提高在线表格的可用性

在线表格常常让在线用户感到沮丧,经常难以理解和填写,有时甚至不能以允许任何形式的填写的方式运作,更不用说轻松填写了。

对于你的企业来说,表格是极其重要的数据来源。为了你的利益,你应该尽可能地使收集这些信息变得简单--如果表格是结账或销售表格,那就更应该如此。与以往一样,可用性是良好做法的关键。那么,在表单设计中,你应该遵守哪些基本原则呢?

  • 保持表格为 简单 尽可能与收集你需要的数据相一致。
  • 不要重复要求相同的信息--必要时利用已经收集的信息来填充其他部分。
  • 使用可理解的和 常用术语 以便人们知道他们被要求提供的是什么。
  • 使用 预填充 尽可能多地从客户记录中导入数据,这样客户就不必记住并完成。
  • 尽量使表格的章节和流程符合逻辑,这样问题的背景就很明显,使人更容易理解需要什么。
  • 这可能看起来很明显,但要确保表格 工作正常.我已经数不清有多少次我试图完成表格,却发现我无法点击或在方框中输入。确保用户能够有效地使用标签,并在各部分和方框之间轻松移动。
  • 对于比较复杂的表格,要清楚地标明各部分和输入字段,以便用户清楚地知道他们在该领域的期望。
  • 使得 字段大小 适当的内容可能必须适合于它们。但这并不意味着让所有的字段都很庞大。在巨大的未填充字段中跟随光标寻找你所处的位置是很烦人的。
  • 确保你的 错误信息 清楚和相关,例如,如果一个字段只能包含数字,请注明。这方面的问题经常发生在电话号码等字段中,因为这些字段中的括号或连字符被拒绝。人们经常以这种方式输入电话号码,所以可能值得容纳他们。最好是将错误信息附在与之相关的感觉上,并非常清楚地标示出来,以便用户能够准确地看到问题所在。通常情况下,对于一些结构不良的表格,要找出你的输入究竟出了什么问题,这是一项检测工作。
  • 下拉式菜单 可以是有用的,但要确保它们是明显的和全面的,例如,许多人没有把医生作为头衔的选项--有很多这样的人,而不仅仅是医学博士,所以这可能是值得包括的。有些人确实因为不能选择自己喜欢的头衔而感到气馁。这同样适用于夫人、小姐和女士。

如果你想了解更多关于形式设计的技术,为什么不给我们打电话+44(0)800 024624或给我们发电子邮件呢? hello@ux247.com

相关帖子

Improving the Usability of Online Forms

Online forms are often frustrating for online users, frequently being difficult to understand and complete and sometimes not even functioning in a manner which allows any sort of completion, let alone easy filling.

Forms are extremely important sources of data for your business. It is in your interest to make gathering this information as easy as possible – even more so if the form is a checkout or sales form. As ever, usability is the key to good practice here. So what are the basic tenets you should observe in form design?

  • Keep the form as simple as possible consistent with gathering the data you need.
  • Don’t ask for the same information over and over – use the info already gathered to populate other sections if necessary.
  • Use understandable and common terminology so that people know what they are being asked to provide.
  • Use pre-fill as much as possible and import data from customer records so the customer doesn’t have to remember and complete.
  • Try andmake the sections and flow of the form logical so the context of the questions is obvious and makes it easier to understand what is needed.
  • It might seem obvious but make sure the form works properly. I’ve lost count of the times I have tried to complete forms only to find I couldn’t click or type in the boxes. Make sure users can tab effectively and move between sections and boxes easily.
  • With more complicated forms label the sections and input fields clearly so users know exactly what is expected of them in that area.
  • Make the field sizes appropriate for the content likely to have to fit in them. This doesn’t mean make all the fields massive though. It can be annoying to have to follow the cursor through huge unpopulated fields to find out where you are at.
  • Ensure that your error messages are clear and relevant e.g. if a field can only contain numbers indicate this. Problems often occur in this aspect is fields such as telephone numbers where brackets or hyphens are rejected. People often type phone numbers in this way so it might be worth accommodating them. It is best to attach the error message to the feel to which it related and flag it very clearly so the user can see precisely where the problem lies. Often it is a detection job to find out what is actually wrong with your input with some poorly constructed forms.
  • Drop down menus can be useful but make sure they are obvious and comprehensive e.g. many do not have Dr as an option for title – there are lots of these around not just MDs so it could be worth including. Some people do actually get discouraged by not being to select their preferred title. The same applied to Mrs, Miss and Ms.

If you would like to learn more about the techniques of form design, why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com

Related Posts