乐施会 - 可用性评估

Oxfam Logo

专家对筹款网站的审查

乐施会对社区筹款网站进行测试

背景介绍

乐施会是一个慈善组织,成立于70多年前的第二次世界大战期间。该组织的成立是为了帮助比利时和希腊解决因战争造成的饥荒和贫困,现在该组织是一个全球性的运动,人们都相信,在一个资源丰富的世界,贫困并不是不可避免的。他们认为这是一种不公正的现象
这些问题可以而且必须加以克服。 

自从成为英国第一个拥有定制在线商店的慈善机构以来,他们以各种方式使用数字渠道,并在2013年将其数字战略扩展到包括支持者参与。在这一举措中,"社区筹款网站 "项目被推出。 

使用数字渠道来支撑支持者参与的一个关键原因是需要激发、吸引和鼓舞支持者的热情。最终目标是鼓励支持者报名组织和/或参与乐施会的筹款活动。

简介

由于资金有限,并强烈希望提供出色的用户体验,英国乐施会求助于UX24/7来为我们提供 专家评审 社区平台的服务。我们的审查集中在三个关键的用户旅程上:用户在他们的城市寻找Oxjam的演出;用户想为Oxfam创建一个演出;以及用户需要从社区获得点对点的建议。 

方法论

我们的可用性评估在两天内完成,并提供了一份包含分析、建议和图表的报告作为交付品。 

我们的专家审查服务以我们独特的方法为指导,评估了 你的 它将根据五个关键组别下的48个属性对网站、产品或应用程序进行评估:导航;内容;功能;演示和反馈。它将识别出可用性可以改善的领域,以及如何实施改变的建议,并提供一个用户体验指数分数,可以用来比较你的网站、产品或应用程序随着时间的推移和竞争对手。

简要事实

  • 乐施会社区筹款网站
  • 专家审查,根据48个标准评估每个过程。
  • 分析加用户体验指数得分
  • 可操作的建议和最佳实践案例

结果

可用性评估显示,有一些领域的用户体验可以得到加强。这三个旅程在展示和内容方面表现良好,在 "反馈 "项下的标准中也很出色,完全没有发现可用性问题。然而,在功能和导航标准中,都发现了一些需要改进的地方。 

其中之一是在Oxjam的 "创建和活动 "表格中。在这个过程中,页面的顺序、布局和说明结合在一起,造成了一种混乱的体验,未能满足乐施会所确定的商业目标。该建议与 "哪个 "和 "下一个 "的最佳实践案例一起提供,以说明其他实施方案。 

英国乐施会用户体验部主管凯瑟琳-贝利评论说:"报告的内容非常好。它很清晰,写得很好,包括可操作的建议。有了建议的支持,真的很有用。
那些为同样的挑战设计了无摩擦解决方案的网站的例子"。 

乐施会目前正在努力落实审查中提出的建议,以便社区筹款网站能够实现其目标,使支持者能够通过网站轻松地报名、开展和参与筹款活动。 

"用[其他]网站的例子来支持建议,这真的很有用"

Catherine Baillie
   用户体验主管。英国乐施会

相关帖子

留下评论

Oxfam Logo

Expert Review of Fundraising Website

Oxfam puts the Community Fundraising Website through its paces

Background

Oxfam is a charitable organisation founded more than 70 years ago during the Second World War. Established to assist with famine and poverty in Belgium and Greece as a result of the war, the organisation is now a global movement of people who share the belief that, in a world rich in resources, poverty isn’t inevitable. They believe it is an injustice
which can, and must be overcome. 

They have used digital channels in various ways since becoming the first UK charity to have a bespoke online shop, and in 2013 they extended their digital strategy to encompass supporter engagement. Within this initiative the “Community Fundraising Website” project was launched. 

A key reason for using digital channels to underpin supporter engagement was the need to excite, engage and enthuse supporters. The ultimate goal is to encourage supporters to sign up to organise and/or participate in fundraising events for Oxfam.

Brief

With limited funds and a strong desire to deliver an excellent user experience, Oxfam GB turned to UX24/7 to provide our expert review service of the community platform. Our review focussed on three, key user journeys: users looking for an Oxjam gig in their town; users wanting to create a gig for Oxfam; and a user needing peer to peer advice from the community. 

Methodology

Our usability evaluation was carried out in two days and a report with analysis, recommendations and charts was provided as the deliverable. 

Our expert review service is guided by our unique methodology that evaluates your website, product or app against 48 attributes under five key groups: navigation; content; function; presentation and feedback. It will identify areas where usability could be improved together with recommendations for how to implement changes and also provides a UX Index score that can be used to compare your site, product or app over time and with competitors.

QUICK FACTS

  • Oxfam Community Fundraising Website
  • Expert review to evaluate each process against 48 criteria.
  • Analysis plus UX index score
  • Actionable recommendations and best practice examples

Results

The usability evaluation revealed that there were a number of areas where the user experience could be enhanced. The three journeys reviewed performed well in the presentation and content categories and were excellent in criteria covered under ‘feedback’ with no usability issues revealed at all. However both the function and navigation criteria identified a number of areas for improvement. 

One of these was in the Oxjam “create and event” form. The order of pages presented in the process, layout and instructions combined to create a confusing experience that failed to meet Oxfam’s identified business goals. The recommendation was provided together with best practice examples from Which and Next to illustrate alternative implementation options. 

Catherine Baillie, Head of User Experience, Oxfam GB commented “the content of the report was very good. It was clear, well written and included actionable recommendations. It was really useful to have recommendations backed up with
examples of sites who’d designed friction free solutions to the same challenges”. 

Oxfam is now working to implement the recommendations from the review so that the community fundraising website can achieve its goals and make it easy for supporters to sign up, run and participate in fundraising events via the website. 

“It was really useful to have recommendations backed up with examples of [other] sites

Catherine Baillie
   Head of User Experience. Oxfam GB

Related Posts

Leave a comment