创新和用户体验

创新UX

创新和用户体验齐头并进

创新是互联网的命脉,因此,你的网站必须跟上最新的发展和技术,甚至不时地提出一些自己的想法。事实一再表明,创新的网站在商业上领先于竞争对手,在用户中更受欢迎,因此也更成功。显然,你不应该只是为了创新而创新,所有的创新也不一定有用或有成效。

另一方面,你不应该让失败或不被看好的离开阻止你继续尝试。即使是互联网和技术的巨头,也不可能总是正确的。苹果、谷歌、微软在他们的时代都犯过巨大的错误--但他们一直在推动、创新和多样化。一直在寻找改善用户体验的方法--看看这对他们有什么好处。

今天,用户不断寻找新的方式与企业接触和互动,期望他们的意见和愿望能够得到公司的承认和满足,并惩罚那些在客户关系和管理的重要方面失败的公司。按照 "过去的方式 "或在容易和适合你的组织的范围内做事情已经不够好了。现在,良好的用户体验比以往任何时候都更重要--客户是国王,你必须确保你不会让他们感到不安、沮丧或不方便。

用户很快就会指出网站的不足和缺点(如果你不走运或让他们足够生气,就会在Facebook、youtube和Linkedin等地方)。但这并不总是负面的;如果你采取渐进和开明的方法,它可以被利用并转化为你的优势。确保你扫描社交媒体上的潜在定时炸弹,并通过回应道歉和解释你将如何解决他们的问题来化解它们。这将使你显得反应迅速、敏感和积极主动--在目前的市场上,这些都是好的品质(或任何其他市场,想想看!)。

把投诉和询问更多地看作是客户研究,而不是令人厌烦的琐事,你可能会发现,客户的抱怨实际上成为你竞争优势的来源,因为你了解了问题,设计了解决方案,并在市场上抓住了主动。

当然,它不会像这样简单和直接的。你将向市场发布新的网站、应用程序和其他产品,可能会被投诉或问题淹没。这都是了解客户需求和市场走向的过程的一部分。几乎值得定期发布适应性的产品,以衡量情绪和摆动的方向。观察别人在做什么,然后如果可能的话,生产你自己的改进版本。

毫无疑问,在目前的环境下,原地踏步实际上是在以相当快的速度向后退。紧跟市场和技术的进步和更新可以帮助你在你的客户群中保持竞争姿态。

如果你想确保你的网站跟上所有的创新和市场动向,为什么不给我们免费打电话08000 246 247,或给我们发邮件到 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Innovation and User Experience

innovation ux

Innovation and User Experience go hand in hand

Innovation is the lifeblood of the internet and, therefore, it is critical that your site keeps up with the latest developments and techniques – and even comes up with some of its own from time to time. It has been repeatedly shown that websites that innovate steal a commercial march on competitors and are more popular- and therefore successful – among users. Obviously you shouldn’t innovate just for the sake of innovation and all innovation isn’t necessarily useful or productive.

On the other hand you shouldn’t allow failures or departures that are poorly received stop you from continuing to try. Not even the giants of the internet and technology always get it right. Apple, Google, Microsoft have all made monumental mistakes in their time – but they kept on pushing, innovating and diversifying. Always looking to improve user experience – and look where it got them.

Today users are constantly looking for new ways to engage and interact with businesses, expecting their views and wants to be acknowledged and accommodated by companies and punishing those who fail on the important facets of customer relations and management. It is no longer good enough to do things ‘the way you used to’ or within the boundaries of what is easy and suits your organisation. More than ever now good user experience is vital – the customer is king and you have to make pretty sure you don’t upset, frustrate or inconvenience them.

Users are very quick to point out the deficiencies and drawbacks of websites (on places like Facebook, youtube and Linkedin if you’re unlucky or upset them sufficiently). But this doesn’t always have to be a negative; it can be used and turned to your advantage if you take a progressive and enlightened approach. Make sure you scan the social media for potential timebombs and defuse them by responding with apologies and explanations of how you are going to address their issues. This will make you appear responsive, sensitive and proactive – all good qualities in the current marketplace (or any other come to think of it!).

Regard complaints and queries more as customer research rather than tiresome chores and you might find that customer gripes actually become a source of competitive advantage for you as you understand the problem, devise a solution and seize the initiative in the marketplace.

Of course it won’t be quite as easy and straightforward as this. You will release new websites, apps and other offers to the market and possibly deluged with complaints or questions. This is all part of the process of understanding what the customer wants and where the market is going. It is almost worth releasing adaptations on a regular basis just to gauge the mood and direction of swing. Watch what others are doing then produce your own, improved, versions if possible.

There is no doubt, in the present climate, that standing still is actually moving backwards at a fairly rapid rate. Keeping abreast of market and technical advances and updates can help you maintain a competitive stance with your customer base.

If you want to make sure your site keeps up with all the innovations and market moves, why not call us free on 08000 246 247 or drop us an email at hello@ux247.com.

Leave a comment