国际用户研究--着眼于城市而非国家

international ux

城市是国际用户研究的关键

越来越多的公司在全球范围内运营。而且,随着世界变得更加紧密相连,这种趋势只会增加。

然而,当许多组织进行 国际实用性研究尽管他们可能对自己的国家有详细的角色定位(例如,四或五个角色),但他们经常研究其他国家,好像他们在评估一个单一的国家。 角色.

这显然是错误的。一个角色代表了一群人,他们在购买决定、技术或产品的使用、客户服务偏好、生活方式选择等方面表现出类似的行为模式。假设一个国家在这些方面是统一的是没有意义的--想想曼彻斯特和伦敦是多么的不同。

与其关注国家,追求国际可用性研究的公司不如关注城市。

在一个日益城市化的全球化世界中(到2050年,我们中约有2/3的人将生活在城市中),许多城市居民正经历着许多相同的事情,无论他们是在东京还是巴黎。他们在许多相同的商店购物,听许多相同的音乐,看许多相同的电影,并访问许多相同的网站。

然而,没有两个城市是相同的。文化、财富、健康、年龄以及集体利益和偏好在不同城市之间有很大差异。

对于从事可用性研究的公司来说,研究城市而不是国家更有意义。这样做既经济--因为城市占一个国家人口的很大比例--又精明--因为城市是人们能够获得最多全球经验的地方。

如果您对开展国际用户研究感兴趣,并希望与我们的专家讨论我们能如何帮助您,请与我们联系,请致电 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

International User Research – Look to Cities Not Countries

international ux

Cities are the key for international user research

More and more companies are operating on a global scale. And, as the world becomes more connected, that trend will only increase.

However, when many organisations conduct international usability research, though they may have detailed personas for their own country (say, four or five personas) they often study other countries as though they were assessing a single persona.

This is clearly wrong. A persona represents a group of people who exhibit similar behavioural patterns in their purchasing decisions, uses of technology or products, customer service preference, lifestyle choices, and so on. It just doesn’t make sense to assume that a country will be united in these respects – just think how different Manchester and London are.

Rather than focusing on countries, companies pursuing international usability research would do better to look at cities instead.

In a globalised world which is becoming increasingly urbanised (around 2/3 of us will live in a city by 2050), many city-dwellers are experiencing a lot of the same things, no matter whether they’re in Tokyo or Paris. They shop at many of the same shops, listen to much of the same music, watch many of the same films, and visit many of the same websites.

However, no two cities are the same. Culture, wealth, health, age, and collective interests and preferences vary significantly between cities.

For companies engaged in usability research, then, it would make much more sense to study cities rather than countries. Doing so would be economical – since cities account for a large proportion of a countries population – and astute – since cities represent the places where people are able to have the most global experiences.

If you are interested in conducting international user research and would like to speak to one of our experts about how we can help you please get in touch, ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment