在可用性测试中捕获和记录视频

视频实用性测试

在可用性测试过程中,你如何能够即时捕捉、记录和编辑视频亮点。

我们之前讨论过为什么记录可用性测试很重要,以便以后可以回顾录像,但你应该选择什么软件来捕捉视频?

在UX24/7,我们已经爱上了 Ovo Solo这是Morae的一个具有成本效益的替代方案,它在功能上没有过多的妥协。这个特别的软件包的优点不仅在于它的简单性,而且还在于它的一个特殊功能,即允许第二个人记录调查结果并即时编辑亮点。

很明显,这需要两台设备,一台捕捉视频,另一台用于记录和编辑。这种设置的好处是,它为以后节省了大量的时间。当你有能力在发生时记录调查结果,并在现场创建亮点时,它使往往是相当艰巨的任务--翻阅数小时的视频,挑选出关键时刻并将其编辑成一个可消化的包--变得更容易。

这有两种设置方法。由于许可证只对一台电脑有效,你可以在进行可用性测试时在主设备上运行Ovo,并运行一个 免费试用版 在第二台电脑上。只要两台机器在同一网络上连接,你就可以在第二台设备上编辑和登录。

另一种方法是下载Ovo的iOS应用程序,允许你将录像从PC上流到iPad上,并在平板设备上进行实时记录。

这两种方法都很容易实现,正如我们已经说过的,Ovo使用起来很简单,给你一个有效的视频捕捉设置,而价格不会打破银行。

想了解更多关于可用性测试以及如何提高网站或应用程序的盈利能力,请立即联系UX24/7,电话:+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Capturing and Logging Video During Usability Testing

video usability testing

How you can capture, log and edit video highlights on the fly, during usability testing.

We have previously discussed why it is important to record usability testing so that the footage can be reviewed at a later date, but what software should you choose to capture the video?

At UX24/7 we have fallen in love with Ovo Solo, a cost-effective alternative to Morae, which doesn’t compromise too much on functionality. The beauty of this particular package lies not only in its simplicity, but also in a particular feature which allows a second person to log findings and edit highlights on the fly.

Obviously, this requires two devices, with one capturing the video and the second used for logging and editing as it happens. The great thing about this set up is that it saves an enormous amount of time later on. When you have the capability to log findings as they happen and create highlights in situ, it makes what can often be quite a daunting task – trawling through hours of video, picking out key moments and editing them into a digestible package – just that little bit easier.

There are two ways of setting this up. As the license is only valid for a single PC, you can run Ovo on the primary device when usability testing and run a free trial version on the second PC. As long as both machines are linked across the same network you can edit and log on the secondary unit.

The other method is to download Ovo’s iOS app, allowing you to stream the footage from your PC to an iPad and perform the real-time logging on the tablet device.

Both methods are easy to implement and, as we’ve already stated, Ovo is simple to use, giving you an effective set up for video capture at a price that won’t break the bank.

To find out more about usability testing and how it can increase the profitability of your website or app, contact UX24/7 today on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment