国际用户体验角色

international ux personas

开发良好的国际用户体验角色 

在线角色是一种构造,用于通过识别和分配特定的特征来定义用户;换句话说,它们是可能对使用或购买你的商品和服务感兴趣的虚构 "客户 "的简介。推而广之,国际在线角色是这些构建的简单版本,并用于 国际用户体验研究 活动。

比起使用人口统计学特征,这种定义更可能集中在态度、动机和行为上,并试图从他们从购买或互动中寻找什么、产品或服务如何让他们感到或有助于他们的自我形象、他们互动的可能目的或驱动力等方面了解用户。

这种类型的档案建立已经成为国内在线营销和研究中相当普遍的工具,因此,网站所有者和管理者应该寻求将这些原则扩展到在线国际用户体验研究和营销分析中,这是完全合理的。这样做的挑战(也是大多数人可能出错的地方)是假设一个单一的网上 角色 国际营销。你需要确保,当你考虑这种技术时,你在这个过程中应用与国内消费者相同的严谨性和分析。

角色的目的是为了更好地了解你的受众,以及他们为什么会有这样的行为;这使营销人员能够理解并预测什么会吸引用户,使他们的网站和产品参与进来。构建这些角色的唯一有效方法是通过研究。如果你对你的市场和客户进行调查,这将使你能够形成一个典型用户的形象,以及他们如何与你的产品和网络产品进行互动。例如,如果你销售高质量、昂贵的奢侈时尚产品,你的角色可能是喜欢为自己和自我形象花钱的年轻富人,也可能是为亲人购买昂贵礼物的中年人。了解这些角色可以帮助你满足对你的商品的不同需求和市场。

国际用户体验研究在过程上确实没有什么不同。你需要了解你所针对的各个国际地区的市场,而不是简单地试图将你的角色的国内特征输出到外部市场上。可能有共同的态度、目标和愿望,但你需要测试市场,以发现他们与英国同行有哪些共同特征,以及主要的差异是什么。而且为了确保真正的准确性,每个潜在的市场都需要单独进行探索。你不能把非洲大陆、南美或远东当作单一的部门。例如,亚洲和非洲的佛教国家、印度教国家、基督教国家和穆斯林国家之间会有明显的文化差异,而巴西的情况可能与南美其他国家的情况不同。同一地区的国家之间可能会有相似之处,你可以跟踪并过滤掉你的研究,使其更易于管理,但在没有某种统计确认的情况下,假设太多,是很危险的。

关于研究策略的更多信息,请访问我们的 关于国际用户研究的报告.

角色可以是国际用户体验研究中非常有用的工具;如果你想了解更多关于如何构建和使用角色的信息,以及它们如何与你的组织相关和有效,为什么不打电话给我们:+44(0)800 0246 247,或发送电子邮件至 hello@ux247.com.

相关帖子

评论 (1)

[......]在以前的博客中提到,有一种趋势是,组织为他们的家庭创建多个详细的角色[......]。

留下评论

International UX Personas

international ux personas

Developing Good International UX Personas 

Online personas are constructs that are used to define users by identifying and assigning particular characteristics to them; in other words they are profiles of a fictional ‘customer’ who might be interested in using or purchasing your goods and services. By extension, international online personas are simply versions of these built and used in international UX research activity.

Rather than using demographic traits, this sort of definition is more likely to concentrate on attitudes, motivations and behaviours and seeks to understand the user in terms of what they are looking for from a purchase or interaction, how a product or service makes them feel or contributes to their self-image, what is the likely purpose or driver for their interaction and so on.

This type of profile building has become quite a common tool in domestic online marketing and research so it is perfectly logical that site owners and managers should seek to extend the principles to online international UX research and marketing analysis. The challenge in doing this (and the area where most people are likely to go wrong) is in assuming that a single online persona for international marketing. You need to ensure that, when you consider this technique you apply the same sort of rigour and analysis to the process as you would for the domestic consumer.

The purpose of personas is to gain a greater understanding of your audience and why they behave in the way they do; this enables marketers to understand and predict what will attract and engage users to their website and products. The only effective way to construct these personas is via research. If you survey your market and customers this will enable you to form a picture of what are your typical users and how they behave and interact with your product and web offerings. For example, if you were selling high-quality, expensive luxury fashion goods your personas might work out to be young affluent people who like to spend money on themselves and their self-image, or they might be middle-aged people buying expensive presents for their loved ones. Understanding these personas can help you cater for the differing demands and marketplaces for your goods.

International UX research is really no different in terms of the process. You need to understand the markets in the various international locations you are targeting and not simply try to export the domestic characteristics of your personas to external marketplaces. There might be shared attitudes, aims and aspirations but you need to test the market to discover what traits they have in common with their UK counterparts and what the major differences are. And to ensure real accuracy each potential market needs to be explored separately. You can’t treat the continent of Africa or S America or the Far East as single sectors. There will be appreciable cultural differences, for example, between Buddhist, Hindu, Christian and Muslim countries in Asia and Africa and Brazil is likely to have a different profile to most of the rest of S America. There might be similarities between countries in the same region that you can track and filter out of your research to make it more manageable but it is dangerous to assume too much without some sort of statistical confirmation.

For more information on research strategies go to our report on International user research.

Personas can be a very useful tool in international UX research; if you would like more information on how they are constructed and used and how they might be relevant and effective for your organisation, why not ring us on +44(0)800 0246 247, or email hello@ux247.com.

Related Posts

Leave a comment