黑莓在移动用户体验方面哪里出了问题?

移动用户体验

黑莓在哪里出了问题?

曾经有一段时间,在不太遥远的过去,一家名为黑莓有限公司(前身为RIM)的公司将世界置于其脚下。智能手机市场的统治者,这几乎是他们输掉的游戏。

他们后来做到了,考虑到黑莓手机曾经是企业移动电话的首选,他们的做法有些引人注目。

随着全球市场的发展 分享 截至2013年第四季度的0.6%(来自于 围绕 50%在2009年),这一切在哪里出了问题?这里有三个因素导致了黑莓的消亡。

可取性

iPhone将可取性引入了智能手机市场,它的审美感觉和它提供的移动用户体验。一个应用商店几乎重新定义了用户如何使用他们的设备,再加上一个将简单性和实用性提高到新水平的操作系统。黑莓手机突然显得无聊、呆板和实用,甚至对企业人群来说也是如此,他们被移动用户体验和iPhone和安卓这两个新生事物提供的性感触摸屏所吸引。

灾难

2011年末,已经陷入困境的黑莓发现自己处于一场信誉扫地的风暴中心,当时其信息和互联网服务都出现了问题。雪上加霜的是,这种情况不止一次,而是两次。当黑莓手机沦为一块砖头时,移动用户的体验就不复存在了,它只是碰巧能打电话而已--而在2011年,谁还想这样呢?这次崩溃是国际规模的,其反击也是全球性的。一些人认为这是黑莓棺材上的最后一颗钉子。

仿制品

黑莓并不气馁,面对不断下跌的股票价格,它继续前进。曾经是创新的驱动力,到2013年,黑莓正在追赶苹果、三星和HTC等公司。推迟了很久的黑莓10操作系统发布了,同时发布的还有该制造商的第一款全触摸屏设备Z10。在很大程度上,黑莓10和它的旗舰手机从苹果那里得到了一些很好的功能,但是,在寒冷的白天,它只不过是一个iPhone的复制品,引出了一个问题:为什么要买一个仿制品,而你可以拥有真正的东西?它还玩了另一个移动用户体验的游戏,取消了BIS(黑莓互联网服务),该服务为用户提供无限制的信息、电子邮件等,并将这些功能与消费者的数据使用计划捆绑在一起,进一步疏远了已经趋于平淡的客户群。

以卓越的移动用户体验来吸引你的客户。 联系我们 UX2/7今天,了解更多关于可用性测试和 国际用户研究.

相关帖子

评论 (1)

[......]但据报道,重新进货的产品也在一天内售罄。这不是你所期望的,因为陷入困境的[...]。

留下评论

Where did Blackberry go wrong with Mobile User Experience?

mobile user experience

Where did Blackberry go wrong?

There was once a time, in the not too distant past, when a company known as Blackberry Ltd (formerly RIM) had the world at its feet. Rulers of the smartphone market, it was pretty much their game to lose.

Which they subsequently did, in somewhat spectacular fashion considering the Blackberry handset was once the enterprise mobile of choice.

With a global market share of 0.6% as of Q4 2013 (from around 50% in 2009), where did it all go wrong? Here are three factors that contributed to Blackberry’s demise.

Desirability

The iPhone introduced desirability into the smartphone market, with both its aesthetic sensibilities, and the mobile user experience it offered. An app store that pretty much redefined how users engaged with their devices, combined with an operating system that took both simplicity and usability to new levels. The Blackberry suddenly looked boring, stodgy, and functional, even to the enterprise crowd, who were taken with the mobile user experience and sexy touch screen that the new kids on the block, iPhone and Android, provided.

Disaster

In late 2011, an already ailing Blackberry found itself at the centre of a credibility-expunging furore, when both its messaging and internet services came a royal cropper. To add insult to injury it didn’t happen just once, but twice. Mobile user experience went out the window, when the Blackberry was reduced to little more than a brick, which just happened to make phone calls – and who, in 2011, wanted that? The crash was on a international scale, and the backlash suitably global. Some regarded this as the final nail in the Blackberry coffin.

Imitation

Undeterred , Blackberry plodded on in the face of dwindling stock prices. Once drivers of innovation, by 2013 Blackberry were playing catch up to the likes of Apple, Samsung, and HTC. The much delayed Blackberry 10 OS was released, along with the manufacturer’s first fully touch screen device, the Z10. Pretty much taking its lead from Apple, Blackberry 10 and its flagship handset had some nice features, but, in the cold light of day, it was little more than an iPhone copy, begging the question, why buy an imitation, when you can have the real thing? It also played yet another mobile user experience blinder, doing away with BIS (Blackberry Internet Service), which gave users unlimited messaging, email etc, and tying these features into the consumer’s data usage plan, further alienating an already flat-lining customer base.

Engage your customers with exceptional mobile user experience. Contact UX2/7 today, and learn more about usability testing and international user research.

Related Posts

Leave a comment