移动搜索和用户体验

mobile search user experience

改善用户体验

"移动端的头号体验是搜索,我们所做的一切都基于搜索......" - Greg Nudelman, 用户体验策略师

这的确是一种强烈的情绪,我们又有什么理由去争论呢?搜索是移动体验的核心,有56%的英国人在搜索中使用。 移动搜索 导致购买。为客户寻求更好的用户体验的企业,需要认识到并反映这一点。

下面是一些方法,你的组织可以通过这些方法改善移动用户的搜索体验。

成为客户

在过去,人们一直在想,要像 Googlebot (在设计网站和填充内容时,可以使用 "搜索"(其他搜索引擎也可使用)。由于移动浏览主要是基于搜索的即时事务,这种方法不应该以牺牲用户体验为代价。

成为客户,并了解他们如何搜索你的产品。在提供更好的搜索体验时,内部俚语、深奥的技术术语和产品缩略语在你的网站上没有任何位置。

避免混淆

你的网站的新访客不一定是像你这样精通网络的老专家。实施一个强大的架构,所以重要的信息是现成的,或者可以在整个网站上很容易找到。

展示搜索框

好吧,也许不需要用闪光灯和大屏幕,但要确保搜索框在那里,容易识别,并能发挥作用。 在移动领域,网站的搜索框可能是客户的生命线,也是你损失或销售的区别。

使搜索结果本地化

谷歌发现,40%的移动搜索有本地意图。通过利用客户的GPS信息,或允许他们输入简单的细节,如邮政编码,你可以提供与位置相关的内容和结果。有17%的 移动搜索 如果你是在旅途中制作的,你也可以考虑突出区域性的促销活动,目的是推动移动用户去实体店。

允许过滤

如果时间很重要,移动用户不会被无尽的搜索结果列表所迷惑。允许过滤,所以客户可以细化他们的搜索,并迅速发现他们正在寻找的东西,而且操作最少。由于屏幕空间有限,这些过滤器可以作为可扩展的列表包括在内,全面提供更好的移动用户体验。

确保你为你的客户提供最好的移动用户体验,通过用户体验和 可用性测试。 联系我们 今天!

相关帖子

留下评论

Mobile Search and User Experience

mobile search user experience

Improving the User Experience

“The number one experience on mobile is search and everything we do is search based …” – Greg Nudelman, UX Strategist

A strong sentiment indeed, and who are we to argue? Search lies at the heart of the mobile experience, with 56% of UK mobile searches resulting in a purchase. Businesses seeking a better user experience for their customers, need to recognise and reflect this.

Here are some of the methods by which your organisation can improve the search experience for your mobile users.

Be the customer

In the past, the temptation has been to think like the Googlebot (other search engines are available), when designing a website, and populating it with content. With mobile browsing primarily a search-based, on-the-fly affair, this approach shouldn’t come at the expense of user experience.

Become the customer, and understand how they search for your products. When delivering a better search experience, in-house slang, esoteric technical terms, and product acronyms have no place on your site.

Avoid confusion

New visitors to your website aren’t necessarily going to be web-savvy, old pros like yourself. Implement a strong architecture, so important information is readily available, or can be easily found throughout the website.

Showcase the search box

Okay, maybe not go all out with flashing lights and a marquee, but ensure the search box is there, easily identifiable, and working.  In mobile, a site’s search box can be a lifeline for the customer, and the difference between a loss or a sale for you.

Localise search results

Google has found that 40% of mobile searches have local intent. By either harnessing the customer’s GPS info, or allowing them to enter brief details, such as a postcode, you can deliver location-relevant content, and results. With 17% of mobile searches made on-the-go, you might also consider highlighting regional promotions, with the aim of driving the mobile user to a physical store.

Allow filtering

If time is of the essence, the mobile user won’t be enamoured with an endless list of search results. Allow filtering, so customers can refine their searches and discover what they are looking for quickly, and with the minimum of operations. As screen estate is at a premium, these filters can be included as expandable lists, providing a better mobile user experience all round.

Ensure you provide the best mobile user experience for your customers, with UX and Usability testing, Contact us today!

Related Posts

Leave a comment