国际用户体验测试的5个提示

international ux

国际用户体验测试。改善研究项目的5个提示

为国际市场准备你的网站、应用程序、软件产品或移动体验可能是一个昂贵和耗时的业务。特别是如果你的准备工作做得不好。

严格的用户体验测试是不言而喻的,当开发一个产品,为你的客户提供最大的好处。不幸的是,在针对全球受众时,它往往被忽视。

以下是我们告诉客户的5个提示,当计划 国际用户研究.

1.这值得吗?

在任何情况下,我们问的第一个问题是,国际可用性测试是否真的会使你受益。我们看到一些组织花了很大的代价进行研究,但却因为开发过程已经超过了他们而忽略了结果。在开始任何国际项目之前,要诚实地说明它能实现什么,这样你就不会最终浪费你的钱。

2.做好基础工作

以国家为基础的专家可用性审查是一种经济有效的方法,可以在花钱进行实验室或在线用户测试之前,消除那些无法在国际环境中转化的元素。这使得你在开始进行更密集的(和昂贵的)测试时,可以完全集中于重要的改进。

3.了解文化氛围

认识到文化差异可能会影响到你的结果。例如,在日本,在进行用户体验测试时,批评可能不会像你希望的那样积极。事先了解这一点将使你能够做出相应的补偿,在这种情况下,也许会把重点放在观察上。

4.使用你所知道的

如果你已经在某个国家进行了可用性和用户体验测试,这些研究告诉你什么?它可以用来为你的最新项目提供信息吗?不要给自己找麻烦。回顾以前的结果和反馈,可以提供一些有价值的信息,帮助指导你的测试项目一次又一次地进行。

5.考虑替代方案

将你的用户体验测试带到国外,是否值得花费旅行和实验室时间?有一些在线工具可以完成这项工作,而成本却很低。当然,在线评论可能无法提供基于实验室的可用性测试所能提供的反馈,但如果你的预算有限,这可能就意味着为你的客户提供良好的用户体验和不提供用户体验之间的区别。

对于适合的可用性和用户体验测试 你的 发展周期。 今天就联系 UX24/7!

相关帖子

留下评论

5 Tips for International User Experience Testing

international ux

International user experience testing: 5 tips for a better research project

Readying your website, app, software product, or mobile experience for an international market can be an expensive and time-consuming business. Particularly if your preparation is poor.

Rigorous user experience testing goes without saying, when developing a product that offers the most to your customers. Unfortunately, it is often overlooked when targeting a global audience.

Below are 5 tips we tell our clients, when planning international user research.

1. Is it worth it?

The first question we ask, in all instances, is whether international usability testing will actually benefit you. We have seen organisations go to the considerable expense of doing the research, only to ignore the results because the development process has already overtaken them. Before starting any international project, be honest about what it’ll achieve, so you don’t end up wasting your money.

2. Do the groundwork

Country-based expert usability reviews are a cost effective method of eliminating the elements that won’t translate to an international environment, before going to the expense of lab-based or online user testing. This allows you to concentrate solely on the important refinements, when the more intensive (and expensive) testing begins.

3. Understand the cultural climate

Recognise the cultural differences that may impact on your results. Japan, for instance, is a country where criticism may not be as forthcoming as you would wish, when carrying out user experience testing. Knowing this beforehand will allow you to compensate accordingly, in this case perhaps placing the emphasis on observation.

4. Use what you know

If you’ve undertaken usability and user experience testing in a particular country already, what does that research tell you? Can it be used to inform your latest project? Don’t make work for yourself. Looking back over previous results and feedback can provide nuggets of valuable information that will help guide your testing projects time and again.

5. Consider the alternatives

Will taking your user experience testing to foreign climes justify the expense of travel and lab time? There are online tools that can do the job, for a fraction of the cost. Granted, online reviews may not provide the level of feedback a lab-based usability test will, but if you’re on a budget, it might just mean the difference between something that offers your customers a good user experience, and something that doesn’t.

For usability and user experience testing that suits your development cycle, contact UX24/7 today!

Related Posts

Leave a comment