客户评论和转换优化

customer reviews conversion optimisation

我们运行了很多 可用性测试 虽然我们与旅游、金融服务、B2B和代理行业的客户合作,但我们的大量客户都在零售业。随着在线销售的竞争空前激烈,许多人期待我们帮助他们提高转换优化。

我们所做的研究的性质意味着我们在审查一个电子商务网站和它的所有支流时,会审视整个客户购买旅程。我们的目标是减轻旅程中造成摩擦的任何方面,并鼓励客户放慢速度和失去动力。在销售过程中失去动力会导致客户放弃购买,因为当客户试图完成购买时,小的障碍的积累会使他们感到沮丧。

理想情况下,我们希望客户在购买的过程中,随着他们到达终点,似乎越来越快,越来越容易。使用这个模型,我们可以考虑在旅程中的每一个点需要什么,以及我们是否参与、签收或要求采取行动。

客户评论是在产品选择阶段提出的。在这一点上,客户准备投入时间来做决定,但即使如此,评论也应该是可见的、可获得的和有帮助的。当顾客做出选择后,旅程就会加快,所以在这之前,有一些顾客评论需要考虑的事情。

关于客户评价如何推动转化优化的四点思考

  1. 将产品评论放在实际产品附近 - 这听起来很明显,但有些人却搞错了。如果客户能够在他们考虑的产品所在的页面上阅读评论片段,这将有助于他们做出购买决定。
  2. 不要担心评论是好是坏,它们仍然会推动转换优化--你应该监测滥用或淫秽的内容,但如果负面评论与好的评论成合理比例,则不是问题。
  3. 保持简单--一个分数和一个简短的书面评论就是全部要求。如果客户愿意,允许他们写更多的评论,但不要强迫他们写,不要显示整个评论,只显示一个片段就可以了。
  4. 允许客户轻松地留下评论--我们经常看到客户说他们重视评论,但没有留下评论,因为这太难了。

如果你想在你的网站上获得转换优化方面的帮助,请与我们联系,我们将很乐意提供帮助。您可以免费拨打0800 0246 247

相关帖子

留下评论

Customer Reviews and Conversion Optimisation

customer reviews conversion optimisation

We run a lot of usability testing sessions and although we work with customers in the travel, financial services, B2B and agency sectors, a great number of our clients are in retail. With competition for sales online as competitive as it has ever been many look to us to help them increase conversion optimisation.

The nature of the research we do means we look at the entire customer purchase journey when reviewing an eCommerce website and all the tributaries that run off of it. Our goal is to mitigate any aspect of the journey that causes friction and encourages the customer to slow down and lose momentum. Losing momentum in the sales journey leads to abandonment as it is the accumulation of small barriers and hurdles that frustrates customers when they are trying to complete a purchase.

Ideally we want the customer to be carried along on the purchase journey with it seemingly getting quicker and easier as they reach the end. Using this model we can think about what is needed at each point in the journey and whether we engage, sign post or ask for action.

Customer reviews are presented at the product selection stage. At this point the customer is prepared to invest time to make a decision but even so that reviews should be visible, accessible and helpful. When the customer has made their selection the journey speeds up so before that happens here are some things to consider with customer reviews.

Four things to consider about how customer reviews drive conversion optimisation

  1. Locate product reviews near the actual product – this sounds obvious but some get it wrong. If the customer can read snippets of reviews on the page where the product they considering is it will help them reach a purchase decision
  2. Don’t be concerned whether reviews are good or bad, they still drive conversion optimisation – you should monitor for abusive or obscene content but negative reviews are not a problem if they are in reasonable proportion to good
  3. Keep it simple – a score and a short written review is all that is required. Allow customers to write more if they wish but don’t force them too and don’t show the entire review, just a snippet will do
  4. Allow customers to easily leave reviews – we see too often customers saying they value reviews but don’t leave them because it is too hard.

If you would like assistance in conversion optimisation on your website please get in contact with us and we would be delighted to help. You can call free on 0800 0246 247

Related Posts

Leave a comment