为可用性测试编辑视频片段

usability testing video

为什么一个好的编辑对于可用性测试录像来说是必不可少的?

在可用性测试中,不可能让所有的关键利益相关者都在场,也没有必要这样做。有时,我们会使用现场直播的方式,将参与者的录像直接传送到参与资助、发起、设计和开发网站或应用程序的人的会议室和办公室,但是,同样地,也不可能让所有人都在正确的时间集合在一起。因此,提供视频证据是以下的基本要求 可用性测试.

视频证据不仅允许设计/UX团队和所有其他感兴趣的人看到用户如何与他们的产品互动,它还提供了回放关键时刻的选择,以获得对应用程序可用性的真正理解。

很明显。 可用性测试 isn’t a five minute process and with the number of test users taking part reaching into double and sometimes treble figures, it is rarely possible to provide video of all the participants performing every task. That’s what makes an editor essential; one who is versed in usability techniques, knows what to look for and can tell the right story.

一个好的编辑会知道如何将镜头拼凑起来,使其。

  • 注重问题 - 完成的卷轴将突出可用性测试中遇到的关键问题。这取决于可用镜头的数量,但一般来说,每个问题应该用五个左右的片段来说明。这些片段应该反映出参与者的多样性,并让每个人都有机会在完成的视频中听到他们的声音。
  • 吸引利益相关者的注意力 - 将会有大量的视频可供借鉴,所以编辑必须准备好在完成项目时 "杀死他的宝贝"。编辑必须谨慎行事,以确保关键信息不会因为不必要的过长片段而丢失,从而导致观众的注意力分散。建议每个片段最长为60秒。他们还必须使用更多的戏剧性片段,以保持较少参与的观众的注意力。
  • 标签的意义 - 这就是为什么编辑应该精通可用性测试,这样他们就能识别出关键问题,并确保视频能清楚地传达给设计师等,用户在哪里发现了问题。他应该能够区分哪些是真正的问题,哪些只是用户的 "无能",并讲述强调前者的故事。

如果编辑在他们提供的视频中成功地实现了这一切,那么可用性测试的结果将被更清晰地传达出来,使你能够建立一个更好的、以用户为中心的产品。

如果您想友好地、无条件地了解可用性测试以及它如何提高您的网站或应用程序的性能,请联系我们 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Editing Video Clips for Usability Testing

usability testing video

Why a good editor is essential for usability test footage

It’s never possible to have all the key stakeholders present at a usability test, nor is it necessary. Sometimes a live feed is used to beam footage of the participants directly into the boardrooms and offices of those involved in funding, initiating, designing and developing a website or app, but, once again, it’s not always possible to have everybody assembled at the right time. Therefore, providing video evidence is an essential requirement of usability testing.

Not only does video evidence allow the design/UX teams and all other interested parties to see how a user interacts with their product, it also offers the option of playing back key moments to get a real understanding of the application’s usability.

Obviously, usability testing isn’t a five minute process and with the number of test users taking part reaching into double and sometimes treble figures, it is rarely possible to provide video of all the participants performing every task. That’s what makes an editor essential; one who is versed in usability techniques, knows what to look for and can tell the right story.

A good editor will know how to piece together the footage so that it:

  • Focuses on the issues – The finished reel will highlight the key problems hit upon during usability testing. It depends upon the amount of footage available, but generally around five clips should be used to illustrate each issue. These should reflect the diversity of participants involved, as well as give each a chance to have their voice heard throughout the finished video.
  • Holds the stakeholder’s attention – There will be a significant amount of video to draw from, so the editor must be prepared to ‘kill his darlings’ when it comes to putting the finished item together. The editor must exercise discretion to ensure that the key messages aren’t lost due to unnecessarily overlong clips that cause the viewer’s mind to wander. A maximum of 60 seconds per clip is suggested. They must also use more dramatic clips to hold the attention of a less engaged audience.
  • Labels the point – This is why the editor should be versed in usability testing, so that they can identify the key issues and ensure the video communicates clearly to the designers etc, where the users are finding fault. He should be able to distinguish between what are real issues and what is just user ‘ineptitude’ and tell the story that emphasises the former.

If the editor has managed to achieve all this in the video they deliver, then the results of the usability testing will be conveyed more clearly, allowing you to build a better, user-centric product.

For a friendly, no obligation chat about usability testing and how it can improve the performance of your website or app, contact us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment