罗马尼亚的用户体验研究

在UX24/7,我们进行了大量的 国际用户体验研究.随着时间的推移,随着我们在更多的国家工作,我们继续了解更多关于文化的差异和协调新地区的用户体验项目。

这激发了我们最新的博客系列,我们的团队在其中分享了他们在世界不同国家开展用户研究的经验。

user research romania

我这周在布加勒斯特,因为我们正在为一个与我们合作的全球品牌进行用户研究,所以我想我应该分享一下来罗马尼亚和在这里进行研究的一些提示。

到布加勒斯特旅行是非常直接的,从机场到市中心可以通过出租车、公共汽车或Uber。我选择了Uber,因为我的研究表明公交车到处都有站,而且会花很多时间,但事实是,我坐在交通中,行程花了一个多小时。我从我遇到的当地人那里了解到,布加勒斯特有传说中的交通问题,城市里的汽车比人多,尽管这可能是一个城市神话。Uber花了57列伊,也就是10英镑多一点。

我们所进行的研究重点是一个电子商务网站。罗马尼亚的网上买家行为不同,他们更喜欢货到付款,而不是在购买时付款。罗马尼亚人在网上购物时还能得到30天的退款保证,这在商店里是不存在的,所以是一个相当大的激励,我们遇到的人因此被鼓励在网上购买。

在这里,网上购物主要是由 埃马格 并且是大多数购物者对大量产品进行比较、选择、价格和评论的第一个地方。亚马逊刚刚进入罗马尼亚,一些当地人告诉我,他们希望Emag能被收购。埃马格并不储存所有列出的产品,并将一些产品介绍给其他零售商,因此是部分零售商。

ux research romania

运行研究 

尽管我们用罗马尼亚语设置设备,并使用罗马尼亚语键盘/按键,但许多罗马尼亚人并不使用这种配置。相反,他们更喜欢把设备放在英语中,事实上,不止一个人声称他们无法改变手机上的设置,除非用英语。

最后,如果你在罗马尼亚组织研究,有一点过程建议。我们必须克服的障碍之一是他们对GDPR的解释 法律.ǞǞǞ 参与者 招聘人员想告诉参与者谁是最终客户(品牌),这将使我们的目标落空,因为我们想做开放的任务,让他们表现出无偏见的自然行为。招聘者认为数据不仅与我们共享,而且还与我们的客户共享,尽管参与者的信息既不敏感也不可归属。如果你没有做好这一点,你可能会发现参与者被告知正在考虑哪个品牌,这当然会使他们的反馈出现偏差。

请在下面留言分享您的经验,我们很想听听。

如果你想在国际上开展用户研究,请致电我们 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

UX Research in Romania

Here at UX24/7, we carry out a large amount of international UX research. Over time, as we work in more countries, we continue to learn more about the differences in culture and coordinating UX projects in new territories.

This has inspired our latest blog series in which our team share their experiences of carrying out user research in various countries around the world.

user research romania

I am in Bucharest this week as we are running user research for a global brand we work with and so I thought I’d share a few tips on coming to Romania and running research here.

Travel to Bucharest is pretty straight forward and getting from the airport to the city centre is possible via taxi, bus or Uber. I chose Uber as my research suggested the bus stops everywhere and would take ages but as it happened I sat in traffic and the trip took over an hour. I gather from the local people I met that Bucharest has legendary traffic problems and that there are more cars than people in the city, although that may be an urban myth. The Uber cost 57 LEI, which is just over £10.

The focus of the research we are carrying out is  on an eCommerce website. Online buyer behaviour in Romania differs in that preferred payment is on delivery rather than at the time of purchase. Romanians also get 30 days money back guarantee when they shop online which isn’t available in store so quite an incentive and the people we met were encouraged to buy online as a result.

Here, online shopping is dominated by Emag and is the first place most shoppers go for comparison, selection, price and reviews on a huge range of products. Amazon has only just arrived in Romania and some locals told me they expect Emag to be acquired. Emag doesn’t stock all the products that are listed and refers out to other retailers for some so is part retailer part.

ux research romania

Running the Research 

Although we set up our devices in Romanian and with Romanian keyboards / keypads, many Romanians don’t use this configuration. Instead they prefer to leave devices in English, and in fact more than one claimed they couldn’t change the settings on their phone unless in English.

Finally, a bit of process advice if you are organising research in Romania. One of the hurdles we had to get over was their interpretation of GDPR law. The participant recruiter wanted to tell participants who the end client was (the brand), which would have defeated the object for us as we wanted to do open tasks where they showed unbiased natural behaviour. The recruiter felt data was being shared not only with us but also with our client, even though the information on participants was non-sensitive nor attributable. If you don’t get this right, you may find participants are told which brand is under consideration and this can of course bias their feedback.

Leave a comment below sharing your experiences, we would love to hear them.

If you would like to carry out user research internationally, ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.