如何招募用户体验研究的参与者

招聘信息 用户体验研究 是一个关键的(通常是 的 在进行研究时,最关键的)因素。

如果你有一个精致的产品,一个经过深思熟虑的测试和好的主持人,但却把测试应用于错误的人,那是没有意义的。因此,你需要仔细考虑谁是你测试的目标受众,并优化如何招募他们。

在进入招聘阶段之前,有几点需要考虑。

  1. 对于用户研究,我们是否确切知道谁是用户?
  2. 他们有多难识别和掌握?
  3. 在这个过程中,同事或客户能否提供帮助?
  4. 我们正在做什么类型的用户研究,他们的关键受众参与的可能性有多大?
  5. 我们是否需要以某种方式对他们进行激励?
  6. 我们可以自己做招聘工作吗,还是因为它太专业(或工作量太大),我们需要一个 顾问 来帮忙?

最好事先明确目标和可能的障碍,因为你可能在这个过程中花了很多时间,却发现你没有得到合适的人,或者只是在努力寻找符合你要求的人。

让我们稍微详细地看一下用户研究的三种重要的招募方法。

使用客户端

通常,你的客户可以接触到(甚至可能是)你想在测试中使用的那类人。他们当然可以帮助告知这个过程,并提供关于用户特征、行为、态度等重要信息。他们也可能通过客户/销售名单接触到特定的人。如果客户没有得到适当的简报,或者没有向他们的员工进行简报,你可能会失去一定程度的控制,而且在时间上你也会被他们掌握,但在某些情况下,它可以产生有用的访问。

使用一个机构

如果你正在寻找非常具体的、难以触及的群体,或者,如果你有一个庞大的、定义明确的市场但没有时间,招聘机构可以在这个过程的几个阶段提供帮助。他们可以协助确定目标;如果你愿意,他们可以参与招聘,甚至进行面试。显然,这需要花钱和时间,但它确实提供了一种彻底性、专业性和控制的措施。

游击队招聘

这基本上是在他们的自然栖息地确定目标,就像它一样。换句话说,在公共场所与人搭讪,说服他们参与进来。如果你的研究与一个特定的地方或功能有关,这可能特别有用,因为在那里很容易识别和吸引人们进行简短的谈话。它可能不太适合于更复杂的采访。这可以很快完成,而且相当便宜,但只适用于明确界定的需求和情况。

如果你正在考虑为一个研究项目进行招聘,并且确定目标是你的组织的一个问题。 为什么不拨打我们的电话+44(0)800 024624或给我们发电子邮件 hello@ux247.com 初步讨论我们可以如何提供帮助?

相关帖子

How to Recruit Participants for UX Research

Recruitment for UX research is a critical (often the most critical) factor in conducting the research.

There is little point in getting a refined product offering, a well-thought through and constructed test and good moderators  only to apply the test to the wrong people. So you need to carefully consider who your target audience is for the test and optimise how to recruit them.

There are points to consider before going into the recruitment phase;

  1. Do we know exactly who the user is for the user research?
  2. How difficult are they likely to be to identify and get hold of?
  3. Can colleagues or customers help in the process?
  4. What type of user research are we doing and how likely are they key audience to participate?
  5. Do we need to incentivise them in some way?
  6. Can we do the recruitment ourselves or is it so specialised (or so much work) that we will need a consultant to help?

It is better to be clear upfront about the objectives and likely obstacles as you can spend a lot of time on the process only to find you are not getting the right people or simply struggling to find matches to your requirements.

Let us look at three important recruitment methods for user research in slightly more detail.

Using a Client

Often your clients will have access to (or perhaps even be) the type of people your looking to use in your test. They can certainly help to inform the process and provide vital information about user characteristics, behaviours, attitudes etc. They might also have access to specific individuals through customer/sales lists. You can lose a degree of control if the client isn’t briefed properly or doesn’t brief their staff and you are in their hands in terms of timing but it can yield useful access in some circumstances.

Using an Agency

If you are looking for very specific, hard-to-reach groups or, alternatively if you have a large well-defined market but don’t have time, a recruitment agency can help in several phases of the process. They can assist in identifying targets; they can participate in the recruitment and even conduct the interviews if you wish. Obviously this costs money and takes time, but it does provide a measure of thoroughness, professionalism and control.

Guerilla Recruitment

This is, basically, identifying targets in their natural habitat, as it were. In other words accosting people in public places and persuading them to engage and participate. This can be especially useful where your research relates to a specific place or function where it is easy to identify and engage people in a short conversation. It is probably less suitable for more complex interviews. This can be done quickly and pretty cheaply but is only applicable to clearly defined needs and situations.

If you are considering recruitment for a research project and identifying targets is an issue for your organisation, why not ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com for an initial discussion on how we might help?

Related Posts