信任你的可用性调节器

usability testing moderator

为什么你需要相信你的可用性主持人

信任是任何健康关系的内在组成部分。无论是个人的还是职业的,没有信任,就没有什么可以建立的。

在进行可用性测试时,你可能不会注意到参与者的肢体语言或将他们所说的和所做的区分开来的细微差别,但一个熟练的可用性测试员会。这就是为什么他是成功进行测试的关键因素--他能提供大量有价值的见解,你可以利用这些见解来改善你的网站或应用程序为客户提供的体验。

但不是任何一个可用性调节器。在测试开始之前,你必须确定你可以信任主持设计任务的人,让你的设计通过他们的考验。你必须相信他们能够理解你的研究的目标是什么,并且能够提供相应的服务。这就是主持人的技巧所在,通过他们的提问方式,温和地将参与者引向正确的方向。

当然,这意味着事先你必须确定你希望通过测试你的产品来达到什么目的。你必须有坚定的目标,可用性测试也必须反映这些目标,这样,当每个用户执行一项任务时,他们就会使你更接近于发现你要学习的东西。可用性测试并不是因为你认为你应该做的事情。它的目的是为设计决策提供信息并实现特定的目标。

这就是为什么信任你的可用性主持人是如此重要。一个坚实的关系将使你有信心知道,主持人将和你在你希望实现的目标方面站在同一条战线上,确保他知道应该注意什么,以及如何解释和应对反馈(包括口头和实际),从而使洞察力与你的目标保持一致。

在简报过程中花时间与可用性主持人建立关系,将导致更有效地运行和相关的测试会议,并有可能在会议结束时获得更丰富的理解。

提高你的网站或应用程序的可用性并增加其盈利能力。想了解更多,请今天就联系我们 +44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件 hello@ux247.com .

相关帖子

留下评论

Trusting Your Usability Moderator

usability testing moderator

Why you need to trust your usability moderator

Trust is an intrinsic part of any healthy relationship. Whether personal or professional, without trust there is little to build upon.

When conducting usability tests, you may not pick up on a participant’s body language or the nuances which separate what they say from what they do, but a skilled Usability Moderator will. That is why he is a key component when it comes to running a successful test – one that delivers a plethora of valuable insights, which you can use to improve the experience your website or app offers your customers.

But not just any usability moderator. Before the testing begins, you have to be sure you can trust whoever it is moderating the tasks devised to put your designs through their paces. You have to trust them to understand what the goal of your research is and to deliver accordingly. This is where the moderator’s skill comes in, by gently nudging – via their line of questioning – the participant in the right direction.

Of course, this means that beforehand you must be certain of what you wish to achieve by testing your product. You must have firm goals and the usability tests must reflect these, so that when each user performs a task, they are edging you closer to discovering what you have set out to learn. Usability testing isn’t something you do just because you think you should. It is undertaken to inform design decisions and realise specific goals.

That is why trusting your usability moderator is so important. A solid relationship will allow you the confidence to know that the moderator will be on the same page as you with regards to what you wish to achieve, ensuring that he will know what to look out for and how to interpret and react to feedback (both verbal and physical), so that the insights remain contextually aligned to your goals.

Time spent building a relationship with the usability moderator during the briefing process will result in a more efficiently run and relevant testing session, with the potential for a richer level of understanding at its conclusion.

Improve the usability of your website or app and increase its profitability. To find out more, contact us today on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com .

Related Posts

Leave a comment