移动银行和移动用户体验?

mobile banking ux

银行是否得到移动用户体验?

最近我了解到一个有趣的事实,关于金融部门和他们对网上银行的态度。

现在,作为用户体验从业者,我们更清楚地知道如何 手机 已经改变了数字景观,成为整个在线体验的一个组成部分。如果要创造一个真正伟大的、一致的、跨平台的体验,移动用户体验现在是必不可少的,它的实施应该是任何在线战略的一个关键组成部分。

然而,银行似乎并没有意识到这一点。要么是他们接受得慢,要么是他们的 傻瓜式的用户体验 手册需要更新。

在线与移动?

具体的 一块 我所指的似乎是认为 "在线 "和 "移动 "是不同的实体,"在线 "是指传统的网站,以及你查看它们的方式,而 "移动 "是指手持式的替代品。

这种奇怪的区别的原因可能来自于用户的信任,移动等同于无线接入,这被一些人认为是不安全的,而传统方法(PC等)意味着以太网电缆的 "安全"。

"花了13年时间才有200万客户使用网上银行;手机银行只用了两个月就达到了这个数字。" - 巴克莱银行

手机银行--并非像他们想象的那样不受欢迎

即便如此,上面这段话似乎表明,用户对手机银行的接受程度仍在不断提高。有足够的理由将过时的划分抛在一边,并将在线体验,无论是传统的还是移动的,作为一个伟大的整体来对待。

25-34岁年龄组是英国成年人口中第二大移动互联网用户(82%).它是最大的网上银行(76%).在这些统计中会有一个交叉点。

更好的移动用户体验?获取响应性!

移动用户体验是最重要的,而响应式网页设计提供了一种有效的方式,在所有平台上扩展积极的体验和高效的客户旅程。 RWD 目前,在银行业的在线业务中,"网络 "的代表性不足,但随着 "网络 "在其他地方的兴起,这种情况很可能--而且应该--得到改变。

创建一个单一的网站,然后根据所使用设备的能力提供服务和内容,不仅为银行组织和维护其网络资产提供了一种更有效的方式,而且还奖励了客户,让用户普遍获得一致的体验。

然而,当行业坚持对在线体验采取这种不太全面的方法时,移动客户将继续感到被他们的银行亏待。

不要亏待你的客户。 联系我们 并发现,通过 可用性测试,你如何能够获得正确的移动用户体验。

相关帖子

留下评论

function fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; if (element) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top; if (offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' } } } fullHeightRow();

Mobile Banking and the Mobile UX?

mobile banking ux

Do the banks get Mobile UX?

An interesting fact was brought home to me recently, regarding the financial sector and their attitude to online banking.

Now, as UX practitioners, we are more than aware of how mobile has transformed the digital landscape and become an integral part of the whole online experience. Mobile UX is now essential if creating a truly great, and consistent, cross-platform experience, and its implementation should be a key component of any online strategy.

Yet the banks don’t seem to realise this. Either they’re slow on the uptake, or their UX For Dummies manual needs updating.

Online vs Mobile?

The particular piece I’m referencing seemed to be of the belief that ‘online’ and ‘mobile’ were separate entities, with ‘online’ meaning traditional websites, and ways by which you view them, and ‘mobile’ being the handheld alternative.

The reasons for this odd distinction might stem from what is perceived as user trust, with mobile equating wireless access, which is seen by some as insecure, while the traditional method (PCs etc) means the ‘security’ of an Ethernet cable.

“It took 13 years to get two million customers using Internet banking; it took just two months to reach that number for mobile banking.” – Barclays Bank

Mobile banking – not as unpopular as they think

Even so, the above quote would seem to suggest that user uptake of mobile banking is ploughing on regardless. Reason enough for outmoded divisions to be cast aside, and the online experience, whether traditional or mobile, to be treated as one great whole.

The 25-34 age group is the second largest user of mobile internet among the UK’s adult population (82%). It is the largest of online banking (76%). There’s going to be a crossover point in these statistics.

Better mobile UX? Get responsive!

Mobile UX is what counts, and Responsive Web Design offers an effective way of extending positive experiences and efficient customer journeys across all platforms. RWD is currently underrepresented within the banking industry’s online presence, but as it takes off elsewhere, this may well – and should – be about to change.

Creating a single website, and then delivering the services and content dependent upon the capabilities of the device being used, not only offers a more efficient way for banks to organise and maintain their web assets, but also rewards the customer, giving users universal access to a consistent experience.

However, while the industry insists on taking this less than holistic approach to the online experience, mobile customers will continue to feel short-changed by their banks.

Don’t short-change your customers. Contact us and find out, through usability testing, how you can get the mobile UX right.

Related Posts

Leave a comment