函数 fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; 如果(元素) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top。 如果(offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' 。 } } } fullHeightRow();

更多来自中国可用性测试的信息

user research china

从中国的可用性测试中得到的更多经验

我的最后一篇文章 我说过我会分享一些提醒和从我们最近在中国完成的可用性测试中学习到的东西,所以这篇文章更侧重于测试的电子商务方面。关于中国人的在线行为,已经发表了很多,你可以在这样的帖子中读到相关内容。我将着眼于进入中国的品牌应该考虑的更多具体问题。

秦子庄

其中第一个是 "秦子庄",这既是对进入中国的西方零售买家的一个教训,也是对我们在进入新市场时面临的文化差异的一个提醒。秦子庄 "的意思是 "都穿一样的衣服",在中国是整个家庭的流行习惯,在某种程度上在北美也是如此。在为一个时尚品牌进行的可用性测试中,这是一个由多个参与者提出的主题。他们想知道家庭系列在哪里,并对网站上没有这些系列感到有些惊讶。

现在更多地关注中国的电子商务可用性,有一些东西方之间的其他差异提醒我们。中国现在几乎不使用邮政编码或邮编,认为它是老式的。这与许多西方国家依靠这些信息来寻找客户的地址形成了直接的对比。同样,很少有中国人能够理解直接来自西方网站的地址格式栏。虽然我们能理解送货地址,但账单地址却不能理解,西方网站中用来捕捉地址的不同行的字段也不能理解。在可用性测试中,我们经常看到中国用户在西方网站地址表格的第一行中输入他们的全部地址。

对于进入中国的英国和美国网站所有者来说,如果你用英语介绍你的网站,还有一个问题是地址输入语言。许多中国人,特别是中国的中产阶级消费者,对英语有足够的了解,或对使用国际网站有信心,能够下订单。然而,很少有邮递员会说英语,因此用英语表述的地址(拼音)而不是普通话,会导致递送问题和更多的客户服务查询。至少,允许用中文和拼音输入地址会提高交付的成功率。

如果你想在中国或其他外部市场进行任何国际可用性测试,并希望得到一些帮助或服务支持,请立即与我们联系,电话是 +44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件 hello@ux247.com.我们在单个或多个国家进行国际可用性测试研究方面有丰富的经验,并愿意帮助你。

相关帖子

留下评论

More from Usability Testing in China

user research china

Some more Learnings from Usability Testing in China

In my last post I said I would share some more reminders and learning from the Usability Testing we recently completed in China and so this post focuses a bit more on the eCommerce aspects of the testing. There is a fair bit published about Chinese online behaviour and you can read about that in posts like this. I’ll be looking at more specific issues that brands entering the country should consider.

Qin Zi Zhuang

The first of these is “Qin Zi Zhuang” and that is both a lesson for western retail buyers entering China but also a reminder of the cultural differences we face when entering new markets. “Qin Zi Zhuang” means ‘all wearing same’ and is a popular habit for entire families in China – and to some extent in North America. During the usability testing for a fashion brand it was a theme raised by multiple participants. They wanted to know where the family collections were and were somewhat surprised they weren’t present on the website.

Focusing more now on eCommerce usability in China there were a few reminders of other differences between East and West. China barely uses a postcode or zip code now and consider it old fashioned. This is in direct contrast to many western countries that rely on this information to find the customers address. Equally few Chinese will understand the address format fields taken directly from Western websites. Although delivery address us understood, billing address isn’t, nor is the fields used in western websites to capture the different lines of an address. Chinese users are frequently observed in usability testing inputting their entire address into line 1 of a western website address form.

For UK and US website owners entering China a further issue, if you are presenting your website in English, is the address input language. Many Chinese, particularly middle class Chinese consumers, will have sufficient command of English or confidence using international websites to be able to place an order. However, few postal workers speak English and so addresses presented in English (Pinyin) rather than in Mandarin can cause delivery problems and higher customer service queries. At the very least, allowing address input in Chinese as well as Pinyin will increase delivery success.

If you are looking to carry out any international usability testing in China or any other external market and would like some help or services support please contact us today on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com. We have a wealth of experience in running international usability testing research in single or multiple countries and would love to help you.

Related Posts

Leave a comment