函数 fullHeightRow() { var fullHeight, offsetTop, element = document.getElementsByClassName('vc_row-o-full-height')[0]; 如果(元素) { fullHeight = window.innerHeight; offsetTop = window.pageYOffset + element.getBoundingClientRect().top。 如果(offsetTop < fullHeight) { fullHeight = 100 - offsetTop / (fullHeight / 100); element.style.minHeight = fullHeight + 'vh' 。 } } } fullHeightRow();

如何进行远程可用性测试

remote usability testing

已主持的 远程可用性测试 可以产生重要的发现,而不需要打破银行或占用太多的时间和资源来达到目的。但是,要从这样的活动中获得最大的收益,需要一些仔细的计划、简报和执行。

有一些重要的功能需要考虑,并确保在你开始工作之前得到正确的处理。

计划

思考一下 用户 你想测试的人--他们需要有特定的特征吗?如果他们有,你可能需要一个专门的招聘活动,以确定并争取他们参与这一过程。

同样,对于 主持人 - 他们是否需要对特定领域有具体、深入的了解,还是说更普遍的了解就能满足你的具体需求?

什么类型的 设备和工具 你在这个过程中需要什么?测试人员很可能使用他们自己的机器,但你应该使用什么屏幕共享软件,你应该如何在两端设置,以最大限度地提高有用的互动和结果?

同样的考虑也适用于你的内部团队,他们将观看测试,并可能希望对某些方面进行评论和讨论;决定如何在不干扰或分散注意力的情况下最好地管理并整合到演习中。

确保你有非常明确的定义 目标 测试的目的是什么,并明确指示监考人员和测试人员要做什么以及如何做。

在你进入现场之前,测试所有的元素如何工作。有些方面可能没有你想象的那么明显,我们都有过设备和软件在当天表现得不尽如人意的经历。试着在你遇到问题之前,尽可能多地消除这些问题。

简介

一旦你制定了简报和说明,请与主持人和参与者一起阅读,确保他们彻底熟悉并理解他们正在做的事情。

让远程测试人员大声读出任务,这样你就知道他们已经完全读懂了,并理解了任务的要求。

确保所有参与的人(包括观察员和其他被投资的工作人员)都清楚地知道测试是如何进行的,如果有的话,他们将扮演什么角色,在投入、行为、行动方面对他们的期望是什么。

执行

确保所有的设备和地点都设置妥当,并进行测试--这可能意味着在测试开始前的一段时间内,将所有的参与者聚集在一起,所以要让他们知道你需要他们什么时候能到场。

事先发送简报和指示,以及时间、预期持续时间等细节,这样每个人都知道自己在做什么,不会出现意外或不出现。

在视觉、听觉和屏幕访问方面,测试出与版主、测试员、内部工作人员的所有链接。

如果有效地进行,远程调节的可用性测试可以是一个有价值的工具。R请致电+44(0)800 024624或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com  探讨如何利用它的好处的聊天。

相关帖子

留下评论

How To Carry Out Remote Usability Testing

remote usability testing

Moderated remote usability testing can yield significant findings without breaking the bank or taking up too much time and resource to get there. But to squeeze the maximum out of such an exercise requires some careful planning, briefing and execution.

There are some important features to consider and make sure you get right before you even embark on the process:

Plan

Think about the users you want to test – do they need to have specific characteristics? If they do you might need a dedicated recruitment exercise to identify and enlist them in the process.

Similarly for the moderators – do they need to have specific, deep knowledge of particular areas or would a more generalised appreciation be sufficient for your specific needs?

What types of equipment and tools do you need for the process? The testers might well be using their own machines but what screen sharing software should you use and how should you set it up at both ends to maximise useful interaction and results?

The same considerations apply to your in-house team who will be watching the test and might wish to comment and discuss aspects; decide how best this can be managed and integrated into the exercise without disruption or distraction.

Make sure you have very clearly defined objectives of what the testing is designed to achieve and clear instruction to invigilators and testers as to what they are to do and how.

Test how all the elements work before you go into the field. Some aspects might not be as obvious as you think and we have all had experience of equipment and software that didn’t behave the way it was supposed to on the day. Try and eliminate as many problems as you can before you even get to them.

Brief

Once you have developed the briefing and instructions go through them with the moderators and participants to make sure they thoroughly familiarise themselves and understand what they are doing.

Get the remote testers to read the task out loud so you know they have read it completely and appreciate what it requires.

Make sure that all involved (including observers and other invested staff) are aware of exactly how the test is going to run and what role, if any, they will play and what is expected of them in terms of input, behaviour, action.

Execution

Make sure all the equipment and locations are set up properly and tested – this will probably mean getting all participants together online some time before the testing is due to get underway so let them know when you need them to be available.

Send the briefing and instructions beforehand together with details of time, expected duration etc so everyone knows what they are doing and there are no surprises or no-shows.

Test out all the links to moderators, testers, internal staff in terms of visual, audio and screen access.

Remote moderated usability testing can be a valuable tool if conducted effectively. Ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com  for an exploratory chat on how you might take advantage of its benefits.

Related Posts

Leave a comment