提高网站用户体验的5个技巧

网站用户体验

随着网络上对注意力和保留率的竞争越来越激烈,只有那些真正了解并实施某种形式的用户体验(UX)策略的网站才有可能在很大程度上取得成功。你只要把东西放到网上,人们就会浏览和回应的日子已经过去了(如果那些日子真的存在的话!)。

现在,用户对网站的期望非常高。

他们期望它是。

  • 与他们有关。
  • 在所推销的东西和如何得到它方面很明显。
  • 易于阅读、理解和浏览。
  • 有吸引力和参与性。
  • 设置的目的是使互动和交易透明化和简单化。

虽然我可以继续说下去,但你可能已经得到了大致的想法--他们期望有一个愉快和直接的用户体验。把基本的东西做好,你就会有快乐和忠诚的用户,他们会回到你的网站,并可能向他们的朋友唱赞歌。如果弄错了,你将可能看到成群结队的遗弃者和你的品牌形象付诸东流。

那么,你能做些什么来确保你的网站在这个二分法中更有利的一面?这里有一些提示和想法,说明应该注意什么,以及如何优化重要元素。

网站用户体验技巧

  1. 着陆页。 确保用户在登陆你的网站时没有任何不确定的地方。他们应该非常清楚地看到他们在哪里,你是做什么的,他们在看什么,他们可以去哪里,他们可以做什么作为下一步。充分利用图像、标题、导航辅助工具和菜单;最重要的是,确保你不会因为他们不知道该做什么或该去哪里而失去他们。
  2. 限制内容。 确保第一次互动是相关的和积极的,因此要预测用户可能想要什么,并将其放在突出位置,消除任何可能分散注意力或混淆主要目标的东西。
  3. 统一性和差异性。 你的网站上的网页需要看起来都属于同一个组织,而不是随意地把一堆信息胡乱地扔在一起。然而,这并不意味着它们都应该以相同的布局、颜色、元素等出现。事实上,这肯定会使你的用户感到厌烦和不感兴趣。要弄清楚你的企业元素是什么,并巧妙而有节制地使用它们,以便在网站上有一种统一的感觉,但也有一定程度的创造性和表达。
  4. 针对移动设备进行优化。 越来越多的用户通过他们的移动电话访问网站。如果你没有为移动用户优化你的网站,你将会有很多沮丧和愤怒的用户,他们无法看到内容,无法与之正常互动,一般来说,无法从网站获得他们需要的那种用户体验。不要听之任之,希望用户能以某种方式在你的未转化的产品中找到他们的方式;确保他们得到的东西能让他们想使用它并返回来获取更多。
  5. 虚拟助理/即时聊天。 现在,拥有某种形式的在线援助几乎是一个必须具备的条件。用户希望能够讨论问题并迅速解决,如果没有这种设施,他们将很快变得沮丧和不满。

如果你想了解更多关于改善你的网站的用户体验,为什么不呢? 请致电+44(0)800 024624或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com 进行一次非正式的探索性谈话。

相关帖子

留下评论

5 Tips to Improve the UX of Your Website

website user experience

With the massive and increasing competition for attention and retention on the web only those sites that really understand and implement some form of user experience (UX) strategy are likely to succeed to any significant extent. Gone are the days when you could just put something up on the web and people would view and respond (if those days ever really existed!).

Users expect a great deal more from a website now.

They expect it to be:

  • relevant to them;
  • obvious in what is being pitched and how to get it;
  • easy to read, understand and navigate;
  • attractive and engaging;
  • set up to make interaction and transaction transparent and simple.

You probably get the general idea though I could go on – they expect a pleasant and straightforward user experience. Get the basics right and you will have happy and loyal users who return to your site and probably sing its praises to their friends. Get it wrong and you will likely see desertion in droves and your brand image going down the drain.

So, what can you do to ensure your site is more on the favourable side of this dichotomy? Here are a few tips and ideas of what to look out for and how to optimise the important elements.

Website UX Tips

  1. Landing page: make sure the user isn’t unsure in any way when they land on your site. They should very clearly be able to see where they are, what you do and what they are looking at, where they can go and what they can do as a next step. Make optimum use of images, headings, navigation aids and menus; above all make sure you don’t lose them simply because they can’t work out what to do or where to go.
  2. Limit the content; ensure the first interaction is relevant and positive so anticipate what users are likely to want and feature that prominently, eliminating anything that is likely to act as distraction or confusion to the main objective.
  3. Uniformity and variation: the pages on your website need to look like they all belong to the same organisation and are not just a random bunch of information thrown together haphazardly. This does not mean, however, that they should all appear exactly the same with the same layout, colours, elements etc. In fact, this is a sure route to boredom and disinterest in your users. Work out what your corporate elements need to be and use them skilfully but sparingly so there is a feel of unity but also a degree of creativity and expression in the site.
  4. Optimise for mobile; more and more users are accessing sites through their mobile phones. If you haven’t optimised your site for mobile users you are going to have a lot of frustrated and angry users who aren’t able to see content, interact properly with it and generally get the sort of user experience they need from a site. Don’t leave it to chance and hope that users can somehow find their way around your unconverted offering; make sure they get something that makes them want to use it and return for more.
  5. Virtual assistant / live chat: having some form of online assistance is pretty much a must-have now. Users expect to be able to discuss problems and have them resolved quickly and if this facility is not available they will become frustrated and disgruntled pretty swiftly.

If you would like to learn more about improving your website’s user experience why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com for an informal exploratory chat.

Related Posts

Leave a comment