卡片分类的类型

卡片分类

卡片排序是一种简单但非常强大的技术,可以揭示链接并探索用户行为中的思维过程和联系。

它是一种方法,通过这种方法 要求用户对项目进行分组和命名,如网站中的内容区域。.它是通过向用户提供一系列主题、产品、行动或任何其他分组的单独卡片来实现的,并要求用户将它们分成对他们有意义的组。这不仅让人了解到用户可能经历的思维过程和他们在做这些事情时可能产生的联系,而且也让人了解到他们可能如何搜索和获取信息。

有 三种类型 的卡片分类。

  1. 开放式分类。 在这种情况下,参与者不会被僵硬地引导到分类上,而是被允许找到他们自己的水平,并将卡片分为对他们有意义的任何组别,如果他们愿意,还可以产生更多的术语(卡片)和类别。这在项目开始时效果会更好,因为之前的研究或先入为主的观念还没有进入这个领域。它可以为用户的各种思维过程带来新的想法和观点。
    缺点是,结果可能是无序的,有时,由于其多样性或个性化,几乎不可能处理。如果你需要的是更狭隘的重点和控制,这可能不是适合你的方法。
  2. 封闭式分类。 封闭式分拣是指在 用户被引导至一套固定的卡片和类别 并要求他们根据自己的看法将其归类。这不太可能给出令人惊叹的新见解,但当你寻求明确的指示和结果时,这更具有可预测性和可控制性。3.混合型: 还有一个类别是前两者的混合体。这里最初采用的是更严格的封闭式方法,但在这个过程进行后,允许参与者提出更多的类别,然后再次进行这个过程。这样做的好处是可以收集到你可能需要的更多的控制性数据,同时也提供了观察和收集更多关于思维过程的观点和创新数据的机会,而这些是在封闭的会议中无法得到的。

这三种类型的卡片分类程序都可以通过多种方式进行。

  • 一对一 - 其中,一个人和一个主持人经历这个过程,用户在进行排序时说出他们的想法和推理。
  • 集团 - 几个人被告知情况,然后集体对卡片进行分类。虽然这可能会提供一个整体的观点,但它受到群体动力、影响、偏见等常见问题的影响。
  • 遥远的地方 - 其中,测试是通过计算机连接进行的,并记录了行动和数据。

如果操作得当,卡片分类可以成为研究人员的一个有用工具。如果您想了解更多信息,请致电+44(0)800 024624或发送电子邮件给我们。 hello@ux247.com

相关帖子

留下评论

Types of Card Sorting

card sorting

Card Sorting is a simple,but very  powerful technique to reveal links and explore thought processes and connections in user behaviour.

It is a method method by which users are asked to group and name items, such as content areas in a website. It is achieved by presenting users with a series of subjects, products, actions or any other grouping on individual cards and asking the user to sort them into groups that make sense for them. This gives an idea of not only the thought processes that a user might go through and the linkages they might make in their head when doing so but also provides an insight into how they might search and access information.

There are three types of card sorting;

  1. Open sorting: This is where the participants are not rigidly directed towards categories but allowed to find their own level and sort the cards into whatever groups make sense to them, producing further terms (cards) and categories if they so wish. This will tend to work better at the beginning of a project when no previous research or preconceptions have already entered the arena. It can bring new ideas and perspective into the sorts of thought processes users go through.
    The downside is that the results can be unstructured and, sometimes, almost impossible to process due to their variety or individuality. If you require something more narrowly focused and controlled this might not be the right approach for you.
  2. Closed sorting: Closed sorting is where the user is directed to a fixed set of cards and categories and asked to sort them according to how they perceive them falling into groups. This is less likely to give stunning new insights but is more predictable and controllable when you are seeking clear indications and outcomes.3. Hybrid : There is one further category which is something of a hybrid of the previous two. Here the more rigid closed approach is adopted initially but after that process has been undertaken participants are allowed to suggest further categories and then go through the process again. This has the benefit of collecting the more controlled data that you might need but also providing the opportunity to observe and gather more perspective on thought processes and innovative data that isn’t available from the closed session.

All three types of card sorting procedure can be conducted in a number of ways:

  • One to one – where a single person and a moderator go through the process and the user voices their thoughts and reasoning as they conduct the sort.
  • Group – a few people are briefed and then go on to sort the cards collectively. While this might give an overall view but it suffers from the usual problems of group dynamics, influence, bias etc
  • Remotely – where the test is conducted via a computer link and the actions and data recorded.

If done properly, card sorting can be a useful tool in the researcher’s armoury. If you would like to find out more why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com

Related Posts

Leave a comment