主持的国际用户研究

international user research

进行有节制的国际用户研究

国际用户研究正在成为网站所有者和开发者的用户体验研究包中越来越重要的一部分。就其本质而言,网络是通用的,因此很难忽视网页设计和界面的国际方面和影响。

正如我们以前所指出的那样,虽然。 国际用户研究 它充满了危险和陷阱,不应轻率行事,也不应在没有必要的知识和准备的情况下进行,以获得最佳的成功机会。

这里有一些提示,可以使你的国际用户研究项目顺利进行。

  • 任命一个 单一项目经理 无论你覆盖多少个地点。由一个以上的人负责项目的运行,会增加交接点,从而增加出现故障或误解的可能性。由一个经理处理后勤工作,可以确保至少有一个人知道在整个项目中正在发生什么,以及应该发生什么。
  • 使用 当地设施和研究人员 如果你不得不这样做,但要确保事先对它们进行适当的评估、测试和通报,以确保它们能够完成任务,并且交付团队完全了解你所寻求的目标。技术、经验和实践需要能够承载你所计划的项目,并提供有意义的结果--这意味着他们要适应当地的文化和实践,但也要与你的技术和研究需求相适应。
  • ǞǞǞ 招聘简章 这是国际用户研究中的一个关键因素,应该与当地招聘人员进行口头讨论,以确保对要求有一个完整的理解。术语在不同的地方可能意味着不同的东西,最好是确保每个人都在同一起跑线上,对简报进行充分的解释讨论,并对任何晦涩难懂或能够有多种解释的东西进行澄清。征求当地代理人的意见,了解如何实现预期的表现,也是对这项工作的有益补充。
  • ǞǞǞ 方法论 在项目涉及多个国家的情况下,对进行访谈、收集和整理数据以及报告数据的工作进行监督就显得更为重要。如果研究人员在这些问题上没有得到一致的简报和信息,就很可能难以比较各国之间的结果,并将所有信息整理成类似统一的、连贯的报告提交给委托人。
  • 要注意的是 差异以及技术和文化限制 你所研究的市场的情况。事先尽可能多地了解它们,并利用当地人在当地的知识和经验来加强你对当时的环境、传统、先进程度和设施的理解和掌握。

确保你拥有开展国际用户研究所需的经验和知识的最佳方式是聘请专家来管理该项目。如果你想获得关于委托和管理国际研究的任何进一步指导,或者正在考虑启动一个项目并需要关于如何进行的建议,那么,请联系 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Moderated International User Research

international user research

Conducting Moderated international user research

International user research is becoming an increasingly important part of the UX research package for site owners and developers. The web is, by its very nature, universal and it is difficult to ignore the international aspects and implications of web design and interfaces.

As we have noted previously though, international user research is fraught with perils and pitfalls and should not be undertaken lightly nor without the necessary knowledge and preparation to give it the best chance of success.

Here are some tips to make your international user research project run smoothly:

  • Appoint a single project manager regardless of how many locations you are covering. Having more than one person responsible for the running of projects increases the handover points and therefore the possibilities of breakdowns or misunderstandings. A single manager handling the logistics ensures there is at least one person who knows what is happening, and what is supposed to be happening, throughout the project.
  • Use local facilities and researchers where you have to but ensure these are properly assessed, tested and briefed beforehand to ensure they are up to the task and the delivery team are completely apprised of what you are seeking to achieve. The technology, experience and practices need to be able to carry the project you have planned and deliver meaningful outcomes – and this means them being amenable to local culture and practices but also compatible with your technical and research needs.
  • The recruitment brief is a critical factor in international user research and this should be discussed verbally with the local recruiter to ensure that there is a complete understanding of the requirements. Terms can mean different things in different places and it is best to ensure that everyone is on the same page with a full explanatory discussion of the brief and clarification of anything obscure or capable of more than one interpretation. Seeking the local agent’s advice on how to achieve the desired representation can also be a useful adjunct to the exercise.
  • The methodology for conducting the interviews, collecting and collating the data and reporting it back is even more crucial where there are several, multi-national locations involved in the project. If the researchers are not consistently briefed and informed on these issues, it is likely that it will become difficult to compare results between countries and collate all the information into something like a unified, coherent report for the commissioners.
  • Be aware of the differences and technical and cultural limitations of the markets you are researching. Learn as much about them beforehand as you can and use local people on the ground with local knowledge and experience to enhance your understanding and grasp of the prevailing environment, traditions, levels of sophistication and facilities.

The best way to ensure you have the experience and knowledge required to undertake international user research is to engage a specialist to run the project. If you would like any further guidance on commissioning and managing international research or are considering initiating a project and need advice on how to go about it, then please, get in touch on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment