企业对企业的可用性测试

business usability testing

B2B可用性测试以及为什么它是不同的

企业对企业(B2B)网站需要拥有企业对消费者(B2C)网站的所有功能和好处,但对企业用户的考虑和强调略有不同。因此,清晰的架构、有趣和吸引人的内容、引人注目和有用的功能、易用性和导航、良好的产品细节和优势的提供和沟通,都需要在高水平上存在和运作。这就是可用性测试可以帮助你的地方。

但B2B网站也需要在其他重要方面支持商业用途。

  • B2B网站需要帮助用户完成漫长的、有时是复杂的购买过程,在这个过程中,所提供的东西往往并不完全符合买家的需求,可能需要在某种程度上进行修改或定制。
  • 你的B2B网站很可能必须以简单易懂的方式将复杂的技术信息传达给那些不一定是专家的潜在买家。同时,它还必须向他们销售!
  • 该网站还需要产生销售线索,供你的销售团队跟进和开发。
  • 它必须是对你现有客户的支持和资源,以提出问题,解决问题,并普遍进行互动,提供反馈和建议。

这可能会告诉你,B2B和B2C网站之间有一些明显的区别。下面是一些可能影响你的B2B网站可用性测试的问题。

  • 买家和用户往往是一个组织内的不同人员:这一点特别重要,因为有几个主要原因--首先,可能并不总是那么容易联系到最终用户来测试他们对网站的体验;其次,最终用户往往是高度专业化的技术人员,他们的时间很少,可能很难说服或激励他们接受耗时的测试。
  • 你的产品的定制:企业通常会购买现成的产品,但随后为自己的使用进行定制,因此测试你的程序或系统的精确元素可能并不总是那么简单。
  • 用户通常需要接受软件方面的培训,以便参与任何测试。这仅仅是由于大多数组织系统与你正在测试的系统有一些基本的不同。在测试过程中加入一些培训元素是有好处的,这样用户可以学习如何使用该系统,然后测试该系统如何满足他们的需求,或者使用起来是否简单和透明。
  • 许多B2B网站和软件的性质使得某些形式的测试非常困难--例如,A/B测试是不会顺利进行的,因为用户必须复制和操作整个工作系统以进行比较测试。

说了这么多,对B2B测试来说,一切都还没有失去意义!

如果你想测试一个B2B网站或软件,请今天就联系我们。 +44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件 hello@ux247.com.我们在处理和寻找解决这类问题的办法方面有丰富的经验。

相关帖子

留下评论

Business to Business Usability Testing

business usability testing

B2B Usability Testing and Why it is Different

Business to Business (B2B) websites need to possess all the features and benefits of Business to Consumer (B2C) sites but with slightly different consideration and emphasis built in for the business user. So clear architecture, interesting and engaging content, compelling and useful features, ease of use and navigation and good offers and communication of product details and benefits all need to be present and functioning at a high level. and that is where usability testing can assist you.

But B2B sites also need to support business use in other, important ways.

  • B2B sites need to help users through long and sometimes complex buying processes where what is on offer often doesn’t exactly match the buyers’ needs and might need modification or customisation is some degree.
  • Your B2B site might well have to convey complicated technical information in an simple and understandable way to potential buyers who are not always experts. And it has to sell to them at the same time!
  • The site will also need to generate sales leads for your sales team to follow up and develop.
  • And it has to be a support and resource for your existing customers to ask questions, solve problems and generally interact and provide feedback and advice.

This will probably tell you that there are some significant differences between B2B and B2C sites. Here are some of the issues which could affect your usability testing of a B2B site.

  • The buyer and user will often be different people within an organisation: this is especially significant for a couple of major reasons – firstly it might not always be that easy to get through to the end user to test their experience of the site and secondly the end-users will often be highly specialised, technical people whose time is scarce and whom it might be difficult to persuade or incentivise to undergo time-consuming tests.
  • Customisation of your product: businesses will often purchase off-the-peg products but then customise them for their own use so testing precise elements of your programme or system might not always be that straightforward.
  • Users will often need training in your software in order to participate in any testing. This is simply due to the fact that most organisational systems will differ in some fundamental way from the one you are testing. It can be beneficial to build in some element of training into the testing process so that the user learns how to use the system and then tests how well it meets their needs or how easy and transparent usage is.
  • The nature of many B2B sites and software makes some forms of testing extremely difficult – A/B testing for example is not going to go down well where the user has to duplicate and operate an entire working system in order to do the comparative test.

Having said all that, all is not lost for B2B testing!

If you are looking to test a B2B site or software contact us today on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com. We have a wealth of experience in dealing with, and finding solutions to, these sorts of problems.

Related Posts

Leave a comment