可用性测试促进客户忠诚度

customer loyalty

可用性测试如何有助于提高客户忠诚度

可用性测试可以用于网站可用性的许多具体方面,测试客户忠诚度就是其中之一。客户忠诚度对任何企业都是非常重要的;它导致忠诚客户的重复业务,也鼓励品牌宣传,这对公司的底线销售是非常有用的属性。

如何定义和衡量忠诚度是一个有争议的问题,但我们在这里要讨论的是网站的可用性如何有助于客户的忠诚度以及如何评估其影响。

你也许可以在没有很好的知识或使用指标的情况下回答'可用性是否能提高客户的忠诚度'这个问题。

首先,客户可以在你的网站上浏览结账和购买的事实,增加了他们的忠诚度。如果他们的体验是积极的,他们更有可能回来,并可能会报告和推荐你的网站。确切地说,这之间的直接联系和关联是一个更复杂的问题。

客户忠诚度和网站实用性的衡量标准

NPS(净促进者得分)

NPS是一个 工具 是用来 衡量客户的忠诚度.它是基于一个单一的问题("你有多大可能向朋友或同事推荐这个?");答案是0-11的排名。

分数相当于。

  • 9/10被认为是你的品牌/产品的推广者
  • 7/8被认为是中性
  • <7是诋毁者

总分的计算方法是用诋毁者的数量减去促进者的百分比。

系统易用性量表(SUS)

该系统由一份10个项目的调查问卷组成,每个问题都有5分制,从非常同意到非常不同意的程度。 与该系统有关。

统一卫生系统已显示出一个 高程度的正相关 这表明可用性和客户忠诚度是相辅相成的。

可用性测试和忠诚度

在测试你的网站时,你 可以建立与忠诚度有关的问题 通过询问和观察那些会鼓励(或阻止)用户宣传你的网站的活动。

在这种可用性测试中,你可以探索哪些问题是破坏性的,有可能导致客户成为你网站的反对者。同样地,你也可以探索他们体验到哪些积极的方面,可以使他们成为你网站的拥护者。在进行测试之前,也许还值得与参与者探讨一下,他们认为什么样的问题和经验对于培养对网站的忠诚度和拥护是至关重要的。

大多数用户会有关于糟糕的可用性的知识和经验,并且可能会记得导致他们放弃的原因,而不是重访和批评网站。事先了解这一点可以帮助你构建具有一定客户忠诚度的测试。

如果您想与该领域经验丰富的专家讨论忠诚度测试问题,请立即联系我们,就您的要求进行非正式交谈,电话:+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com联系我们.

相关帖子

留下评论

Usability Testing for Customer Loyalty

customer loyalty

How usability testing contributes to customer loyalty

Usability testing can be used for many specific aspects of website usability and to test customer loyalty is one of them. Customer loyalty is very important for any business; it leads to repeat business from the loyal customers and also encourages brand advocacy which is an extremely useful attribute for a company’s bottom line sales.

How loyalty is defined and measured is a matter of some debate but what we will discuss here is how website usability contributes to customer loyalty and how its impact can be assessed.

You could probably answer the question ‘Does usability increase customer loyalty?’ without great knowledge or use of metrics.

To begin with, the fact that customers can navigate around your site to checkout and purchase increases their loyalty. They are more likely to return if their experience was positive and will probably report on and recommend your site. Exactly how this directly links and correlates is a more complex matter.

Measures of Customer Loyalty and Website Usability

NPS (Net Promoter Score)

NPS is a tool that is used to gauge the loyalty of a customer. It is based on a single question (‘How likely are you to recommend this to a friend or colleague?’); the answer to which is a ranking from 0-11.

The scores equate to;

  • 9/10 are considered promoters of your brand/product
  • 7/8 are considered neutral
  • <7 are detractors

The overall score is calculated by subtracting the number of detractors by the percentage of promotors.

SUS (System Usability Scale)

The SUS consists of a ten-item questionnaire with a five point-scale for each question from strongly agree to strongly disagree that relates to the system.

SUS has shown a high degree of positive correlation with the NPS which suggests that usability and customer loyalty do go hand in glove.

Usability Testing and Loyalty

When testing your website you can build-in loyalty-related issues by questioning and observing activities that would encourage (or deter) users advocating your website.

During this usability testing, you can explore what problems are deal-breakers and are likely to cause customers to become detractors from your site. Similarly you can explore what positive aspects they experience and can make them into advocates for your site. It might also be worth exploring with participants, before carrying out testing, what sorts of issues and experiences they would consider critical in nurturing loyalty to and advocacy for a site.

Most users will have knowledge and experience of poor usability and will probably remember what caused them to abandon, not revisit and criticise sites. Knowing this beforehand can help you construct testing that has some customer loyalty aspects.

If you would like to discuss usability testing for loyalty with experienced and expert practitioners in this field please contact us today for an informal chat on your requirements on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com or contact us.

Related Posts

Leave a comment