函数 fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; 如果(元素) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top。 如果(offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' 。 } } } fullHeightRow();

AxureRP是最佳的原型设计工具吗?

axure prototyping

AxureRP是最好的原型设计工具吗?

在早期的网站设计中,开发者和客户都不得不满足于用线框原型来表达网站的结构、外观和感觉。当时没有其他可用的东西,线框是一种有用的(尽管是有限的)查看方案的方式。他们的主要问题是,他们没有真正向客户展示网页是什么样子的,不懂技术的观众会发现很难理解和想象这些概念。他们也经常有大量的注释来帮助解释,这对不熟悉的人来说也是很麻烦和令人生畏的。因此,线框图是有限的,难以遵循的,可能是规定性的,并鼓励缺乏对话和交流;它们也可能是非常耗时和过度的。

虽然没有实际的替代方案,但它们起到了有用的作用;但现在有一种叫做快速原型的东西,似乎可以让线框被遗忘。

快速原型设计是一种在设计过程中向客户和其他用户展示易于理解和视觉上更有可比性的原型版本的手段。它避免了很多不必要的文件和注释,而这些文件和注释往往来自于线框图,对于规划者、设计师和客户来说,它更容易、更快、也更好。那么,如果快速原型设计是未来的趋势,在现有的专有工具中,什么是最好的?

许多从事快速成型(RP)的人确实在使用AxureRP,但很多专家和从业人员对它有一些相当严重的保留意见。

首先是积极因素,这些因素有很多,并使很多业界人士相信,尽管有缺点,但还是值得采用。

  • 通用性、功率和速度,使其适用于广泛的用途
  • 伟大的版本控制和修订软件,使其成为与团队成员和客户共享的理想选择,无论他们身在何处
  • 自动生成文件
  • 导出到HTML并在任何浏览器中运行,使用户测试快速而简单。
  • 原型可以在任何设备上显示,无需进一步调整。

这些都是优点和好处 - 但缺点呢?有相当多的专业意见认为Axure存在严重的缺陷,导致了一些相当糟糕的做法和结果。他们举例说。

  • 限制性的和糟糕的布局选择。
  • 试图在设计过程中做到面面俱到,但在大多数方面都没有做到。
  • 复杂,难以学习使用好
  • 由于其不灵活,在很多方面都有支配权
  • 不允许显示元素的互动。

真正的矛盾在于,像Axure RP这样的工具鼓励原型设计并促进其许多方面的发展,特别是客户和团队的参与,而产出的质量和工具的局限性。许多目前正在使用Axure RP的人看到了启用这种方法的好处,并准备接受这些限制。也许那些更纯粹的、以设计或功能为主导的开发者认为需要一系列的选择来获得最佳结果。你的偏好很可能来自于你的工作风格和你的项目的复杂性和性质。

我们对AxureRP和许多其他网站设计工具有直接经验。如果你想了解更多关于这个问题或任何网站可用性问题的信息或建议,为什么不给我们打一个免费电话08000 246 247或给我们发一封电子邮件,以利用我们广泛的知识呢? hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Is AxureRP the best tool for Prototyping?

axure prototyping

Is AxureRP the best tool for prototyping?

In earlier days of website design both developers and clients had to be content with wireframe prototypes to convey the structure, look and feel of the site. Nothing else was available and the wireframe was a useful (if limited) way of viewing proposals. The main problem with them was that they didn’t really show clients what the web page was going to look like and less technically literate viewers could find it hard to understand and visualise the concepts. They were also often heavily annotated to assist explanation which again could be cumbersome and daunting for the uninitiated. So wireframes are limited, difficult to follow, can be prescriptive and encourage a lack of dialogue and communication; they can also be very time-consuming and over-elaborate.

While there was no practical alternative they served a useful purpose; but now there is something called rapid prototyping which would appear to consign the wireframe to oblivion.

Rapid prototyping is a means of presenting an easily-understandable and visually more comparable version of a prototype to clients and other users in the design process. It avoids a lot of the unnecessary documentation and annotation that often come with wireframes and is easier, quicker -and better – for planners, designers and clients alike. So, if rapid prototyping is the future what is the best of the available proprietary tools?

Many of those involved in Rapid Prototyping (RP) do use AxureRP but a lot of experts and practitioners have some fairly serious reservations about it.

First the positives, which are many and have convinced a lot of the industry that it is worth adopting despite the drawbacks.

  • versatility, power and speed which make it suitable for a wide range of uses
  • great version control and revisioning software which makes it ideal for sharing with team members and clients wherever they are based
  • automatic documentation generation
  • exports to HTML and runs in any browser making user testing quick and simple
  • prototypes can be shown on any device without further adaptation.

These are the advantages and benefits – but what about the downside? There is quite a strong body of professional opinion that believes Axure to be seriously flawed and contributing to some pretty poor practices and outcomes. They cite:

  • restrictive and poor layout options,
  • trying to be all things in the design process and falling short in most aspects
  • being complex and difficult to learn to use well
  • dictating too many aspects due to its inflexibility
  • not allowing for displaying interaction of elements.

The real tensions are between the fact that something like Axure RP encourages prototyping and facilitates many aspects of it, especially client and team involvement, against the quality of outputs and confining nature of the tool. Many of those currently using it see the benefit of enabling this approach and are prepared to live with the constraints. Perhaps the more purist, design or function led developers feel that a range of options are needed to get optimum outcomes. Your preference might well emerge from your style of working and the complexity and nature of your projects.

We have direct experience of AxureRP and many other website design tools. If you would like more information or advice on this or any website usability issues, why not tap into our extensive knowledge by giving us a call free on 08000 246 247 or dropping us an email at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment