聊天机器人的对话设计

聊天机器人

什么是聊天机器人?

你可能从未听说过 聊天机器人 或者你可能听说过它们,但不知道它们是什么或它们如何工作。简单的解释是,它们是通过一套协议(或在更高级的情况下使用人工智能)运作的用户服务,在某些情况下通过聊天服务(如Facebook Messenger)或文本消息进行连接。它们可以在许多方面使用,包括提供客户服务、一般信息或娱乐功能。

在实践中,这意味着你可以通过Facebook或文本与网站互动,并与服务进行交流,就像它是一个销售助理一样。换句话说,你可以向它提问或要求它为你做事,它将作出相应的回应和反应。这听起来可能不是特别创新或令人兴奋,但真正的潜力在于,信使应用程序的使用量现在首次超过了社交媒体--而且这一趋势看起来会持续下去。尽早采用这项技术的企业可能会因此而获得商业上的冲击。

在使用聊天机器人时,重要的是你要了解用户的期望和愿望,并尽可能地满足它们。那种只有有限的、基于规则的反应的聊天机器人不可能保持很长时间的注意力,也不可能特别成功,除非是在最简单的领域。能够使用人工智能学习和适应的机器人更有可能成为有用的和成功的。

虽然聊天机器人需要足够成熟,能够识别多种格式的问题并设计出有用的答案,但它们也需要有个性,不要在它们和用户之间制造障碍。事实证明,使用卡通式的头像很受欢迎。用户研究可以帮助确定你的受众的特点和特征,以及需要在哪些方面进行沟通才能有效。

设计良好的对话

在设计对话时,应牢记一些原则。

  1. 试着预测 问题和议题 用户可能会提出的问题,并为聊天机器人提供足够的选项和词汇,以做出有用的回应。
  2. 使用 语言 和短语,可能会 从事 而不是听起来太正式、太技术化、爱理不理或带有任何其他负面含义。
  3. 如果用户不参与或不感兴趣,聊天机器人不应对抗、超负荷或坚持提供信息,因此要确保 应对措施是重点 和相关。
  4. 聊天机器人需要能够 认识问题 以不同的方式提出问题,并且只提供回答问题的答案,而不是离题万里。
  5. 个性化定制 向用户传达信息;称呼他们的名字;使他们感觉到信息是专门为他们量身定做的;反映用户提供的信息,以表明他们已经吸收和理解了信息。
  6. 让对话成为 自然发展解释正在发生什么,他们要去哪里。就他们接下来可能做的事情提出建议,并逐步揭示他们可以利用的特点和要素。

这些只是一些提示,但任何构建的对话式程序都需要在最初的定义和范围内进行用户研究,并且要 经过测试 并重新测试,以确保它们以有益的方式工作,而不是简单的烦扰、重复或阻碍。

如果您有兴趣了解更多关于设计聊天机器人对话的信息,请拨打+44(0)800 024624给我们打电话,或给我们发电子邮件。 hello@ux247.com 来进行我们自己的对话!

相关帖子

留下评论

Chatbot Conversation Design

chatbot

What are Chatbots?

You might never have heard of chatbots or you might have heard of them but have no idea what they are or how they work. The simple explanation is that they are user services which function by a set of protocols (or in more advanced cases using artificial intelligence) and are in some cases interfaced via a chat service such as Facebook Messenger or text messaging. They can be used in many ways including providing customer services, general information or entertainment functions.

In practical terms this means you can interact with a website via Facebook or text and converse with the service as if it were a sales assistant. In other words you can ask it questions or ask it to do things for you and it will respond and react accordingly. This might not sound particularly innovative or exciting but the real potential here is in the fact that messenger apps are now outstripping social media in usage for the first time – and it is a trend that looks like persisting. Businesses who adopt this technology early are likely to get a commercial bump as a result.

It is important when using chatbots that you understand user expectations and wants and try to meet them as far as possible. The type of chatbot that only has limited, rule-based responses is not likely to hold the attention for very long, nor be particularly successful except in the most straightforward of areas. Bots that can learn and adapt using artificial intelligence are much more likely to be useful and successful.

While chatbots need to be sophisticated enough to recognise question in many formats and devise useful answers they also need to have a personality to not create barriers between them and the user. Using avatars that are cartoon-like have proven popular. User research can help identify characteristics and features of your audience and where communications need to be pitched to be effective.

Designing Good Conversation

When designing conversations a number of principles should be kept in mind:

  1. Try to anticipate issues and topics that users are likely to raise and provide the chatbot with sufficient options and vocabulary to respond helpfully.
  2. Use language and phrases that are likely to engage rather than sound too formal, technical, patronising or carry any other negative connotations.
  3. Chatbots should not antagonise, overload or persist with providing information if the user is disengaged or uninterested so make sure responses are focused and relevant.
  4. Chatbots need to be able to recognise questions posed in different ways and only provide responses that answer the question and not go off on tangents.
  5. Personalise the message to the user; address them by name; make it feel as though the information is tailored specifically for them; reflect back information the user has provided to show it has been absorbed and understood
  6. Make the conversation a natural progression; explain what is happening, where they are going. Make suggestions as to what they might do next and gradually reveal the features and elements available to them.

These are just a few tips but any conversational programs that are constructed need user research in the original defining and scoping and to be tested and retested to make sure they work in a beneficial way and are not simply annoying, repetitive or obstructive.

If you are interested in finding out more about designing chatbot conversations why not give us a ring on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com for a conversation of our own!

Related Posts

Leave a comment