国际用户体验研究战略

international ux strategy

制定你的国际用户体验研究战略 

所有的研究,无论它是 国际用户体验研究 或任何其他类型的研究,都需要有明确的目标才能成功。如果你不知道你到底要找什么,在哪里找,从谁那里找,你可能还是会得到一些有趣的,甚至是有用的结果--但你不会得到你在进行研究之前应该制定的问题的答案。

如果你遵循以下程序,你将从你的国际汇款中获得最大的金额。 用户体验研究 以最小的努力和成本。

  • 确保你没有花钱去寻找在你的组织内部或公共领域已经存在的信息--因此,做一些内部和外部的案头研究,以找出已经知道的东西,也许,给你一个进一步收集信息和知识的基线。
  • 准确地决定你的目标是什么--无论是人口统计、态度、文化、习惯、消费概况、科技意识--还是其他什么;但你需要定义你所寻求的数据的精确性质。
  • 如果你没有明确的目标,就坐下来想想你需要的信息是什么,你要实现的目标是什么,以及一旦你得到了这些知识,你要做什么;这可能会使你在总体目标方面的想法具体化。
  • 国际研究可能充满了困难和不可预见的问题,这些问题往往会严重增加成本并影响成果;如果你到了预算开始耗尽的地方,你需要事先决定好优先事项,这样你就能确保研究的关键部分能够完整地交付,并从任何可能的活动中获得最有用和相关的数据。
  • 你还需要准确地决定你需要多少关于各方面和各类信息的信息,以及你希望收集和呈现何种形式的信息,例如叙述或简单的封闭式或多选题;数量或定性的意见;对建议或产品的反应或一般的态度或知识调查。
  • 国际用户体验研究的反馈格式可以采取书面报告、视频或声音记录、文字记录、热图、按键、鼠标和眼睛运动分析、图表或所有这些形式的组合。通过详细考虑活动的目的、信息的类型和用途,你应该能够确定收集和检索数据的最佳格式和方法。

关于研究策略的更多信息,请访问我们的 关于国际用户研究的报告.

在收集有价值的相关研究结果时,正确的战略是绝对关键的。如果您想讨论国际用户体验研究战略的任何方面,请致电+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件给我们。 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

International UX Research Strategy

international ux strategy

Developing your International UX Research Strategy 

All research, whether it be international UX research or any other type of research, needs clear objectives to be successful. If you don’t know exactly what you are trying to find out, where and from whom you might still get some interesting, perhaps even useful results – but you won’t get the answers to the questions that you should have framed before undertaking the research.

If you follow the process below you will get the maximum amount from your international UX research for the minimum effort and cost;

  • Make sure you are not already paying to find information that is already available either within your organisation or in the public domain – so do some internal and external desk research to find out what is already known and, perhaps, to give you a baseline for further information and knowledge gathering;
  • Decide exactly what it is you are aiming to discover – whether it is demographics, attitudes, culture, habits, spending profiles, tech awareness – or anything else; but you need to define the precise nature of the data you are seeking;
  • If you don’t have definite goals sit down and think about what you need the information for, what you are trying to achieve and what you are going to do with the knowledge once you have it; this might crystallise your thinking in terms of overall objectives;
  • International research can be fraught with difficulties and unforeseen problems which can often seriously increase costs and compromise outcomes; if you arrive at a place where your budget is starting to run out, you need to have decided priorities beforehand so you can make sure the critical parts of the research are delivered intact and you get the most useful and relevant data from whatever activity is possible in the circumstances;
  • You also need to decide exactly how much information you need about the various aspects and categories of information and what form you want the information gathered and presented eg narrative or simple closed or multiple choice question; quantities or qualitative opinion; responses to propositions or products or generic attitude or knowledge surveys.
  • The format of the feedback from your international UX research could take the form of a written report, video or sound recording, transcripts, heatmaps, keystroke, mouse and eye movement analysis, charts and tables or all or a combination of these. By giving detailed consideration to the aims of the exercise, the type of information and the use it will be put to you should be able to determine the best formats and methodologies for collecting and retrieving the data.

For more information on research strategies go to our report on International user research.

Getting the strategy right is absolutely critical in gathering worthwhile and relevant research results. If you would like to talk about any aspect of international UX research strategy why not give us a call on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment