国际用户体验研究的5个提示

international ux research

改善国际用户体验研究的5个要点

与十年前相比,现在的世界要小得多。全球连通性意味着,当我们曾经安全地知道它们主要是为国内市场开发产品时,如今我们必须考虑普遍的阶段,以及用户的期望在世界各地是如何不同。

因此,对你打算瞄准的市场进行国际用户体验研究很重要。这里有五个要点,让你走上正确的道路。

1.尽早和经常

不要等到你的产品发布到野外时才考虑其他市场。如果你不得不为适应海外市场的用户而做出重大改变,那么这样做的代价会很高。最好是在进入项目时就考虑到更广泛的受众,并在早期进行国际用户体验研究,无论你预见你的产品能吸引到什么市场。这样,你就可以减少以后的任何昂贵的大修。

2.进行探索性研究

在进行国际用户体验研究之前,要掌握你打算瞄准的市场。在进行用户体验测试等之前,背景研究将为你提供有价值的见解,使你了解你的主要研究应该采取的形式,如客户的人口统计学、文化要求以及市场上的差距是否提供了一个以前被忽视的问题,可能需要考虑。

3.让当地研究人员参与进来

由了解市场的当地研究人员提供的报告是你的用户体验研究的一个重要组成部分,使你能够与其他当地市场进行比较。这可以让你建立一个更大的图景,并确定哪些可用性问题是严格意义上的本地问题,以及那些具有更多国际基础的问题。然后你可以利用你的发现为进一步的用户体验活动提供一个松散的结构。

4.结果的可靠性只取决于你的译员

嗯......算是吧。但是,在国际用户体验研究中,一个有能力的、流利的翻译的重要性怎么强调都不为过。优秀的译员通常都很抢手 因为他们是好的 - 所以必须提前预订。

5.不要被费用吓倒

尽管你可能在其他地方听说过,但国际用户体验研究并不会使银行破产。有多种选择可供希望进行用户体验研究的机构选择。 国际用户研究,包括远程测试、用户调查和纳入视频聊天服务,如Skype。在UX24/7,我们已经有一个高级用户体验专业人士的国际网络,这使得它不比研究国内市场更昂贵。

无论你的预算是多少,值得记住的是,不进行国际用户体验研究的成本可能比你从一开始就参与其中的成本更高。

确保你的软件产品满足国际市场的需求。想了解更多信息,请联系 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

5 Tips for International User Experience Research

international ux research

5 pointers for better international user experience research

Compared to a little as ten years ago, the world is now a much smaller place. Global connectivity means that, when once we developed products in the safe knowledge they were destined primarily for the home market, nowadays we have to consider the universal stage and how user expectations differ throughout the world.

Therefore, it’s important to perform international user experience research for the market(s) you intend to target. Here’s five pointers to set you on the right track.

1. Early and often

Don’t wait until your product’s released into the wild before considering other markets. Doing so will prove costly if you have to make major alterations to suit the users of an overseas market. It’s better to enter a project with the wider audience in mind and conduct the international user experience research early on, for whatever markets you foresee your product appealing to. That way you can mitigate any expensive overhauls further down the line.

2. Conduct exploratory research

Before conducting international user experience research, get a handle on the market you intend to target. Background research, prior to UX testing etc, will give you valuable insights into the shape your primary research should take, such as the demographics of your customers, cultural requirements and whether gaps in the market offer a previously overlooked issue that might need consideration.

3. Involve the local researcher

A report from the local researcher, who knows the market, is an essential component of your UX studies, allowing you to compare with other local markets. This allows you to build up a bigger picture and identify what usability issues are strictly local, and those that have a more international grounding. You can then use your findings to provide a loose structure for the direction that further UX activity should take.

4. Results are only as reliable as your translator

Well … sort of. But the importance of a competent and fluent translator in international user experience research can’t be stressed enough. Good translators are often in demand – because they’re good – so it’s imperative to book well in advance.

5. Don’t be put off by cost

Despite what you might’ve heard elsewhere, international user experience research isn’t going to break the bank. A variety of options are available to organisations looking to undertake international user research, including remote testing, user surveys and incorporating video chat services such as Skype. Here at UX24/7, we already have an international network of senior UX professionals in place, which makes it no more expensive than researching the home market.

Whatever your budget, it’s worth remembering that it could cost you more not to undertake international UX research, than it would’ve had you been on board from the start.

Ensure your software products meet the demands of an international market. To find out more get in touch on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment