遥感--正确使用的5个技巧

remote research

遥控观看--正确使用的5个技巧

许多开发商让他们的客户参与到 可用性测试 因此,他们可以获得用户反馈的第一手经验,并看到各种选项是如何在现场互动会议中发挥出来的。这通常对客户和开发者都是有利的,因为它使另一个层次的分析、反馈和沟通被整合到开发过程中。这是一种完全合乎道德和可接受的做法,但为了使其正确,在参与者的舒适和隐私方面有一些基本规则,以确保客户的参与是尽可能有益和有成效的。

这里有一些关于如何使这一过程成为所有参与者的愉快和充实经历的提示。

  1. 使用谷歌hangout(或其他类似的软件)进行多次观看。这意味着各种利益相关者可以同时参与观看会议实况。
  2. 避免打断或干扰参与者,确保在试验期间将麦克风调成静音。非常重要的是,在互动过程中,不要以任何方式引导、指导或帮助受试者,否则整个过程就会失效,毫无意义。如果出现了需要沟通或澄清的关键点,请给主持人一个提示。
  3. 应该鼓励屏幕共享,如果你不能正确地看到用户的脸,也不用担心--反正你也看不出什么表情,因为他们会非常小。事后可以提供会议的视频,通过画中画的方式提供更多有用的细节。
  4. 互联网连接和使用的软件需要正确,并在进程开始前进行检查。连接速度要快,否则客户的体验很可能是生硬的、中断的和普遍不满意的。
  5. 为客户做笔记或观察提供便利,并研究如何向研究者传达信息。你可以在会议期间使用IM信息,或在会议之间使用视频。重要的是,客户要明白,只应该提供中立的反馈,以帮助一个 参与者 表达他们的意见或澄清任何不确定的评论或行动。

对于项目中的任何利益相关者来说,远程观察都是一种非常有启发性和帮助的经验,我们通常鼓励我们的客户参与,除非有一些令人信服的理由,例如保密性或一些影响客观性的风险。测试总是有一个问题,即研究行为本身往往会改变被观察的条件或行为;但如果你遵循上述规则,你应该能够避免干预的大多数潜在的有害影响。

UX24/7在这方面和其他许多领域都有丰富的经验。如果您想了解更多关于网站可用性问题的信息或建议,为什么不通过拨打08000 246 247免费电话或给我们发送电子邮件来了解我们的广泛知识呢? hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

留下评论

Remote Viewing – 5 Tips for getting it right

remote research

Remote viewing – 5 tips for getting it right

Many developers involve their clients in usability testing so they can get first-hand experience of user feedback and see how the various options play out in live interactive sessions. This is usually beneficial for both client and developer as it enables another level of analysis, feedback and communication to be integrated into the development process. This is a perfectly ethical and acceptable practice but there are some ground rules for getting it right both in terms of the participants’ comfort and privacy and to ensure the client participation is as beneficial and productive as possible.

Here are some tips on how to make this a pleasant and fulfilling experience for all involved.

  1. Use Google hangout (or other similar software) for multiple viewing. This means that a variety of stakeholders can be involved at the same time viewing the sessions live.
  2. Avoid interrupting or disturbing the participants by making sure microphones are muted during the trial. It is very important that subjects are not led, tutored or helped in any way during their interaction otherwise the whole process can be invalidated and pointless. If critical points emerge that need to communicated or clarified pass a note to the moderator.
  3. Screen sharing should be encouraged and don’t worry if you can’t see the users’ faces properly – and you wouldn’t be able to discern much anyway in terms of expression because they would be very small. Videos of the sessions can be provided afterwards with a picture-in-picture facility providing more useful detail.
  4. The internet connection and software used need to be right – and checked before the process is underway. The connection needs to be fast otherwise the clients’ experience is likely to be jerky, interrupted and generally unsatisfactory.
  5. Provide facilities for clients to make notes or observations and work out how messages are going to be conveyed to the researcher. You might use IM messaging during or video between the sessions. It is important that clients understand that only neutral feedback should be given in order to help a participant express their opinion or to clarify any uncertain comments or actions.

Remote viewing can be a very enlightening and helpful experience for any stakeholder in the project and we generally encourage our clients to participate unless there is some cogent reason why they shouldn’t eg confidentiality or some risk of compromising the objectivity. There is always the problem with testing that the very act of research often alters the conditions or behaviour being observed;  but if you follow the rules above, you should be able to avoid most of the potentially harmful effects of intervention.

UX24/7 has a wealth of experience in this, and many other areas. If you would like more information or advice on any website usability issues, why not tap into our extensive knowledge by giving us a call free on 08000 246 247 or dropping us an email at hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment