用户体验中的游戏化工具

游戏化

 游戏行业现在是地球上最大的科技市场,预计2018年的收入约为$1400亿,尽管经过十年的大规模提升,但仍在继续成倍增长。这一重大文化转变的影响并没有被网站开发者和网站所有者忽视。对在线游戏和其他形式的游戏的广泛兴趣和热情,自然为那些不专门提供游戏的网站提供了机会,使其受益于游戏为满足用户需求而开发的一些技术和功能。

这个过程被称为游戏化,它有可能彻底改变和激发所有行业的在线用户体验。

游戏化并不意味着将你的网站变成一个游戏,甚至不一定要在你的网站界面中引入游戏元素(尽管这可能是一个结果)。这个术语的真正含义是,你 采用一些游戏开发和界面的原则,并在你的商业或普通网站的运作中使用这些原则。.这在实践中可能是什么样子,将在很大程度上取决于你的网站和业务的性质;但这里有一些想法。

提高用户参与度

使用游戏设备和策略的目的是让用户表现和采用你希望他们有的行为。有两种方法可以做到这一点--通过使转变的过程变得有趣,或者通过奖励用户的行为来实现你的愿望(或者两者都是!)。这可能是一些简单的东西,如表扬或某种形式的奖励计划中的名义积分。或者可以是完成一个小游戏的满足感(就像谷歌等待屏幕上的跳跃恐龙)。重点是,它能使用户参与并留在你的网站上,给他们一种成就感或价值感。

网站所有者可以利用的两个最有力的游戏化原则可能是让事情变得有趣和社会分享。如果用户在网站上有参与感和娱乐性,他们往往不会注意到自己的时间或访问量,如果游戏化方面有某种形式的连续性,他们很可能会觉得被鼓励回来,继续他们的体验。在这方面,排行榜和进度检查等设备是很有用的;不要低估用户看到自己的名字在灯光下或与其他人或自己以前的表现进行衡量的力量!重要的是,他们也会觉得倾向于与其他用户分享他们的经验和努力,所以考虑提供一个有用的解决方案。重要的是,他们也可能倾向于与其他用户分享他们的经验和努力,所以考虑提供便利的方法总是有用的。这可能会导致大量的额外曝光和形象,而对你来说几乎没有任何成本。

游戏化在现代用户体验设计中当然有其作用,它可以吸引和保持用户的注意力,使他们的体验愉快,并希望重复体验。如果你想了解更多关于这一重要发展的情况 r请致电+44(0)800 024624或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com 探讨如何利用它所采用的原则和技术,并进行交谈。

相关帖子

Gamification Tools in UX

gamification

 The gaming industry is now the largest tech marketplace on the planet, projected to generate revenues of around $140 bn in 2018 and continuing to grow exponentially despite a decade of massive uplift. The implications of this significant cultural shift have not been lost on web developers and site owners. The widespread interest and enthusiasm for online and other forms of gaming naturally opens up opportunities for sites that don’t offer gaming specifically to benefit from some of the techniques and features that gaming has developed to satisfy the demand and needs of users.

This process is known as gamification and it has the potential to revolutionise and energise online user experience in all sectors.

Gamification does not mean making your site into a game, or even necessarily introducing gaming elements into your site interface (though this might appear to be the result). What the term really means is that you adopt some of the principles of game development and interfaces and use them in the functioning of your commercial or general website. What this might look like in practice will depend very much upon the nature of your site and business; but here are some ideas.

Increasing User Engagement

The objective of using games devices and strategies is to get users to exhibit and adopt behaviours that you want them to have. There are two ways you can do this – by making the process of transition fun or by rewarding users for the behaviours you desire (or both!). This could be something as simple as praise or nominal points in some form of rewards scheme. Or it could be the satisfaction of completing a small game (like the jumping dinosaur in the Google waiting screen). The point being that it keeps the user engaged and on your site and gives them a feeling of achievement or value.

The two most powerful principles of gamification that site owners can capitalise on are probably making things fun and social sharing. Users tend to notice less the amount of time or visits they are making to a site if they are engaged and entertained when they are there and, if there is some form of continuity in the gamification aspect, they might well feel encouraged to return and continue with their experience .Devices such as leader boards and progress checks can be useful in this respect; don’t underestimate the power of users seeing their names in lights or measuring themselves against others or their own previous performance! Importantly, they can also feel inclined to share their experience and efforts with other users so it is always useful to consider providing means of facilitating this. It can lead to significant additional exposure and profile at little or no cost to you.

Gamification certainly has a role in modern UX design in terms of engaging and holding users’ attention and making their experience pleasurable and one they wish to repeat. If you would like to learn more about this important development ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com for an exploratory chat on how you might take advantage of the principles and techniques it employs.

Related Posts