让聊天机器人成为可用之物

聊天机器人

提高聊天机器人用户体验的技巧

聊天机器人 是一个相对较新的发展,在其设计和功能方面还没有一套共同的标准或实践。这些将随着时间的推移而出现;而用户测试和用户体验将对这些标准和原则的形成做出重大贡献。

同时,从聊天机器人的服务中已经出现了一些学习成果,从消费者与他们的互动结果中可以应用一些基本规则。

这里有一些关于如何确保你的机器人是 可用的 和友好。

  1. 不要让您的聊天机器人问不必要的问题确保一旦获得基本的独特信息(如姓名和地址),机器人就能将其与用户的其他数据联系起来,而不必不断地跟进更多的查询。
  2. 将讨论的介绍性文字作为 简短而集中 尽可能确保它只解决直接相关的问题,并让用户确切知道他们将得到什么。
  3. 不要创造你的机器人无法实现的期望。 例如,如果你的机器人不能回答一个主题的后续问题,就不要让它有能力最初给人留下深刻印象,然后又让人失望。它的能力必须是一致的和符合逻辑的,否则用户体验将成为一种挫败感。
  4. 保持一个相对 稳重的人 - 不要一开始用友好的聊天模式,然后中途改用技术或正式语言;这只会让用户感到困惑和厌烦。
  5. 尝试预测用户可能遇到的各种问题,并使用自然语言进行回答--不要受行业或商业术语的制约。
  6. 为用户提供提示,告诉他们什么是对问题的适当回答 - 不要只是一味地回馈 "我不明白 "或类似的话;解释问题,并尝试制定机器人所期望的、可以使用的答案类型。
  7. 让用户知道聊天机器人在做什么:如果它正在搜索或撰写答复或选择清单,请告诉用户,以便他们知道他们可能正在等待,否则他们很可能认为他们已经失去了连接而退出。
  8. 提供修复错误的机会,回溯和撤销操作,这样用户在聊天机器人环境中会感到更舒适和安全;并告诉用户如何、在哪里以及何时可以执行这些操作。
  9. 保持信息的简短性和相关性许多用户会对冗长的文字嗤之以鼻,他们当然不应该滚动来阅读任何东西。
  10. 吸引用户参与 早期通过问一些简单的问题,将信息反馈给他们,一般来说,以人类类型的方式行事,使他们感到舒适;人们很可能从你的机器人那里问一些不可预测的问题,所以要确保他们能够回答这些问题,或者至少以一种人性化的方式参与交易。
  11. 测试、再测试和修改 即使机器人处于服务状态,你也可以得到反馈和意见,了解它是如何工作的,它提供什么样的用户体验,人们喜欢什么,不喜欢什么。利用所有这些来尽可能地改善你的产品。

聊天机器人是一个令人兴奋的发展,但它们需要仔细考虑和规划,并不断进行测试和审查,以确保它们是一种资产而不是一种负担。如果你想知道更多关于如何去做这件事,为什么不打电话给我们+44(0)800 024624或发电子邮件给我们? hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Making Chatbots Usable

chatbot

Tips to Improve Chatbot UX

As chatbots are a relatively new development, there has yet to be a set of common standards or practices adopted for their design and function. These will come with time; and user testing and user experience will contribute significantly to how these criteria and principles are formed.

In the meantime learnings are already emerging from the chatbots in service and some basic rules can be and applied from the results of consumer interaction with them.

Here are a few tips on how to ensure that your bot is usable and friendly:

  1. Don’t let your chatbot ask unnecessary questions; make sure that once basic unique information is obtained (such as name and address) that the bot is able to link this to the rest of the user’s data and doesn’t have to continually follow-up with more queries;
  2. Make the introductory text to the discussion as brief and focused as possible; make sure it addresses only immediately relevant issues and lets the user know exactly what they are going to get;
  3. Don’t create expectations your bot can’t deliver e.g. if your bot cannot answer follow up questions to a topic, don’t give it the ability to initially impress and then disappoint. Its abilities have to be consistent and logical otherwise the user experience  will become one of frustration;
  4. Maintain a relatively stable persona – don’t start off in friendly chat mode and then change to technical or formal language partway through; this will simply confuse and annoy users;
  5. Try to anticipate the sorts of questions and issues the user is likely to have and answer using natural language – don’t be governed by industry or business jargon.
  6. Give users hints as to what are appropriate responses to questions – don’t just keep feeding back ‘I don’t understand’ or something similar; explain the problem and try to formulate the sort of answer the bot is expecting and can work with;
  7. Let the user know what the chatbot is doing: if it is searching or composing a response or list of choices, tell the user so they know they might be waiting, otherwise they are quite likely to quit thinking they have lost connection;
  8. Provide opportunities to fix errors, backtrack and undo actions so users will feel more comfortable and safe in the chatbot environment; and tell users how, where and when they can perform these actions;
  9. Keep messages short and relevant; many users will balk at a lengthy screed of text and they certainly shouldn’t have to scroll to read anything;
  10. Engage users early by asking simple questions, reflecting information back to them and generally acting in a human-type way to make them feel comfortable; people are likely to ask unpredictable questions from your bot so make sure they can answer them or at least engage in the transaction in a personable manner;
  11. Test, retest and modify all the way through; even when the bot is in service you can get feedback and views on how it working, what kind of user experience it provides, what people like and don’t like. Use all this to improve your offering as much as possible.

Chatbots are an exciting development but they need careful thought and planning and continual testing and review to make sure they are an asset and not a liability. If you would like to know more on how to go about this, why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment