国际用户研究预算编制

international user research budgeting

国际用户研究项目定价

这不一定是一个简单的操作,因为全世界的研究机构往往专注于市场研究,而不是 "研究"。 国际用户研究 所以他们的价格很可能是针对这些类型的练习。因此,你很可能必须与当地的供应商协商一个疗程或一天的价格,以便为你的预算计算提供一个数字。

你需要清楚地知道,当你为这个费率做交易时,你所支付的是什么。最常见的情况是,你只是为你的研究工作租用了一个有适当设备和组织的房间空间。它可能不包括主持人--甚至不包括接待员/监督员--所以你需要单独计划、安排和支付这些费用。几乎可以肯定的是,它不包括任何形式的茶点,因此,你必须在你的成本计算中考虑到这一点。你可以考虑使用由你的员工占用的酒店房间进行简报/汇报,以保持成本更易于管理。

寻找国际用户研究设施空间的主要来源是 绿皮书怪癖.

你需要研究并计入预算成本的额外费用包括。

  • 参与者 招聘/付款--在这方面听取当地的建议很重要,因为他们可能会有限制性的文化或国内因素,影响到时间、奖励类型、参与意愿等等。
  • 翻译 - 如果研究是在一个非英语国家进行的,你将需要在指示/指导和反馈方面对程序进行翻译。还值得注意的是,你可能必须雇用两名翻译,因为所需的努力和注意力是密集型的,一个人在很长一段时间内都无法处理。
  • 旅行和住宿--显而易见的要求,但这些可以吃掉相当数量的预算,你越早计划,越多研究,你就越能减少和控制这些费用。良好的计划可以确保你在昂贵的住宿环境中花费最少的时间--避开繁忙的假日时期;并记住像机场接送这样的额外费用(也许甚至可以尝试自己组织,以降低费用)。住在研究机构附近可以减少交通时间和费用,但这可能会被更昂贵的住宿所抵消。
  • 还需要为特定市场准备和试行会议、技术和材料--如果在会前简报或实际演练中出现问题,这些可能必须在现场进行调整。

这些只是与国际用户研究活动有关的费用类型的一个广泛选择和概括。详细的计划和与对你所处理的市场有知识和经验的专家的咨询是至关重要的。

关于研究策略的更多信息,请访问我们的 关于国际用户研究的报告.

如果你想讨论国际用户研究项目的任何方面,它们的规划、预算或执行--为什么不打电话给我们:+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件给 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

International User Research Budgeting

international user research budgeting

International User Research Project Pricing

This is not necessarily a straightforward operation as research facilities worldwide tend to be focused on market research rather than international user research so their prices are likely to be geared to those types of exercises. It is, therefore, probable you will have to negotiate a session or day rate with the local providers to provide a figure for your budget calculations.

You need to be aware exactly what it is you are paying for when you dealing for this rate. The most common situation is that you are merely hiring a suitably equipped and organised room space for your research exercise. It probably won’t include a moderator – or even a receptionist/supervisor – so you will need to plan for and arrange and pay for that separately. It almost certainly won’t include any sort of refreshments so, again, you will have to allow for that in your costing. You might consider using hotel rooms occupied by your staff for briefings/debriefings to keep the costs more manageable.

The main sources for finding international user research facility space are Greenbook and Quirks.

Additional expenses that you will need to research and factor into your budget costings include:

  • Participant recruitment/payment – it is important to take local advice on this as they may be limiting cultural or domestic factors which affect timings, types of incentive, willingness to participate and so on.
  • Translators – if the research is in a non-English speaking country you will need the proceedings to be translated both in terms of instruction/direction and feedback. It is also worth noting that you might have to employ two translators as the effort and concentration required is intensive and too much for one to deal with over extended periods.
  • Travel and accommodation – obvious requirements but these can eat up a considerable amount of budget and the earlier you plan and the more research you do, the more you can reduce and control these costs. Good planning can ensure you spend the minimal amount of time in expensive accommodation –avoid busy, holiday periods; and remember extras like airport transfers (perhaps even try to organise this yourself to keep costs down). Staying near the research facility can keep transport time and costs down but this might be offset against more expensive accommodation.
  • Preparation and piloting of sessions, technology and materials for specific markets will also need to done – and these might have to be tweaked in situ if issues arise during the pre-session briefings or actual exercises.

These are just a broad selection and generalisation of the types of expenses related to international user research activity. Detailed planning and consultation with experts who have knowledge and experience of the marketplace you are dealing with, are essential.

For more information on research strategies go to our report on International user research.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of international user research projects, their planning, budgeting or execution – why not ring us on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment