still significant limitations and disadvantages to utilising their artificial intelligence beneficially to both business and customer. So how do you make sure that your service competes and provides added value and use to the customer? Here are a few tips to make sure you don’t fall into the most frequent and common problem areas.

Language is one of the biggest problems with artificial intelligence and it operates as a constraining factor on a number of levels:

  • If the virtual assistant (VA) cannot understand what the user is asking it cannot respond adequately or accurately;
  • A virtual assistant needs to be able to interpret natural language, slang, idiom – even spelling mistakes – plus it needs to understand context and relevance;
  • The VA must be able to place the person it is interacting with in some context – so it needs to be connected with information relating to that user that gives it some inkling of what the questions directed at it might mean or refer to;
  • It also requires customer data to be able to provide useful responses and answers to queries – it is no use if the VA has to terminate the interaction and refer the user to a human operator at the first query;
  • Tone – this might sound like a frill rather than a need but people like to be talked to in a tone that mimics human speech and is not too perfunctory or impersonal. A robotic voice that speaks in a detached and mechanistic manner will not engage a user in the way you would like;
  • VAs also need to be able to learn from interactions and be constantly updated and modified as data on their performance and problem areas come to light;
  • A better understanding of users’ habits, preferences, behaviour patterns, site visits can also help to accurately target what role a VA might play and where it can be of the most benefit.

This very important aspect of future online transaction needs careful handling. Identifying and programming the right kind of language, links to customer information and behaviour plus constant reiteration, feedback and modification are the keys to success. If you are interested in developing this type of service, why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com to get an idea of the opportunities and challenges it might present.

Related Posts

Leave a comment