金砖四国的用户研究

金砖四国的用户研究

Emergent economies represent a massive opportunity for many businesses with the so-called BRIC states (Brazil, Russian, India and China) making up a significant chunk of this potential as they expand and develop. Estimates suggest these countries will have 1 bn middle-class consumers by 2015 and China’s middle-class will rise to a staggering 45% of the population – a massive proportion compared to just a few years ago.

不过,这些市场不一定与北美或欧洲的市场同质化,他们对营销传播和网络内容的反应可能不同。

用户研究的价值

这些市场上中产阶级购买力的增长,推动了大量被称为奢侈品的消费,维持了全球此类物品市场的稳定。据预测,到2020年,这些新兴市场可能占到该领域消费的73%。那么,企业如何才能打入这些市场,并找出需求的驱动力,以及那里的消费者对什么样的产品和服务做出反应?

就像很多时候一样,答案在于研究。

差异化的用户研究

各个市场提供了不同的挑战,消费者和当局对网络和社会媒体的态度也大不相同。

尽管中产阶级的崛起推动了中国市场的需求,但中国人口老龄化严重,政府和老一辈人普遍存在大量的保守主义(和怀疑主义)。父母和祖父母可能不会像他们的孩子那样,以同样的热情和积极的态度看待网络发展。因此,如果你想打入这些市场并在那里培养一个健康的商业存在,对社会和文化差异和压力的理解是必要的。

在线用户研究

在这些地方进行实地研究对你的企业来说可能并不实际,尽管有一些由研究机构和咨询公司制作的通用信息来源可能对你进行广泛的评估并为你自己的研究设定一个框架很有用。有大量的工具可用于在线用户研究,包括允许研究人员在客户进行在线测试时看到他们的面部表情和听到他们的意见的软件。(尽管如果是普通话的话,这对你的作用可能有限!)

用户研究工具和技术s

虽然有大量的工具和技术可以用来衡量和评估这些市场,但如果充分考虑到文化和社会背景,往往有一些未知的因素可以影响基线假设,并为研究结果提供信息和补充细节。因此,建议由熟悉这些市场的人设计、执行和解释你的研究。

我们在一系列广泛的领域拥有丰富的经验 国际用户研究 我们已经帮助数十位客户构建和定位他们的网站,以便从特定的国家获得最大的影响和回报。如果你想进入这些市场,为什么不给我们免费打电话0800 0246 247或给我们发电子邮件 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

User Research in the BRIC nations

User research in the BRIC nations

Emergent economies represent a massive opportunity for many businesses with the so-called BRIC states (Brazil, Russian, India and China) making up a significant chunk of this potential as they expand and develop. Estimates suggest these countries will have 1 bn middle-class consumers by 2015 and China’s middle-class will rise to a staggering 45% of the population – a massive proportion compared to just a few years ago.

These markets though are not necessarily homogenous with their North American or European counterparts and they might respond differently to marketing communications and web content.

Value of user research

The growth of this middle-class buying power in these markets is driving a lot of the spending on what are designated as luxury products, maintaining global stability in the marketplace for such items. It is projected that by 2020 these emergent markets might account for as much as 73% of spending in the segment. So how can businesses break into these markets and find out what drives demand and what sorts of products and offers consumers there respond to?

As so often, the answers lie in research.

Differentiating user research

Individual markets offer different sorts of challenges and the attitudes of consumers and authorities to the web and social media vary greatly.

Though a rise in the middle class is fuelling demand in the Chinese market the country has an ageing population and there is a good deal of conservatism (and scepticism) in government and the older generation generally. Parents and grandparent might not view online developments with the same enthusiasm and positivity as their offspring. An understanding of the social and cultural differences and pressures is, therefore, necessary if you want to break into these markets and cultivate a healthy business presence there.

Online user research

On the ground research in these places might not be practical for your business, though there are sources of generic information produced by research agencies and consultancies that might be useful to you in making broad assessments and setting a framework for your own research. There is a plethora of tools available for online user research including software that allows the researcher to see the facial expressions and hear what the customer has to say as they work through online tests. (Though this might be of limited use to you if it is in Mandarin!)

User research tools and techniques

While there is a barrage of tools and techniques that you can use yourself to measure and assess these markets there are often unknown factors which can influence the baseline assumptions and inform and add detail to findings if the cultural and social context are fully engaged. Therefore it is advisable to have someone familiar with the markets to devise, execute and interpret your research.

We have vast experience in a wide range of international user research and have helped dozens of clients in constructing and orienting their websites to get the maximum impact and return from specific countries If you are looking to break into any of these markets why not give us a call free on 0800 0246 247 or drop us an email at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment