瑞典的用户体验研究

在UX24/7,我们进行了大量的 国际用户体验研究.随着时间的推移,随着我们在更多的国家工作,我们继续了解更多关于文化的差异和协调新地区的用户体验项目。

这激发了我们最新的博客系列,我们的团队在其中分享了他们在世界不同国家开展用户研究的经验。

UX Sweden

在斯德哥尔摩进行用户体验研究是相当直接的。旅行很方便,从机场到市中心的转机只需20分钟,来回铁路公平540SEK(约50英镑/$55)。

斯德哥尔摩本身是相当小的,只有两个研究设施有观赏性,而且都很容易到达。我使用的是瑞典版主的设施,它离车站有20分钟的步行路程,虽然我在半路上订了一家酒店,所以对我来说,无论走哪条路都是10分钟。每隔一段距离就有一家咖啡店,但没有看到星巴克的身影,这是一家名为Espresso House的当地连锁店,咖啡和服务都很好。

我没有带任何当地货币,也不需要任何货币,因为我所到之处都使用信用卡或借记卡。我喜欢记下那些可以这样做的城市,因为这样可以省去我在家里的抽屉里装满奇怪的货币,斯德哥尔摩当然符合这个条件。我不需要刷卡,但是连出租车都刷卡,当然Uber也在这里。

准备好花大钱吧。一杯拿铁咖啡、烤面包卷和一个松饼可以让你花费11英镑,一杯咖啡和一个巧克力羊角面包要花费7英镑。与其他市场相比,我们为招聘、设施和同声翻译支付的费用更高。

我所参与的研究被安排在下午和晚上,这是在斯德哥尔摩办会的一个特点。白天让专业人员外出是很艰难的,比其他市场更艰难,所以我们从下午4点到晚上10点都在运行,这使得一天很漫长。我喜欢在白天去散步,以避免18个小时的轮班工作,斯德哥尔摩很适合这样做,因为它很好,很紧凑,我能够穿过老城区,看到一些纪念碑,而不匆忙。

ux research sweden

在瑞典,技术设置是非常直接的,与其他国家相似。对于苹果手机和安卓手机,需要下载语言包并将手机切换到瑞典语,你还需要记住切换键盘和浏览器设置。这可能有点复杂,因为要达到完全的本地设置,需要进行多个小的改动,但经过练习,可以在大约5到10分钟内完成检查。

笔记本电脑的设置也很简单,切换语言和键盘,但值得带一个瑞典语的蓝牙键盘旅行。即使电脑已经切换了,英国的键盘也有不同的布局,而且不包括瑞典语中的一些重要按键。虽然英语被广泛使用,但如果你有正确的当地键盘,会议将更顺利地进行。

在文化上,我这次见到的瑞典参与者对任何环境特征和好处都非常感兴趣。这些对他们来说很重要,他们觉得他们会对表现出这些价值的公司更有归属感。这可能包括回收、能源效率和用再生材料制造。

如果你打算在冬天来斯德哥尔摩,请带上帽子和手套,因为那里很冷。穿上冬靴,因为人行道可能是湿的,或者是冰的/雪的,还要带一件冬衣。你不会显得格格不入,因为和我一起度过两天的顾客都有类似的装束。

请在下面留言分享您的经验,我们很想听听。

如果你想在国际上开展用户研究,请致电我们 +44(0)800 024624 或给我们发电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

评论 (1)

[...] 阅读更多 : 瑞典的用户体验研究 [...]

留下评论

UX Research in Sweden

Here at UX24/7, we carry out a large amount of international UX research. Over time, as we work in more countries, we continue to learn more about the differences in culture and coordinating UX projects in new territories.

This has inspired our latest blog series in which our team share their experiences of carrying out user research in various countries around the world.

UX Sweden

Running UX research in Stockholm is pretty straight forward. Travel is easy with the transfer from the airport just 20 minutes to the city centre and 540SEK return rail fair (about £50/$55).

Stockholm itself is quite small and there are only two research facilities with viewing, and both are easy to get to. I am using Swedish Moderators facility which is a 20 minutes walk from the station, although I have booked a hotel halfway, so a ten minute walk either way for me. There are coffee shops at regular intervals and no sign of Starbucks, it’s a local chain called Espresso House and the coffee and service is good.

I haven’t brought any local currency with me and haven’t needed any as everywhere I have been has taken a credit or debit card. I like to make a note of cities where this is possible as it saves me having drawers full of odd currency at home and Stockholm certainly qualifies. I haven’t needed to take one, but even the taxi’s take credit card and of course Uber is here.

Prepare to spend a lot. A latte, toasted filled roll and a muffin can set you back £11, a coffee and a chocolate croissant is north of £7. It isn’t unusual to pay £15 to £20 for lunch and of course catering in the research facility is similarly expensive. We pay more for recruitment, more for the facility and more for the simultaneous translator than in other markets.

The research I am involved with has been organised for late afternoon and evening and that is a feature of running sessions in Stockholm. Getting professional people out during the day is tough, tougher than other markets and so we are running from 4pm to 10pm which makes for a long day. I like to go for a walk during the day to avoid working 18 hour shifts and Stockholm is perfect for that as it is nice and compact and I was able to walk through the old town and see a number of monuments without rushing.

ux research sweden

The technical set up is pretty straight forward in Sweden and similar to other countries. For iphone and Android there is a need to download the language packs and switch the phones to Swedish and you also need to remember to switch the keyboard and the browser settings. It can be a little convoluted as there are multiple small changes required to get to an entirely local set up but with practice it can be done in about 5 to 10 minutes with checks.

The laptop set up is also easy, switching language and keyboard, but it is worth travelling with a Swedish blue tooth keyboard. Even if the computer has switched over the UK keyboard has a different layout and doesn’t include a number of important keys available on the Swedish. Although English is widely spoken the sessions will run smoother if you have the correct local keyboard.

Culturally, the Swedish participants I have seen this time have been very interested in any environmental features and benefits. These are important to them and they feel they will be more local to a company that exhibits these values. This can include recycling, energy efficiency and manufacture from reclaimed materials.

If you plan to come to Stockholm in the winter pack a hat and gloves as it is cold. Wear winter boots as the pavements can be wet and or icy/snowy and bring a winter coat. You won’t look out of place as the customers I spent two days with all had similar attire.

Leave a comment below sharing your experiences, we would love to hear them.

If you would like to carry out user research internationally, ring us on +44(0)800 024624 or email us at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment