加密货币交易所平台的可用性评估

用户研究为加密货币交换平台提供有价值的洞察力

cryptocurrency user research

简介

我们这个项目的客户是一个位于新加坡的加密货币交换平台。他们成立于中国,现在在全球范围内运营。

这家全球数字资产交易所为金融贸易投资提供了一个国际平台,客户要求我们为其本地化的英文网站进行适度的可用性评估。此外,他们的网站还与两个竞争对手的产品进行了对比。

研究的重点是新客户的两个最重要的旅程(和最大的潜在障碍):注册到平台和进行第一次存款。

他们的目的是要了解欧洲客户对这些平台的看法,以及他们作为新的潜在客户的真实体验。

方法论

我们的内部用户体验顾问乐于接受这个挑战,他有近年来在多个加密货币账户中建立和交易的个人经验,这种独特的经验有助于深入了解将被测试的3个加密货币平台。

该项目组织涉及招募10名具有加密货币交易经验的参与者。这些会议由我们的一位高级认证从业人员远程进行。除了我们的报告外,我们还向客户提供了每个研究会议的图片视频。

将基本的可用性旅程与两个主要的竞争者(同样来自亚洲)进行比较,有经验的加密货币交易者提供了宝贵的详细反馈,但它也为他们的高期望值提供了明确的档次。通过可用性研究,使用平衡法,我们确保了三个竞争网站上的相同任务都得到了足够的关注。80%的主要问题在3、4次访谈后被找到。

简要事实

  • 平台与两个竞争对手的比较
  • 测试了2个用户旅程
  • 10次远程研究会议

洞察力

我们的专门参与者习惯于注册这些新世界的交易所,但对双因素(2FA)的安全性有非常具体的要求,同时开始时要交出有限的个人数据。注册必须尽可能简单;双重注册过程(电子邮件/手机)和认证器应用程序对注册过程的成功因素至关重要。如果他们感到不满意,他们就想立即离开。

安全(和交出个人资料)在加密货币中是一个大问题,被认为是必不可少的,但也是一个必要的罪恶。尽管需要尽可能地 "匿名",但安全是优先考虑的问题,需要一个无缝的体验。谷歌认证器(Google Authenticator)是首选的认证方法,远远超过了。它在严肃的密码专家中受到信任,而且它是即时的。

"我希望在教程信息后弹出ID验证--了解上传ID的好处和坏处很重要"

对这些参与者来说,向其他交易所进行初始存款和提款是很简单的,但不要搞错了--对于像你和我这样的新手用户来说,完成加密货币交易的步骤并不总是很直观。一些平台在用户第一次进入网站时提供了有用的教程,但方便的工具提示、标志、屏幕上的信息传递往往被忽略/遗漏,这使得 "奇葩博客 "难以与网站进行交易。在交易时,用户希望每笔交易的费用和收费透明化,而这些费用往往被平台交易所隐藏。

"尽管我们是在国际上与他们合作,并面临着时区和语言差异的额外挑战,但我们的合作是成功的。从第一次接触到项目的实施,再到最后的研究成果,我们的合作非常成功。 "

   客户的用户体验总监

展望未来

我们认为2019年将淘汰很多小型加密货币平台,用户体验将成为一个越来越重要的方面,现在他们已经有了各种语言的基础知识并在运行。重点应该放在平台的本地化上,满足真正的全球和技术精明的观众的苛刻期望,以确保进一步采用代币。确保无缝的注册过程,以及有效的安全保障,沿途的帮助和支持,肯定会赢得即使是最新手的用户进入这个令人兴奋的新世界。

相关帖子

评论 (1)

[...] UX24/7案例研究。加密货币交易所平台的可用性评估 [...] ...

如果您在我们的网站上提交了一份订阅表,您将选择让我们保存您的姓名、电子邮件地址和其他相关信息。

Usability Evaluation of a Crypto Exchange Platform

User Research provides valuable insight for crypto exchange platform

cryptocurrency user research

Brief

Our client for this project was a Singapore-based cryptocurrency exchange platform. They were founded in China and now operate on a global level.

The client approached us with the request to facilitate a moderated usability evaluation for their localised English website, The global digital asset exchange offers an international platform for financial trade investments. In addition, their site was benchmarked against two competitor products.

The focus of the study was on the two most significant journeys (and biggest potential barriers) for new customers: to sign up to the platform and to make a first deposit.

Their aim was to get an understanding of European customers’ perceptions of these platforms and their real-life experience as a new potential customer.

Methodology

Our in-house UX consultant relished the challenge, having personal experience of setting up and trading across multiple crypto accounts in recent years, with this unique experience aiding the in-depth understanding of the 3 cryptocurrency platforms that were going to be put to the test.

The project organisation involved recruiting 10 participants with crypto trading experience. The sessions were conducted remotely by one of our senior accredited practitioners. We provided picture in picture videos of each research session to the client in addition to our report.

Comparing basic usability journeys with two main competitors (also from Asia), with experienced crypto traders provided valuable detailed feedback but it also set out a clear stall of their high expectations. Through the usability study, using counterbalancing, we ensured the same tasks on each of the three competing websites all got enough attention. 80% of the main issues were located after 3 or 4 interviews.

QUICK FACTS

  • Platform compared with two competitors
  • 2 user journeys tested
  • 10 remote research sessions

Insights

Our dedicated participants were used to signing up to these new world exchanges but had very specific requirements around two factor (2FA) security, along with handing over limited personal data to start with. Sign-up had to be as easy as possible; dual sign-up process (email / mobile) and authenticator apps were crucial to the success factor for the sign-up process. If they were left underwhelmed, they wanted to leave, immediately.

Security (and handing over personal details) is a big deal in crypto and considered essential but also a necessary evil. As much as there is a need to be as ‘anonymous’ as possible, safety is high on the priority list and requires a seamless experience. Google Authenticator is the preferred method for authentication, by a mile. It is trusted amongst the serious crypto pros but moreover it’s instant.

“I expect ID verification to pop up after the tutorial messages – it is important to know the benefits and disadvantages of uploading your ID”

Making initial deposits and withdrawals to other exchanges was straightforward for these participants but make no mistake – the steps to complete crypto transactions are not always intuitive for novice users like you and me. Some platforms offer useful tutorials when users first hit the site, but handy tooltips, sign-posting, on-screen messaging are often overlooked/missing, making it difficult for ‘joe blogs’ to transact with the site(s). When transacting, users want transparency around fees and charges per transaction, often hidden by the platform exchanges.

“Although we were working with them internationally with the added challenge of time zones and language differences we collaborated successfully. From the first contact to the to the project implementation to the final results of the research

   Client’s User Experience Director

Looking Ahead

We think 2019 will weed out a lot of the smaller crypto platforms and the user experience will become an ever more important aspect, now that they have the basics up and running in various languages. Focus should lie on the localisation of the platforms, meeting the demanding expectations from a truly global and tech savvy audience, to ensure further adoption of tokens. Ensuring a seamless sign-up process along with efficient security in place, help and support along the way, will surely win even the most novice users over into this exciting new world.

Related Posts