加密货币平台的用户体验

ux cryptocurrency

加密货币的崛起

比特币、莱特币和以太坊等加密货币在现代市场上的影响力越来越大,似乎它们最终将成为电子商务交易的主要参与者。

当这些服务处于起步阶段,并且很可能只对发起人和专家有吸引力时,他们的平台如何运作以及用户体验的质量也许并不在议程的首位。但现在,加密货币开始进入主流,并被世界各地的企业和政府认真对待,原来的标准,即如果它能工作,它就能工作,将不再为许多用户所接受--当然也不为主要金融机构和其他重要参与者所接受。同样,如果用户有不好的体验,他们会开始寻找其他地方的建议和服务,所以用户体验的便利性将开始成为一个主要因素和卖点。

此外,加密货币的监管至少可以说是零散的,但它正迅速成为全球金融市场的一个紧迫问题。那些对用户体验以及解释和促进用户互动的网站,很可能开始触犯监管机构,并发现自己陷入他们没有预料到的困境。

cryptocurrency

加密货币平台的用户体验问题

那么,加密货币相关网站的下一步是什么?零售投资者的出现意味着对加密货币网站的期望将与其他行业一样,这些行业已经存在了很长时间,并开发了非常光滑、用户友好的界面和设施。加密货币世界离这一点还有一段距离,但随着它变得越来越主流和有竞争力,它将需要提供相同(或至少是可比)的服务水平。而这些都需要在不影响安全或保密性的情况下完成和提供,所以这对该行业来说是一个相当大的挑战。

有三个主要领域存在具体问题。

  • 入职培训
  • 交易
  • 储存

即使你能超越了解如何获得加密货币的复杂性,以及它们到底是什么,这意味着什么,大多数用户将不知道如何处理它们或如何使用(如果他们甚至相信他们可以)。很少有现有的网站使入职变得简单--少数几个这样做的网站是比较成功的。新的和现有的网站将需要为不熟悉的人做更多的解释和指导,否则有可能失去他们的业务。存储也是一个类似的挑战;加密货币的目的是离线存储,无法通过互联网访问,但大多数人把它们保存在交易所,这既不方便也不安全。其他的存储方法其实并不为人所知,也没有得到宣传,行业也没有试图教育投资者和用户,让他们了解其他方法的优点以及如何获得这些方法。

虽然大多数用户目前是为了投资而不是使用而购买,但最终目的必须是作为用户货币被采用,否则有什么意义?再说一遍。大多数人甚至不知道如何实现这一点,而网站和平台也没有提供很多线索,说明用户在这方面可能会做什么。

这可能是未来的一个关键领域。如果你想了解更多关于加密货币的影响,请致电我们。 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

UX of Cryptocurrency Platforms

ux cryptocurrency

The Rise of Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrency such as Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ethereum are gaining traction in the modern marketplace and it appears as though they will eventually become major players in ecommerce transactions.

When these services when in their infancy and very likely attractive only to the initiated and experts how their platforms worked and the quality of the user experience was not, perhaps, at the top of the agenda. But now that cryptocurrencies are starting to enter the mainstream and are being taken seriously all around the world both by business and government, the original standard of if it works it will do will no longer be acceptable for a lot of users – and certainly not for the major financial institutions and other significant players. Similarly, if users have a bad experience they will start looking elsewhere for advice and service, so ease of user experience will start to become a major factor and selling point.

In addition, regulation of cryptocurrency is patchy, to say the least, but it is fast becoming an urgent issue in the global finance market. Sites that display little regard for the user experience and for explaining and facilitating user interaction mighty well start to fall foul of regulators and find themselves in difficulties they hadn’t anticipated.

cryptocurrency

UX Problems with Crypto Platforms

So what next for cryptocurrency related sites? The onset of retail investors means that expectations of crypto sites will be the same as for other sectors that have been around a lot longer and developed very slick, user-friendly interfaces and facilities. The crypto universe is quite a long way from this but, as it become more and more mainstream and competitive, it will need to offer the same (or at least comparable) levels of service. And these will need to be accomplished and delivered without any compromises in security or confidentiality, so this is quite a considerable challenge for the industry.

There are three major areas that present specific problems:

  • Onboarding
  • Transactions &
  • Storage

Even if you can get beyond the complexities of understanding how to obtain cryptocurrencies and exactly what they are and what that means, most users will have no clue about what to do with them or how to use (if they even believe they can). Few of the existing sites make onboarding easy – the few that do are the more successful. New and existing sites will need to do more explanation and handholding for the uninitiated or risk losing their business. Storage presents a similar challenge; cryptocurrencies are meant to be stored offline and inaccessible via the internet but most people keep them in exchanges which is neither very convenient or safe. Other methods of storing are not really well-known or publicised and the industry has not tried to educate investors and users of the merits of alternatives and how they can be accessed.

While the majority of users are currently purchasing for investment rather than use, the ultimate aim has to be adoption as a user currency, otherwise what is the point? Again. Most people are not even aware of how this might be accomplished, and sites and platforms don’t provide many clues as to what users might do in this respect.

This is likely to be a critical area moving forward. If you would like to find out more about the implications of cryptocurrency, ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts