函数 fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; 如果(元素) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top。 如果(offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' 。 } } } fullHeightRow();

为什么iPhone不是移动用户体验的圣杯?

iphone mobile ux

为什么iPhone不是移动用户体验的最终版本?

智能手机市场还有比iPhone更多的东西,尽管考虑到苹果这个非常受欢迎的品牌在人们心目中的地位,你可以原谅自己的想法。这与专利设备提供的硬件、操作系统和生态系统的无缝整合有很大关系;一个全方位的闪亮包装,曾经使iPhone和智能手机成为同义词。

然而,安卓系统现在是一个更普遍的操作系统,统治着全球智能手机市场。 巨大的 其份额为79.3%。安卓硬件的零散性也许是它不像苹果产品那样 "当面 "可辨的原因(对那些对这些东西不感兴趣的人)。人们谈论的往往是iPhone或三星Galaxy,而忽略了存在于这两个高端先锋之间的众多设备。

然而,正是iPhone抓住了公众的想象力。

iPhone很可能处于以用户为中心、开箱即用的最前沿,但它肯定不是移动用户体验的最后一个字。

iPhone = 更少的可定制性

例如,安卓设备提供了更多的定制选项,允许用户 "修补 "显示器、主屏幕等,并以他们想要的方式接收和查看内容。这也适用于Windows Phone 8,它选择了遵循安卓系统的定制化路线,与苹果(包括iOS6)形成对比,后者对用户如何与他们的设备互动采取了更为僵硬的 "母亲最了解 "的方法。

iPhone = 更少的自由

安卓手机是开放的平台,允许更大范围的内容,可以通过模拟器和侧载进行访问。你可以改变浏览器、键盘,甚至应用启动器,所有这些在iPhone上都是不可能的(除非你希望 越狱 它,并使你的保修失效)。

iPhone = 不太通用

安卓系统在全球范围内有更大的渗透率(从其市场份额可以看出),硬件的碎片化意味着它可以在许多低端、廉价的设备上运行,这使它在贫困国家有了立足之地,而iPhone的成本则使它被淘汰。这使安卓设备具有普遍的吸引力,打开了信息高速公路,并为那些不具备上网条件的人提供了急需的通信方法。

iOS7

最近发布的iOS7试图弥补以前版本中一些不太友好的方面。它仍然是专有的,所以你仍然被限制在苹果说你可以和不可以拥有的东西,但它现在已经纳入了安卓和其他操作系统设备的标准功能。这些功能包括 控制中心让用户通过一次滑动就能快速、毫不费力地访问设置等;而iPhone自己的 近场通信 (NFC)的替代品,称为AirDrop,它允许兼容的苹果设备之间快速、轻松地进行Wi-Fi共享。

撇开这些不谈,这篇博文的目的并不是要抨击iPhone--只是想强调,就移动用户体验而言,记住苹果公司不是镇上唯一的游戏总是好的。

对于有效的移动 可用性测试,当 需要它。 今天就联系 UX24/7!

相关帖子

留下评论

Why iPhone isn’t the Grail of Mobile User Experience

iphone mobile ux

Why the iPhone isn’t the final word in mobile user experience

There’s more to the smartphone market than the iPhone, although given the top-of-mind awareness of Apple’s hugely popular brand, you’d be forgiven for thinking otherwise. This has a lot to do with the seamless integration of hardware, OS, and ecosystem the proprietary device offers; an all-round shiny package that once made the words iPhone and smartphone synonymous.

However, Android is a now the more ubiquitous OS, ruling the global smartphone market with a massive 79.3% of its share. The fragmented nature of the Android hardware is perhaps the reason it is not as ‘in-your-face’ recognisable (to people who take no interest in these things) as Apple’s product. Talk tends to be in terms of iPhone, or Samsung Galaxy, ignoring the multitude of devices that exist in between these two high-end pioneers.

Nevertheless, it is the iPhone that has captured the public imagination.

The iPhone may well be at the cutting edge of user-centric, out-of-box ease of use, but it most certainly isn’t the last word in mobile user experience.

iPhone = Less customisability

Android devices, for instance, offer greater customisation options, allowing users to ‘tinker’ with displays, home screens etc, and receive and view content how they want. This also goes for Windows Phone 8, which has chosen the to follow the Android route of customisability, in contrast to Apple (up to and including iOS6), which has a far more rigid, ‘mother knows best’ approach to how the user interacts with their device.

iPhone = Less freedom

Android phones are open platform, allowing for a far greater range of content, accessible through emulators and sideloading. You can change browser, keyboard, and even the app launcher, all of which are impossible on an iPhone (unless you wish to jailbreak it, and void your warranty).

iPhone = Less universal

Android has a greater penetration worldwide (as demonstrated by its market share), and the fragmentation of hardware means it runs on many low-end, inexpensive devices, which gives it the foothold in poorer countries, priced out by the iPhone’s cost. This gives Android devices a universal appeal, opening up the information highway, and providing a much needed method of communication to those for whom internet access isn’t a given.

iOS7

The recently released iOS7 has sought to remedy some of the less user-friendly aspects of previous versions. It remains proprietary, so you are still restricted to what Apple says you can and can’t have, but it has now incorporated features already standard to Android and other OS devices. Features such as Control Center, giving the user quick, and effortless access to settings etc, in a single swipe; and the iPhone’s own Near Field Communication (NFC) substitute, called AirDrop, which allows fast, and easy wi-fi sharing between compatible Apple devices.

All that aside, the intention of this blogpost wasn’t to bash the iPhone – simply to highlight that as far as mobile user experience goes, it’s always good to remember that Apple’s isn’t the only game in town.

For effective mobile usability testing, when you need it, contact UX24/7 today!

Related Posts

Leave a comment