数字化转型的任何其他名称

数字化转型

你可能不认为你正在做的事情是数字化转型

我刚刚与一位客户共进午餐,谈论一个非常成功的项目--这永远是共进午餐的最佳环境。当我们交谈时,他描述了我们一直在进行的项目的下一步,很明显,他描述的是一个数字化转型项目。他并不这样认为,对他来说,这只是一个数字项目。

我们的作用是在开发新网站之前提供用户研究,并在开发过程中进行可用性测试。项目的下一步是开始利用下游的数字能力,这将影响业务流程和组织结构。当然,现在的大多数数字项目不都是影响业务流程和人员的吗?这不就是服务设计有如此大的动力的原因吗?

我看到我们的客户正在运行的很多数字项目都是转型项目,但没有被称为数字转型项目。我认为这很重要,因为一些组织被困在孤岛上,削弱了转型为他们带来的好处。

例如,我们经常为来到网站的消费者进行新特性和功能的可用性测试。这包括复杂的配置器,允许用户可视化浴室设计,配置安全系统,设计一些东西。消费者经常被他们手中的能力所震撼,并对把它放在那里的品牌更加积极。

在许多情况下,这就是发展的终点。数字化项目已经完成,因为网站坐落在数字化中,而运营是另一回事。如果呼叫中心和销售团队在打电话跟进咨询时能看到消费者的设计呢?如果销售人员在赴约时能在平板电脑上看到这个设计呢?这就是数字化转型,它在整个组织中运作,改变了流程,使员工更好地完成他们的工作。

无论你是在运行一个大规模的数字转型计划还是一个微小的数字项目,我们都愿意帮助你了解你的用户,并使他们成为这个过程的一部分。请联系我们 +44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件 hello@ux247.com 我们经常为大小品牌提供用户研究,并希望听到你的意见。

相关帖子

留下评论

Digital transformation by any other name

digital transformation

You might not consider what you are doing as digital transformation

I just had lunch with a client to talk about a very successful project – that is always the best circumstance in which to have a lunch. As we talked and he described the next steps for the project we had been working on it became apparent that he was describing a digital transformation project. He hadn’t seen it that way, it was just a digital project to him.

Our role was to provide the user research before and usability testing during the development of a new website. The next step for the project was to start utilising the digital capabilities downstream which would impact business process and organisation structure. But of course don’t most digital projects these days impact business process and people? isn’t that why service design has such momentum?

I see a lot of digital projects being run by our clients that are transformational but not referred to as digital transformation projects. I think that matters because some organisations are stuck with silos that diminish the benefits that transformation would offer them.

For example, we regularly carry out usability testing on new features and functionality for the consumer coming to a website. This has included complex configurators that allow users to visualise a bathroom design, configure a security system, design something. Often that information is captured and shared with the consumer via a document download or a password protected area of the website.Consumers are frequently blown away by the capability in their hands and far more positive toward the brand that has put it there.

In many cases, that is where the development ends. The digital project is finished because the website sits in digital and operations is something else. What if the call centre and sales team could see the consumers design when they call to follow up the enquiry? What if the sales person could have it on a tablet PC when they attend the appointment? That is digital transformation and it operates across the organisation changing process and making employees better equipped to do their job.

Whether you are running a massive digital transformation programme or a tiny digital project we are ready to help you understand your users and make them part of the process. Contact us on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com .We regularly deliver user research to brands both big and small and would love to hear from you.

Leave a comment