移动可用性测试工具

mobile usability testing

移动可用性测试--任何人都可以使用的5个工具(和技巧)。

在任何行业或商业部门,效率是保持价格下降的关键因素,同时保持高标准的质量。可用性和用户体验领域也不例外,一些机构使用低效的方法,这反过来又使服务的价格人为地高。

作为一个组织,有可能通过在内部进行可用性和用户体验测试的某些元素来减少你自己的成本。这里有5个人人都能使用的工具,可以帮助你的移动产品提供更好的用户体验。

1.固化

Solidify是一种快速而简单的方法,可以 原型设计 UIs进行测试。它允许你上传和热链接一系列的模拟模型,然后由真实的用户进行测试。测试报告提供反馈,使你能够识别问题和可能出现用户体验问题的领域。 巩固 支持所有的平台,所以你可以对手机、平板电脑或桌面进行测试。

最佳建议:在尽可能早的阶段开始移动测试。在写下一行代码之前,仅仅通过模拟打印的测试,就可以发现界面结构中的可用性问题。

2.五秒测试

用户经常凭直觉行事,而不是通过思考作出决定,这意味着他们必须轻松地找到问题或需求的解决方案。如果没有现成的解决方案,潜在客户可能会到其他地方寻找。 五秒测试 帮助你设计登陆页面,鼓励用户做出正确的决定,只向参与者展示五秒钟的截图或模拟图,然后问一系列你设定的问题。详细的报告使你能够确保你的信息被清楚地传达出来。

最高提示。保持专注于你的信息。如果你的页面是为了提高转换率,就不要用其他优惠、不相关的信息或混乱的用户界面来分散潜在客户的注意力。

3.鼠标流

有一种快速而简单的方法来记录用户与你的移动网站或应用程序的互动情况,而不需要外部摄像头或物理观察--这两种方法都可能下意识地影响用户的反应。 鼠标流 追踪行动、滚动、击键和表单使用。生成的热图,在移动可用性测试中非常有用,让你对用户行为有宝贵的洞察力,并告诉你哪里可以改进页面优化。

最佳建议:确保你的移动网站或应用程序与用户的需求相一致 故意的.从布局到标题再到CTA,所有的东西都应该根据访问者所期望的体验进行调整。用户体验测试可以确保你的设计和架构支持这一点。

4.反馈军队

它是 在可用性测试中,不超过5名参与者就能取得最佳结果。 反馈军队 提供了一种快速评估用户体验的方法,允许你向少数远程在线评论员提交有关你的产品的问题。有了一个全球网络的 参与者 在任何时候都可以使用,你可以得到快速反馈,确保你的移动或桌面应用程序/网站保持在正确的轨道上。

最重要的提示:不要假设什么。对你来说可能是第二天性的东西,对别人来说不一定是一样的。在设置测试任务或审查问卷时,避免使用移动术语,如地理标记、NFC(近场通信)或其他任何可能引起混淆的术语。

5.树状物

一个方便的方法来证明 信息架构 你的移动网站,没有可能影响判断的视觉干扰。 树状物 允许你输入网站地图,使其以最简单的形式呈现为一棵树。然后,你设置任务让参与者完成,让你深入了解你的网站结构的可用性,并对可能出现的问题提供有用的情报。

最佳建议:不要错误地认为内部搜索引擎可以充分替代强大的导航结构。特别是在移动环境中,用户希望以最少的麻烦迅速获得他们需要的信息。网站导航是实现这一目标的第一道关口。如果它不能满足要求,潜在客户可能会决定到其他地方寻找,而不是使用搜索框。

所以,你有了它。5个可以帮助你提高移动可用性的工具。

UX24/7提供 可用性测试我们为您提供的服务有:移动电话、评论和用户研究服务,以便您能够建立更好的移动应用和网站。想了解更多。 联系我们 今天!

相关帖子

评论 (2)

谢谢你的帖子,在这个复杂的环境中,企业需要以有意义的方式展示公司的数据,以便用户容易理解。http://www.sqiar.com/)在英国,提供Tableau和数据仓库等服务,在这些服务中,sqiar专家将公司数据转换成有意义的方式。

留下评论

Mobile Usability Testing – 5 Tools Available to Anyone

mobile usability testing

Mobile Usability Testing – 5 tools (and tips) available to anyone

In any industry or business sector, efficiency is a key factor in keeping prices down, while retaining a high standard of quality. The usability and user experience space is no exception, with some agencies using inefficient methodologies, which, in turn, keep the price of services artificially high.

As an organisation, it is possible to cut your own costs by conducting certain elements of usability and user experience testing, in-house. Here are 5 tools available to everybody that can help your mobile products provide a better user experience.

1. Solidify

Solidify is a fast and easy method of prototyping UIs for testing. It allows you to upload and hotlink a series of mock-ups, which are then put through their paces by real users. Test reports provide feedback, allowing you to identify issues and areas where user experience problems may arise. Solidify supports all platforms, so you can test for mobile, tablet or desktop.

Top tip: Start mobile testing at the earliest possible stage. Usability issues can be discovered in the architecture of an interface before a single line of code is even written, just by testing with mocked-up printouts.

2. FiveSecondTest

Users often go with gut feelings, as opposed to thinking decisions through, which means it’s important that they find the solution to a problem, or need, with ease. If it’s not readily available, a prospect may look elsewhere. FiveSecondTest helps you design landing pages that encourage users to make the right decisions, by showing participants a screenshot or mock-up for five seconds only, then asking a series of questions you’ve set. Detailed reports allow you to ensure your message is being clearly communicated.

Top tips: Remain focused on your message. If your page is designed to increase conversion rate, don’t distract prospects with alternative offers, irrelevant information or a confusing UI.

3. Mouseflow

There’s a fast and easy way of recording how a user interacts with your mobile site or app, without the need for external cameras, or physical observation – either of which may subconsciously affect how a user responds. Mouseflow tracks actions, scrolling, keystrokes, and form usage. Generated heatmaps, extremely useful in mobile usability testing, give you valuable insight into user behaviour, and show you where on-page optimisation can be improved.

Top tip: Ensure your mobile site or app is aligned with the user’s intent. Everything from layout to headline to CTA should be tuned to the experience the visitor expects. User experience testing can make sure your design and architecture support this.

4. Feedback Army

It is said that the best results in usability testing can be achieved with no more than five participants. Feedback Army offers a quick method of gauging user experience, by allowing you to submit questions about your product to a small number of remote online reviewers. With a global network of participant available at any time, you can get quick feedback and ensure your mobile or desktop application/website remains on the right track.

Top tip: Assume nothing. What may be second nature to you, isn’t necessarily the same for somebody else. Avoid mobile jargon such as geo-tagging, NFC (Near-Field Communication), or anything else that might cause confusion when setting test tasks or review questionnaires.

5. Treejack

A handy way to prove the information architecture of your mobile site, without the visual distractions that can cloud judgement. Treejack allows you to input the sitemap so that it is rendered in its simplest form as a tree. You then set up tasks for participants to complete, giving you an insight into the usability of your site structure, and providing useful intelligence on where issues may arise.

Top tip: Don’t make the mistake of thinking an internal search engine is ample substitute for a strong navigational structure. Particularly in a mobile environment, users want to reach the information they need quickly, and with the minimum of fuss. Site navigation is the first port of call to achieve this. If it doesn’t cut the mustard, a prospect might decide to look elsewhere, rather than use a search box.

So there you have it. 5 tools that can help you improve mobile usability.

UX24/7 provides usability testing, reviews, and user research services so you can build better mobile apps and websites. To find out more, contact us today!

Related Posts

Comments (2)

Thanks for the post, In this complex environment business need to present there company data in meaningful way.So user easily understand it .Sqiar (http://www.sqiar.com/) which is in UK,provide services like Tableau and Data Warehousing etc .In these services sqiar experts convert company data into meaningful way.

Leave a comment