为什么可用性专家需要多样性

usability experts diversity

为什么你和你的可用性专家应该拥抱多样性

更加容易的是,往往只是做做样子。在不挑战自己或自己的思维方式的情况下继续前进。这往往是可用性的问题--或者说是缺乏可用性--当一个网站或一个应用程序乐此不疲地前进,几乎不出汗,没有提供任何让用户欣赏的体验,更不用说希望重复了。

对于可用性专家也是如此。虽然这显然不适用于每一个机构,但如果你想在可用性测试及其相关卫星的结晶水域中浸泡,你会遇到那些几乎不提供 "突破性 "思维的人。

是的,男人是十全十美的。在选择可用性专家时--他将负责确保你的客户能够以最有效的方式使用你的网站,并在没有挫折感的情况下实现他们的所有目标--你需要一个准备在必要时与你并肩作战的人,以确保它尽可能提供最佳的用户体验(UX)。

一个能够挑战你对网站或应用程序的看法的机构是关键,否则研究其可用性就没有什么意义。如果你只想让别人同意并授权给你所有的设计决定,那么你还不如省点钱,把它发送出去,看看它自己的表现如何。然而,如果你希望你的用户有足够的参与度,在他们需要你的产品时,把你的网站作为第一站,你就需要一个愿意让你负责的机构。

一个成功的用户体验项目的主要促成因素之一是一个能够提供多样化用户体验团队的机构。五个左右的可用性专家都来自同一个地方,他们对你的产品性能提供的观点是有限的。然而,一个来自不同人口统计学群体的团队可以提供不同程度的见解,这要归功于背景和独立知识的结合。

一个文化组合,在共同的目标下团结一致,但在不同的火力下锻造,将使你的UX机构确保你发布的网站或应用程序是一个可用的,为 所有 你的客户。

要了解更多关于可用性测试及其对企业的好处,请立即联系UX/7,电话:+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com .

相关帖子

留下评论

function fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; if (element) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top; if (offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' } } } fullHeightRow();

Why Usability Experts Need Diversity

usability experts diversity

Why you and your usability expert should embrace diversity

It is easier, more often than not, just to make do. To carry on regardless without challenging either yourself or your way of thinking. This is often the problem with usability – or lack of it – when a website or an app is happy to just plod along, barely breaking a sweat and offering nothing that makes the user appreciate the experience they’ve had, let alone wish to repeat it.

The same can be said for usability experts. Although this obviously doesn’t apply to every agency out there, you will, if you are dipping your toes into the crystalline waters of usability testing and its related satellites, come across those who offer little in the way of ‘out of the box’ thinking.

Yes men are ten-a-penny. When choosing a usability expert – someone who will be charged with ensuring your customers can use your website in the most efficient manner and achieve all their goals without frustration – you need somebody who is prepared to go toe to toe with you, when necessary, to ensure that it offers the best user experience (UX) possible.

An agency that challenges your perception of a website or app is key, otherwise there is little point in looking into its usability. If you only want somebody to agree with and empower all your design decisions then you might as well save your money, send it live and see how it performs off its own bat. If, however, you want your users to be engaged enough to think of your site as the first port of call whenever they are in need of your offering, you need an agency that’s willing to hold you to account.

One of the prime enablers of a successful UX project is an agency that offers a diverse UX team. Five or so usability experts all cut from the same cloth are going to offer a limited perspective on your product’s performance. However, a team sourced from a demographically diverse group can offer a varying degree of insights thanks to the combination of backgrounds and independent knowhow.

A cultural mix, united in a common goal but forged in different fires, will allow your UX agency to ensure the website or app you release is one that’s usable for all your customers.

To learn more about usability testing and the benefits it can have for your business, contact UX/7 today on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com .

Related Posts

Leave a comment