访谈系列。与阿德里亚诺-施密特的用户体验行业洞察力

在UX24/7,我们很幸运地与我们的国际用户体验研究人员网络合作。 认可的从业人员计划.

我们决定与我们的研究人员交谈,深入了解他们的行业经验,并找出他们国家在用户体验方面的独特之处,这将是一件好事。

在这个博客系列中,我们分享了我们与来自英国、巴西、中国和全球更多国家的每一位研究人员的对话。

采访用户体验研究员Adriano Schmidt(巴西)。

作为一个 顾问我经常看到的是缺乏战略,有很多网站和产品或功能看起来没有人停下来问:"用户在这里需要什么?"或 "他们为什么需要这个?"正因为如此,我不断看到无用的字段、文本、流程,甚至整个功能都没有必要。"

你是如何进入[用户体验]领域的?

我的职业生涯是从开发人员开始的,在我花了三个月时间为一个客户开发一个报告系统后,我的老板来找我,说我做得很好,因为他没有听到客户的任何抱怨。几个月后,我拜访了客户,问他们关于我所创建的报告。他们告诉我,他们没有使用我的报告,因为他们已经创建了一个Excel电子表格,解决了他们所有的问题。

我就是这样意识到,我们应该开发能够解决用户问题的产品和功能,而不是我们认为应该的东西。通过倾听、观察和尝试了解我们的用户和他们的需求,我们创造的软件很可能不会被Excel电子表格取代。

对想进入[用户体验]领域的人有什么建议吗?

我对想进入这个领域的人有几条建议。

  • 自己学习 与书籍、博客和YouTube视频。每天你需要至少阅读一篇文章。
  • 报名参加一个课程.有更多结构化的内容和认识人是件好事。
  • 在活动中建立网络这是认识那些可以帮助你、为你提供建议、雇用你或成为合作伙伴的人的最好方式。此外,你会学到很多东西,保持最新的信息。
  • 开始建立你的投资组合不仅仅是印刷屏幕,还要解释这个过程,你做了什么,如何进行研究、访谈和可用性测试。

你喜欢在用户体验行业工作的什么?

当你和团队关注用户体验的时候,你会用你所有的努力去创造一些有用的和令人愉快的东西,没有什么比听到用户对你的产品说好话更高兴的了。而除此之外,每个项目都是新的和具有挑战性的,因为你有不同的商业目标和不同的用户需求。而这种复杂的情况是有动力的。

你最喜欢的工作项目是什么?

我正在做一个项目,老人是用户,由于他们没有技术经验,我们需要以最简单的方式创建每一个屏幕和互动。我很喜欢这个,因为创造简单的东西是非常复杂的。

你在测试中最常遇到的可用性问题是什么?

作为一名顾问,我经常看到的是战略的缺失,有很多网站和产品或功能看起来没有人停下来问:"用户在这里需要什么?"或 "他们为什么需要这个?"正因为如此,我不断看到无用的字段、文本、流程,甚至整个功能都没有必要。

在改善用户体验方面,你给品牌的一个建议是什么?

换位思考!把自己放在用户的位置上。时刻倾听和观察你的用户,这是一个持续的过程。

你设想的未来用户体验趋势是什么?

作为一名用户体验专家,我们需要了解所有技术领域的最新情况,如虚拟现实、自动驾驶汽车、无人机等。而且我们需要在创造产品时考虑所有的选择,例如,为什么不使用虚拟现实或游戏化。

你们国家的用户体验有什么独特之处?

这是一个很难的问题,因为巴西是一个大国,每个地区都非常不同,但我喜欢巴西的用户体验的地方是,当你采访某人或应用可用性测试时,经常,用户会成为一个朋友。这很有趣。我们这里有很多用户体验活动,每次我去参加这些活动的时候,我也会遇到一些很酷的人。所以,也许我喜欢巴西的用户体验是因为我的工作而认识的人。

如果你想加入我们不断增长的 国际自由职业者用户体验专家名册 请与我们联系 hello@ux247.com

相关帖子

留下评论

Interview Series: UX Industry Insights with Adriano Schmidt

At UX24/7 we are fortunate to work with our network of international UX researchers within our Accredited Practitioner Programme.

We decided it would be great to talk to our researchers and get an insight into their industry experiences as well as find out what is unique about UX in their home countries.

In this blog series, we have shared our conversations with each of our researchers from here in the UK, to Brazil, China and many more countries worldwide.

An Interview with UX Researcher, Adriano Schmidt (Brazil)

As a consultant, what I frequently see is the absence of strategy, there are lots of websites and products or features that look like nobody stopped and asked ” What does the user need here?” or ” Why do they need that?” and because of that, I constantly see useless fields, texts, processes, or even entire features that aren’t necessary.”

How did you get into the [UX] field?

I started my career as a developer and, after I had spent three months developing a reporting system for a customer, my boss came to me and said that I had done a great job because he hadn’t heard any complaints from the customer. A few months later, I paid the customer a visit and asked them about the report I’d created. What they told me was that they weren’t using my report because they’d created an Excel spreadsheet that solved all their problems.

This is how I realized we should develop products and features that solve users’ problems, not what we think we should. By listening to, observing, and trying to understand our users and their needs, we create software that likely will not be replaced by an Excel spreadsheet.

Any advice for people wanting to get into the [UX] field?

I have a few pieces of advice for people wanting to get into the field:

  • Study by yourself with books, blogs and YouTube videos. Every day you need to read at least one article.
  • Enrol in a course. It’s good to have more structured content and to meet people.
  • Network at events, which is the best way to meet people that can help you, advise you, hire you, or be a partner. Also, you will learn a lot keeping up to date.
  • Start building your portfolio, not only with print screens, but by explaining the process, what you did, how the research, the interviews, and the usability tests were done.

What do you enjoy about working in the UX industry?

When you and the team are concerned about user experience, you use all your efforts to create something useful and enjoyable, and there is nothing as good as hearing users say good things about your product. And besides that, every project is new and challenging because you have different business goals and distinct user needs. And this complex scenario is motivating.

What has been your favourite project to work on?

I’m working on a project where elderly people are the users, and because they don’t have experience with technology, we need to create every screen and interaction in the simplest way possible. I’m enjoying this because creating simple things is very complex.

What is the most common usability issue you encounter during your testing?

As a consultant, what I frequently see is the absence of strategy, there are lots of websites and products or features that look like nobody stopped and asked, “What does the user need here?” or  “Why do they need that?” and because of that, I constantly see useless fields, texts, processes, or even entire features that aren’t necessary.

What is the one piece of advice you would offer brands to improve their UX?

Empathy! Put yourself in the users’ shoes. Listen to and observe your users all the time, it’s a continuous process.

What future UX trends do you envision?

As a UX professional, we need to be up to date with what’s happening in all technological fields like Virtual Reality, self-driving car, drones, etc. And we need to think about all options when creating a product, why not use Virtual Reality or Gamification, for example.

What is unique about the UX in your country?

That’s a hard question because Brazil is a large country and every region is very different, but what I like about UX in Brazil is that when you interview someone or apply a usability test, frequently, the user becomes a friend. It’s funny. We have many UX events here and every time I go to one of them, I meet cool people as well. So, maybe what I like about UX in Brazil are the people that I’ve been meeting because of my job.

If you would like to join our growing international roster of freelance UX professionals get in touch at hello@ux247.com

Related Posts

Leave a comment